Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson 30 Life Principles - eBook

Thomas Nelson 30 Life Principles - eBook

Dr. Charles Stanley has faithfully highlighted the 30 Life Principles that have guided his life, empowered his ministry, and helped him to grow in his knowledge, service, and love of God. Now, these 30 Life Principles are available for your study and meditation. Using references from the New American Standard Bible, this 30 Life Principles Study Guide has been designed to help you apply these timeless truths to your life and enjoy life at its very best. Good for personal devotions or group studies, each section walks you through Scripture and shows you how to live the Spirit-filled, victorious life you were created for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Review 1 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong with Charles Stanley-Excellent

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jean
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my Sunday School class. We have enjoyed studying from Charles Stanley's 30 Life Principles as an overview. We plan to study each life principle in detail when we finish this first book (study guide). The lessons are short but very, very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Principles for Life

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Marilyn
Location:Windermere, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr Stanley brings the believer to thoughtful introspection of the path to stay on to follow God. His book, like others he has written, is so well articulated. His passion for The Lord, with his historical correctness, is a wonderful read which I highly recommend for anyone - a must read - food for our souls!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book! Using it for a men's study

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pmick
Location:Wayne, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started using this book in our men's Bible study. We have heard lots of good things from the guys and the discussion it fosters has been great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brandy
Location:Ankeny, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently going through this book to assist us in our Women's night bible study. Thus far I beleive it is helping to make an impact on our group of ladies.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:Chatham, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Excellent resource to propel one deeper into faith. I must say, however, that one needs to want to grow closer before taking up the study.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features & is useful

Date:August 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Queen
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be a great addition to my spiritual walk in Christ. Its practical and informative. It provides life changing examples and principles that are on point for today's life. It has help me in my personal relationships with others especially when it comes to the type of man God wants me to have in my life. Dr. Stanley has put together an excellent book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy this book for you and a loved one

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
becci
Location:st. louis
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this study guide! It's so easy to read! I read a principle every morning! I love how the guide teaches Gods principles and how God's principles help us in every situation. I highly recommend everyone to pick up this book and buy one to give to a loved one.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good review of OT and blend with NT Scripture

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
mermaidmarilyn
Location:Weeki Wachee, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our Bible Study is enjoying this book very much. We are progressing through the principles and learning new things about the Israelites wanderings in the desert. Good questions and information. We like the relevance to our lives today, as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmw41
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a returning christian this book helped me so much. Everyday it was like God had that life principle I needed to know. It was wonderful and I am still working through it. I recommend this to all new and old christians.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All are pleased

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debra Hippler
Location:Morrisville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are using this book for our ladies Bible study. Great content all are pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim Martin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always appreciated Charles Stanley's solid Bible based teachings. His Life Principles teachings are very practical. This is not an intense, scholarly Bible study; more it is simple, down-to-earth-practical study of application of God's word for our daily walk.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Guide for Living Christian Life

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard
Location:Lorton, va.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My CBMC group is studying these principles and I wanted to have my own copy of Dr. Stanley's book. It is very enlightening and offers excellent scripture resources and insight to living a peacful and loving Chrisitian life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stimulating

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jude
Location:Sarasota, FL.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our ladies bible study group just loves this study! We have both new and mature believers and it ministers to both. It is so applicable to all our questions about different situations in everyday life. I think Dr. Stanley is a highly respected teacher of the Word of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good study source

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Froggy
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is great! LOts of areas to further your study on topics.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study tool

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
jandj
Location:Michigan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great study tool for those of us that do not want to abandon our favorite (marked up and dog eared) bible and replace it with the Life Principles version. Dr Stanley's insight and bibical knowledge is awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
chemjanet
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charles Stanley's book arrived in excellent condition. It is an awesomely useful workbook that reinforces the principles he discusses on TV. Worth far more than the price I paid, it is educational and helpful with daily living.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dutchmen
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a helpful study guide for our adult Bible Study!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to study Charles Stanley's materials

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
JimN
Location:Fargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study is very easy to follow and allows peer to peer interaction. It is great for 2 people to a group setting. This study allows you to read verses in the Bible and allows you to discuss what you read. The questions allow you to think in depth about what you have learned.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
wanda
Location:Il.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good study for individual and even better for group study. Using this in sunday school class. Thought provoking biblical principals regarding your walk as a christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 30 Life Principles - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Greg Pilgrim
Very insightful and encouraging! This is a great read for everyday living issues! Would be a great devotional or even a text for a Class!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>