Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook

Zondervan Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook

Discuss your Christian convictions to others with grace and confidence. Learn to gracefully negotiate those awkward moments when others challenge you with oft-repeated arguments against the Christian beliefs. Professor Greg Koukl has successfully defended the Christian faith under fire and he wants to show you how a few relatively easy tactics can help you as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Review 1 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book for Evangelism

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mathias
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to gain confidence in sharing the gospel. Definitely gave me a lot of confidence and opened my mind up for new opportunities in sharing with some of the most skeptical friends!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER book!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fillmore C. Sankey
Location:Edmonds, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the VERY BEST books on how to effective witness for Christ. I HIGHLY recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Cuckler
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book that I will read and use to improve my ability to share the Gosple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
GJay
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book described how to make both sides of a (hopefully friendly) disagreement explain their point of view. I really enjoyed learning how to let them defend themselves as well.. it isn't just the Christians who have to defend their beliefs. I would have liked a few more witnessing stories though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome book!!! I would give it 6 stars out of 5 if I could. This is a must read for anyone who is serious about reaching the lost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ken Fritts
This is a good and informative study of how to confront none christens about the gospel without pushing them away
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2009
This book is very good. Greg is a respected guy in the christian apologetic society because of his clear and hard hitting materials. I personaly like his stuff because he fills in gaps with his material that not many apologists come out with. A good example is this book. There are not many books like this that have a purpose to teach you to weave through conversations. Hence the title 'Tactics'. A very important book that will help you, the reader, be used by the Lord more and more to bring people into saving faith.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Sims
This is an excellent must-read for anyone who desires to share their Christian convictions in the culture we live in today. If you have ever been frustrated in attempting to share your faith and been shot down - this will equip you!! It is very readable and easy to follow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darren
An excellent guide to how to discuss your faith with non-Christians. Greg teaches you how to share your faith without offending the "postmodern" generation, and how to keep the pressure off even when being challenged by skeptics. If you're a fan of Greg's radio show and have used STR's training materials before, you won't find a lot new here, but it's still a great reference to have. HIGHLY recommended, especially if you've never heard of the "Columbo Tactic" before, I'd consider it a must-have!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tactics: A Game Plan for Discussing Your Christian Convictions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nick Norelli
What Koukl has done with Tactics is repackage apologetics in a way that makes it accessible and even somewhat appealing to the average believer. Koukls concern is with teaching his audience how to be good ambassadors of Christ. As ambassadors we represent Jesus and his kingdom and as such were to conduct ourselves in a godly manner. Koukl prefers to a diplomatic approach to apologetics rather than a D-Day style invasion and the entire first part of the book is dedicated to explaining how exactly to do this. The second section of the book is concerned with finding the flaws of your opponents arguments. At the end of the day Tactics is a good introduction to practical apologetics. Its full of useful examples, each chapter ends with a summary of what was just read, and it really is what Id consider a good manual to harness the things that come natural to us anyway....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.