Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Worthy Publishing Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens

Worthy Publishing Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens

Can you spare five minutes each day for God? No matter how busy you are, you should never allow the stresses of everyday living to come between you and your Creator. This book contains 31 brief devotional readings of particular interest to young women like you. Each chapter contains a Bible verse, a short essay, quotations from noted Christian women (plus some quotes from a few guys), and a concluding prayer. Ask for God's help and ask for it many times each day starting with a regular, heartfelt morning devotional. Five minutes can be enough time to change your day, and even your life!
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Review 1 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a very interesting way to journal.

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Tomah, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for one of my granddaughter's birthdays coming up in December. I am sure she will enjoy writing her thoughts to the questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

a bit to hard to understand

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:New Brunswick, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
some of the writing in this book is written more to towards adults then teens. There have been several parts that my teen has had to ask me what it means; and to be honest some was difficult for me to even explain. Simpler wording would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical and easy read for teens

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mirthy
Location:Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as graduation presents for twin girls at my church, I also purchased one for my own teen. This is very easy to read and it will keep the teen interested in reading and finish the devotional. Would recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeMe Sunshine
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis book is perfect for my 12 year ganddaughter. She is very active but she loves GOD. This is a good book for a quick read in the morning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Russellville, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage daughter and it is very short and easy. Something I see her doing every night before going to bed which makes me very pleased to know she is getting a few minutes of God's Word into her.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 13 yr old daughter who seems to have lost her way lately and this has helped her to find her way back a little at a time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nydia
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daugther was in need of another devotional, she loves to read it out loud every evening when we get ready to say prayers. She loves this new devotional. It has topics that helps her think how a christian should respond to different situation, such as bullying, or peer pressure, etc. Our daughter is will be 13 years old next month (October) and we couldn't ask for a better devotional that we know will help her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Way to Get Closer to God

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoJo
Location:Albany, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to give my Sunday School students something meaningful and helpful. This 5 minute devotional for teen girls was ideal. I pray that they will actually read them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mana
Location:Somerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great book! I gave it to a teen girl at my church and she really enjoys the book!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Devotional

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
shaly777
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my step-daughter when she was 13. She LOVED it and it really helped her grow spiritually. The short daily devotions are good because they are able to finish them, and the content is REAL. I really recommend this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
suzique
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I teach a group of 12 and 13 year old girls who have asked me for a daily devotional. I plan to put this in their Christmas packages from me. I am sure they will enjoy them and will use them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah Stixrud
I was pleased with the devotional. I was ordering several devotional books to give to some girls that I had just led to Christ in order to help them grow and I needed a short devotional that would help but the length wouldn't discourage them from doing every day. I didn't give this to any of the girls I had in mind but I am keeping it and looking forward to giving it to one of my girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Gordon
I gave this to my neice who just turned 12 years old--I know it will be an inspiraton for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Blackwell
Although I have not read all of this book, I did preview it and gave it to my "newly teen" granddaughter. She was very excited about it and I look forward to hearing more after she has read it. The fact that each devotional is brief is good, but I believe it is will be very helpful for teens in their Christian walk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gerard Deman
The parents of the teens that I gave these to really appreciated the booklet. Very good for the age group intended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dinalynn Worley
This is a very basic devotion book. Each day takes about 2 minutes to go through with a short prayer at the end. This would be good for someone not already doing devotion time and trying to start a habit, but is probably pretty remedial for those already involved in devotional time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kori Wilson
Great book for any teen girl developing her relationship or needing to have a more deeper love for her Savior Jesus Christ. I would recommend this book for any, daughter, neice, sister or teen girl you know. They will love this devotional!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy
This looks really good. I purchased it for our junior high girls, if they want a book or something to help them with personal quiet times
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2009
I bought this for my daughter, and she seems to really enjoy it. It is a nice, short, devotional that keeps her attention, and helps her build her confidence so that she can follow Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Her Devotional: Real Questions...Real Answers 5 Minutes a Day for Teens
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Pearce
Great addition to a daily devotional for preteen-teen. I would recommend this. This in my opinion is good for helping them deal with everyday situations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>