Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All

Crossway Books & Bibles Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All

Bess Stovall is famous for being famous. "When it comes to Wemmicks, she's the best," they say. Who wouldn't want to join her Wonderful Wemmicks Club? The catch is this: only Wemmicks made of maple can join--the best wood from the best forest. But Punchinello can't join since he is made of willow. "Willow is weak wood," says Bess. "No one wants to be a willow." And Punchinello is the only willow in Wemmicksville. Everyone looked down on him, even his friend Lucia.

Punchinello learns a valuable lesson when Eli the woodcarver helps him see that he is special because the Maker made him--the Maker even chose his wood. This tale from Wemmicksville will surprise you as Punchinello himself shocks the town with how special he really is. Recommended for ages 4 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Review 1 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alison Bragg
Beautifully presented hardback book for the price. My children loved it, and it provided a springboard to talk about Biblical principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Azevedo
A sweet story that reminds us that God made each of us with a specific purpose in mind...a purpouse that may surprise everyone...even ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Hall
I bought this book for my 4-year-old granddaughter. It was fun to read and had a wonderful message. At the end of the book, I asked Sarah if she understood it and knew what it meant. She said "God made me and he loves everyone He made".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linn Vaught
Great word play, fun read, good meaning, and nicely illustrated - a nice story for kids of any age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jana Smith
What a great price!!! All of the punchinello books are WONDERFUL. Young children can really relate. I love these books!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Ishizaka
My children enjoyed the story and the message. They love the whole line of Wemmicks books and DVDs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chantelle Schneider
This is a good story, told in a gentle way that has a deep message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Hurley
My six-yr old daughter loves the Wemmicks, I must admit I do too. It's a great read with a wonderful biblical message. Sometimes, we laugh, other times it brings tears to our eyes. (especially with Eli's words) I give a five star recommendation to any parent wanting a message that will stick with the child, not only in the present, but throughout their lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clayton Scheaffer
Another of Max Lucado's books, to get and keep a child's attention, which then can be turned to how God feels about the child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: Best of All
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2004
Customer Avatar
Dan
I am a 2nd grade public school teacher and I originally bought this book through a book club order - recognizing the author, but not having been aware he wrote children's books. It was a great book to read aloud to the children, as it tells about our creator's love for us, without mentioning God by name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.