Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Always Watching - eBook

Zondervan Always Watching - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Always Watching - eBook
Review 1 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing cover. Amazing characteers. Amazing Story.

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing cover. Amazing characteers. Amazing Story.
My almost eleven-year-old read the book in two nights, probably as fast as I did. She loved the suspense. Shaley is a really strong character. You get the feeling of what it would be like to have a celebrity mom and away from home for months at a time. The characters became friends. Going back and forth between Shaley and the murderer's perspective made interesting and fun. My daughter is so like me -- she loved trying to figure out who did it before the story reveals the murderer.
The pacing kept the pages turning and her light burning way too late at night. But she had to know what happened next.
A great suspense for young adult readers and adults who enjoy a page-turner and don't mind a ya protagonist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Sykes
Location:Garland, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not my best read but I didn't realize when I purchased these two books that they were for teenager reading; so I am sure that is why it has not been up to my expectations as other books written for adult readers have been. I will be donating them to our Church library for the appropriate age readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Goodwin
I just finished the second book in the Rayne Series and they were excellent. I have given them to my granddaughter to read. Very suspenseful and well written. I had never read anything by this author but would again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Bell-Foster
Life is far from boring for young Shaley OConnor, traveling with her mothers tour. The Rayne Tour is going strong, the excitement of the fans lending energy to the beautiful Rayne. But life is going to get busy with danger lurking in the wings.Who is watching? Why are they watching? And who exactly are they watching, Rayne or Shaley? Can the tour continue? Will Brittany be frightened away by the upheaval? Will Brittanys mom let her continue the tour with Shaley? Action fills the pages of Brandilyn & Amberlys newest book. Youll anxiously hold your breath as you read scenes filled with suspense. Questions arise that must find an answer before you can move on. I couldnt put this book down for wanting to know who caused the danger that surrounded the members of the Rayne Tour. I cant wait to read the next book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darla
It is a very enticing read!!!! I couldn't stop and put the book down. If you're a fan of mystery books, this is a good pick. This is a great book for the jr. high genre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Most of Brandilyn's books cannot be read by the BFHCC (Big Fat Honkin Chickin's Club) But this one co-written by her daughter is milder, but still full of suspense. I found it a page turner and could not turn out the light until I had read every last page. At the end of the book I was a bit disappointed to be left hanging and I am eager to read the next book Last Breath. It was supposed to release in Sept so I will have to search for it.I look for the family relationships in the books I read. And this one focused on a young woman who lives with a single mother. She yearns for knowledge about her father. This is what motivates her to act as she does throughout the story.I have daughters, granddaughters and greats. Brandilyn and Amberly have developed a believable character in Shaley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
brittany
i'll put it this way it got so good to the point that i read 20 chapter's in one day.i think that brandilyn and amberly collins did amazing on the way they put each incident just right and ended the chapter's perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Olivia
Always Watching was AMAZING! I have read other murder mystery books before and I can usually figure out who the murderer is, but this one I couldn't. I thought it was very well written, and the charachters were good. I've recommended Always Watching to all of my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
As her mothers concert wraps up, Shaley OConnor gathers her things backstage to head off to the airport to pick up her best friend. Shaley is so excited that Brittanys mother granted her permission to come on the tour for a few days. As fun as the band and crew are to hang out with, Shaley misses her home and friends. Brittanys visit will be just the thing she needs.But before Shaely makes it to the limo, she stumbles upon the dead body of her friend Tom. Everything falls apart. Shaley struggles to understand secrets she never knew about Tom while the paparazzi watches her every move, hoping to snap a picture of the mourning teen. Brittanys mom threatens to send her home, and Shaley gets a few mysterious, anonymous gifts.If the killer is a member of the band or crew, hes still out there, and, as the messages in Shaleys gifts say, hes always watching.Brandilyn Collins is a master of the murder mystery. She crafts a story that makes it nearly impossible to guess who the murderer might be. How exciting to have her storytelling in the young adult genre. Brandilyn and her daughter cowrite this series and create a smart and realistic character in Shaley. Im looking forward to Rayne Tour, book 2 to discover more about Shaley and her past. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Always Watching - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Always Watching by Brandilyn and Amberly Collins is the first in The Rayne Tour series. The mother and daughter authors write about a mother and daughter in the midst of a terrifying murder mystery. Sixteen year old Shaley O'Connor is the daughter of Rayne, a top rock star, and along with a large crew they are touring the US. Shaley has learned to make the best of life on the road, especially by bonding with Tom, her mother's makeup artist. But her world suddenly spins out of control when she finds Tom's body in a dressing room, and the search for his murderer turns up secrets that Rayne would rather keep hidden. Someone is stalking Shaley, and there's far more to this murder than meets the eye. The authors keep the pages turning briskly with a plot full of twists and turns; I think my jaw dropped on every other page. They've created a realistic teenage girl in Shaley. She alternately loves and hates her mother, stresses about her body image, and wants security more than anything in her life. I don't think she'll be finding any of that soon in the ongoing series; the authors have set up lots of subplots and mysteries that will keep Shaley running for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.