Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridge-Logos Publishing Evidence Bible NT - eBook

Bridge-Logos Publishing Evidence Bible NT - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Review 1 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent but print is very small

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great tool for evangelism but it may be too detailed for a pocket book it means the print is very tiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pocket Bible

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clorette Stomberg
Location:MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very excited when I found that this bible comes in pocket size. I was given the full size bible and really like it so I searched to see if it came in pocket size and it does. I'm excited to hand them out. It's well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reasonable price, lots of features, good quality.

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adrian
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Comfort has done a great job in editing this volume; he has been a great evangelist and apologist for Christianity for quite awhile; this work is one of the best (read most excellent) products I've seen for the use of anyone wanting to learn more about Christianity, it's basic theology, arguments for, and PROOF of its' truths. Also VERY helpful in doing good evangelism & outreach to others of differing religions. My only difficulty with this New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs is the small type, but no problem really if I use my reading glasses. The COMFORTable KJV, as this calls itself is a bit easier to read than a standard KJV, only archaic & obsolete wording is not included. With that being said, I heartily encourage anyone wanting to know why they should believe what they
believe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fair small bible

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is fair. It has a lot of little additions that are interesting, like quotes from Presidents, lists of how the Apostles died, etc. However, the print is soooo small. It is hard to read. I wish they had it in a bigger print, but then I guess it would have to be a bigger type of bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Byron J. Chamberlin
As a full-time missionary in Central America. I witness alot. I found this evidence New Testament just too busy. It has alot of info,but it is just too much for what I need.Sorry -I do not like it nor us it.Byron Chamberlin
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Baxter
Although I believe there are translations that would be easier to understand I must disagree with Grant. One of my next purchases with be the entire evidence bible. I like the handiness of a new testament, as it is easier to carry. Being an apologetic minister I find this bible to be great at providing answers to questions that are asked by skeptics. In response to Grant I would like to note that the lower the reading level of a translation, the less literal it is. That being said, I most certainly would like to see its availability in the NASB and the NIV. However my previous statement does not mean that this Bible is not a great on in the translation in which it is provided. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants the information that every believer should have in order to defend their faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marci
It is clear that Grant McDowell below has not actually "reviewed" the Evidence Bible. The Evidence Bible IS in a "more current translation." Although the Evidence Bible is called a KJV Bible, the text is an updated KJV text that replaces "thou" "thee" and other archaic words. The translation is called "Comfortable-KJV." There is even an explanation in the Bible as to why this updated text is used (namely, to present a text that is understandable to contemporary readers!). Having actually "reviewed" this product, I would say that the text is very readable. If you want to see for yourself, please examine the "sample" text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grant McDowell
Great idea! Now, please tell me this is available in a more current translation - one that would not be obscure to the people who most need to understand what it says - my unsaved friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Missy
I have the full version of the Evidence Bible and I love it, I got this as a gift for a dear friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Lancaster Iii
top of the line bible for witnesing + great for new converts that need questions answered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lu Athnos
This is a Bible that everybody should have. It teaches you how to witness to other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gloria Hernandez
I like what it says of course but I'm disappointed that the print is so small, it is very hard for me to read even though I wear glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
B. Bell
This is a VERY handy Bible to have when you witness to people. It has a LOT of answers to tough questions some people may have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Evidence Bible NT - eBook
This review is fromThe Evidence Bible: KJV New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Pocket Edition--bonded leather, black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2003
Customer Avatar
MATTHEW
Great bible to have around at ALL times, it is filled with common objections to the Christian faith along with the answers to give them. If you have trouble explaining certain things this bible will help you with its many Q&A throughout the text along with various quotes from evolutionists etc. to help you in your witnessing. A must have while out sharing your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.