Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House The Power of Your Words - eBook

Whitaker House The Power of Your Words - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of Your Words - eBook
Review 1 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammyd
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a 'MUST' read, the more we learn of the power of our tongue, the more effective we become.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i have found this product to be most helpful.

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
greg
Location:cleveland,ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the power of your words is a most helpful book. unfortunately may christians do not watch their wordsand become their own worst enemies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom24
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book will challenge you to stand on the promises in God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jann
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent book! My words, my vocabulary, every thing I speak has changed because of the teaching in this book. I am a changed person because of it!! Words ARE powerful and most of us just don't realize that we can change our lives by what we speak by the Word of God! I am glad I know that now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
corky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had this book, but ordered two more for others, hoping it will help them as much as it does me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracie Lewis Jennings
This is an excellent sefl-help book for anyone trying to live a victorious life. It is an easy read, scripturally sound, and life applicable. I would recommend this for everyone that wants to increase their faith, gain an understanding of God's power through His Word for their lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Verda Spice
This book is a must-have for everyone! All ages need to keep this handy, Biblical truth on a personal level that helps you see who you are in God's eyes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Irvin Van Patten
Bottom Line: Our lives are determined by what comes from our mouth. Words determine everything. The words we use establish the outcome of life, unfortunately many will never come to this understanding and never get it. Listen more, talk less, consider everything you say. Our mouth establishes our life and outcome. Just wish this book was in larger print would be easier to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Archibald
This book has been an eye opener for me. The author shows us how we negate the very word of God we confess we believe in by speaking from our lips the negative things we see. Over the years it has become habit to say things like, " I know God said He was going to work this out, but I'm still going through." According to the author, my sentence should have stopped at the word out. The rest of my sentence cancelled out my positive confession of believing God. Very elightening book. I am working to change my conversation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Nybakken
A fantastic book.. to read and re-read! I purchased one for my children and grandchildren's Christmas stocking! We will be able to enjoy powerful discussions together regarding the Power of our Words. Can be life changing!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy Craig
This book is a must have to every christian it should be carried along with your bible this book push my faith and makes me understand what I am in God and who I am to God I thank these writer for there contribution I purchase one for every member of my church Thank you Pastor Craig
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2007
Although it is a 1975, it has a very rich vein, that is as relevant then as now. Buy this book, give it to your children, friends, neighbors and watch the blessing of God flow freely in your life and theirs. Highly recommended. Also you will love the easy shipping and ease of getting your orders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Excellent Way Ministries
This book is excellent at teaching saints that their words are powerful and we should be alert as to how we use them. We are using this book for our Sunday School and I have presented it to so many to help them know the value of their words.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Power of Your Words - eBook
This review is fromThe Power of Your Words.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lin
A Faith Builder!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.