Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Boost your students understanding of Saxon Math with DIVE's easy-to-understand lectures! Each lesson concept in Saxon Math's textbook is taught step-by-step on a digital whiteboard, averaging about 10-15 minutes in length; and because each lesson is stored separately, you can easily move about from lesson-to-lesson as well as maneuver within the lesson you're watching. Taught from a Christian worldview, Dr. David Shormann also provides a weekly syllabus to help students stay on track with the lessons. DIVE teaches the same concepts as Saxon, but does not use the problems given in the text; it cannot be used as a solutions guide.

Algebra 1 covers functions, linear and quadratic equations, statistics, probability, geometry and more. 3rd Edition.

System Requirements:

  • Mac OS 10.3.9-10.4.x; will run on Mac Leopard Systems
  • Windows 98, 2000, ME, XP, Vista, Windows 8
  • Quicktime Download Required
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.857 out of 5
    4.9
     out of 
    5
    (14 Reviews) 14
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
    5 stars
    12
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Review 1 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 24, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    James & Denice
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Excellent product, price, and shipped ahead of time.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 8, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    homeschoolmom
    Location:York, Pa
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great supplement to Saxon's Algebra! We are very satisfied with our purchase.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent product, excellent seller!

    Date:June 27, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Nicat
    Location:CA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The Saxon product is a useful adjunct to teaching math. Constant layering and call back of material through every year.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Saxon Dive CD review

    Date:October 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    joyful91
    Location:Alabama
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    This CD is excellent. The only thing that would make me love it more is if it COULD be used as a solutions manual. That's why we loved Teaching Textbooks because every problem in the text was also worked out on the CD for the student to review if they missed a problem. You can't do that with this CD BUT the curriculum is much stronger than TT, that's why we came back to Saxon. Their math curriculum is the best and this CD is a valuable assest to our daughter's daily instruction!!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 11, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Richard Hopp
    My oldest daughter loves this dvd program, she has asked for us to get the science and any other DIVE program for next year that is available. She really enjoys Dr. Shormanns style of teaching. This program also gets her used to taking notes which is something that sometimes is lacking in homeschooling. She wasn't too excited when I told her that she needed to watch the intro before she could begin school at first, but was extremely excited to know that he was a Christian. Now she looks forward to her math time.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 9, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Christine Roth
    This is the best money we have EVER spent on home school material! I love math but have five "students" all at different levels. Math is one of our most time consuming subjects so the DIVE CD has freed up this teacher to focus on the little students while the older children can now learn independently. It has not only blessed us in the area of time management but also in our attitudes. It is a much more enjoyable subject for all! CR
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 25, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    James Pruett
    This has been such a help for my son - math is not my strong suit, so I am thankful he can see the lesson taught and understand it! DIVE is a great addition to using Saxon's textbooks!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 4, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Karl F. Iv And M. A. Albrecht
    Dr. David Shormann teaches Math in a way that makes it so easy to follow. He teaches these lessons on CD so you can go back anytime and recheck anything he has taught. He also makes himself available at his personal email in the event you have any questions regarding a lesson he has taught.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:October 24, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Purry
    We tried Algebra without this CD and our son was choking on it. His test scores have certainly improved. I'm glad we got it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 17, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Sandra Soria
    It is better than the book. It builds confidence in the subject, visual step by step.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 23, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Debora Williams
    I was very satisfied with the Saxon DIVE 8/7 and know I will be satsified with the Algebra 1 DIVE. My son enjoys using the Saxon DIVE curriculum.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 10, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Teresa
    The Dive CD is wonderful!!! It's like having an Algebra teacher at your house! Dr. David Shormann is very informative and pleasant to listen to. I am so glad we purchased this product!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 19, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Cha
    This was my second time getting the DIVE CD with our Saxon Math. My son enjoyed using it so much he requested it again, he enjoys having a second explaination for solving problems. I enjoy the support and enthusiastic approach to keeping focus on a simple way to explain math. We love Saxon and the DIVE CD's. My son was left behind in the public school system when I started home schooling in sixth grade. When I tested him he tested out at a fourth grade level. Since we've used the Saxon math, he is now in Algebra 1. He moved up a full four grade levels in a years worth of work. Because my son was finding math so much fun, we continued on into the summer months until he was ahead of his class. His self esteem has sky rocketed. Saxon works for my son.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Saxon Math Algebra 1 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 27, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Kathy Gildez
    Great product. Very helpful! My daughter was having a lot of trouble with math, but this has helped her understanding concepts.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.