Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Boost your students understanding of Saxon Math with DIVE's easy-to-understand lectures! Each lesson concept in Saxon Math's textbook is taught step-by-step on a digital whiteboard, averaging about 10-15 minutes in length; and because each lesson is stored separately, you can easily move about from lesson-to-lesson as well as maneuver within the lesson you're watching. Taught from a Christian worldview, Dr. David Shormann also provides a weekly syllabus to help students stay on track with the lessons. DIVE teaches the same concepts as Saxon, but does not use the problems given in the text; it cannot be used as a solutions guide.

Algebra 1/2 covers pre-algebra mathematics and skills, and includes review of fractions, decimals, percents and graphing. For use with 3rd Edition.

System Requirements:

  • Mac OS 10.3.9-10.4.x
  • Windows 98, 2000, ME, XP, Vista, 8
  • Quicktime Download Required
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Review 1 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a good visual.

Date:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom for Moms
Location:Anderson, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a visual to go along with the textbook. My son likes the short lessons, and I like that he has a visual aid since I am a single, full-time working mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use easy effective format

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
teachone4HisGlory
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter took to the D.I.V.E teaching style quickly. We cover pre-algebra in half the time. She is retaining what she is learning and I am very pleased with the improvement in her note taking skills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great explanations!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Megs
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have six kids so having this saves me! It gives me the chance to sit with my littler kids and be sure that my older kids get a decent math lesson. They do a great job!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saxon Math is truely the best math

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Realhappy777
Location:Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This program of Saxon Math really prepares my kids, to tackle University and beyond.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda Rodriguez
We received the cd-rom with book purchase and love it! It is so helpful to have him teach the lesson then have the text with full explanation and examples as well. I have switched from Math-U-See to Saxon this year and am very, very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Loretta Mclean
The DIVE CD teaches only the new concept for each lesson. An excellent tool for quick learners. However, if some concepts are difficult to comprehend, then the Teacher CD should be most helpful as it shows how to work each individual problem as well as test problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Strickler
Great on time delivery! Thanks for the free shipping! We are looking forward to it being a big asset to our homeschool studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saxon Math Algebra 1/2 3rd Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janeane Griffin
I bought this for my 8th grade daughter and she loves it. She has even emailed Dr. Shormann and he replied within a couple of days. It is well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.