Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition

Apologia Educational Ministries Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition

This Solutions & Test book accompanies Exploring Creation with Physical Science Text, 2nd Edition. Perfect for families who only have the textbook, or who want additional tests, as this book is included in the Exploring Creation with Physical Science Kit. Answers are given in full sentences, as a student might write, giving teachers a fuller picture of the range of correct answers and providing a built-in explaination of answers. Quarterly tests and module tests are included. 168 pages, softcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Review 1 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great answer book, easy to use.

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle Allen
Location:Summit, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This answer book is so easy to use and has great study guides for my son to use for tests. Great product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Curriculum

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love 2 Learn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apologia Science by Jay Wile is the best!
I have reviewed and taught with many different curricula from various companies and Apologia for the Junior High and High School ages is the best I have found! This is the most complete curriculum I found on the chosen subject compared to the others.
*Disclaimer: I have not reviewed and taught all curricula from all the companies out there. I have, however, reviewed and taught from many different science textbooks.
I highly recommend any of the Apologia Science curricula written by Jay Wile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets expectations.

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daisy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my expectations. What you see is what you get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
cyndi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prompt service, I would recommend getting books here
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very thorough

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prince
Location:Louisville, KY
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a curriculum for the faint of heart. It requires discipline and consistency.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
jreas
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apologia Physical Science is written to the student. The On Your Own questions not only review the section of material read but also makes the student apply what was read. The Study Guide questions at the end of each module are comprehensive. The Summary section for each module in the Appendix are a great review of the material getting the student ready for the tests. Not only is are my kids learning science in our homeschool, but they are learning to defend their faith. Finally, most of the experiments are to illustrate the concepts. They use mostly items we would find at home. I would highly recommend Apologia science materials and textbooks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great curriculum!

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allara
Location:New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Exploring" series is the best science curriculum I have ever used! It speaks to your kids in a way that is different from anything else by using less formal language while still teaching all the proper vocabulary words. It will give your kids ammunition to use against evolutionary theory, while still allowing them to understand it. It is a complete, challenging curriculum, with enough options for High School to satisfy any students hunger for Science!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherri Wood
I didn't know what to order for this curriculum, therefore I ordered 2 things that duplicated each other. You need to provide more clarification with your curriculum material as to what is actually needed. The test material itself was fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donita Hogsed
a good resource to accompany the book since this course can count for high school credit it is good to be able to give tests and have the answers but wished that might give a few more problems on some of the tests
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
M. Sheldon
I bought this for the '09-10 school year, but am very pleased with what I have reviewed so far. I've been going through the text reading and listing supplies I will need to gather for experiments. The text is almost conversational and very easy to understand. I have been frustrated with science for homeschool over the years and feel like this is going to be a very solid preparation for my son who is very focused in that direction. I think it is going to provide him with good opportunities to explore science through experimentation before he goes to college. I really like that the experiments are written to be conducted by the student. I hesitated to give it a full 5 star rating because we haven't used the text yet. All indicators tell me that this will be the curriculum we finish high school with. Thank you Apologia!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Diaz
My 7th & 8th grade children are sharing this program even though it's high school level. It challenges, it stretches the mind and it includes wonderful experiments. We are learning this program slowly because of the amount of clear information and terrific details. It builds notebookiing skills, communication among students and teacher, the hands on teamwork enhance this learning experience, and they get to use their arithmetic & allgebra skills. We're definitely not bored. I strongly suggest the CD-rom, this is a visual that brings some of the explanations & concepts alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katherine Ardrey
I have to admit I havent gone through the entire book yet, but what I saw I really did like..Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exploring Creation with Physical Science Solutions & Test Book, 2nd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara Faig
Intriguing questions throughout the textbook that require critical thinking are answered comprehensively in the solutions section. The separate test book allows us to not consume the textbook, and that is greatly appreciated. I am very pleased with the package and expect my child/student to achieve the goal of retaining information beyond the module test.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.