Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark

Elegant cross Bible bookclip is fashioned of 22Kt gold-plated pewter. Clip attaches to spine of your book or Bible, displaying the detailed design, with four 12" grosgrain black ribbons to mark several pages at one time. Attractively carded and packaged in a vinyl presentation gift pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Review 1 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bookmark!!!

Date:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pglyph
Location:Lynnfield, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a number of these ribbon bookmarks over the years. they look very classy. you can mark up to 4 places in your Bible with them. They fit and look good in Bibles of all different sizes and styles. The black ribbons are great for people who are looking for something simple to mark places in their Bibles. I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a leather bound Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product Is Both Beautiful and Very Useful

Date:August 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scott
Location:North Fort Myers, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Ornate Cross bookmark with its handy four ribbons not only with Bibles but with prayer books and other devotional books and other books as well. CBD did a wonderful job of getting my order to me in excellent condition, and I am quite pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not meet my expectations

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
newt
Location:cleveland, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although, this bookmark is very beautiful I was very disappointed because, I thought there were more than two ribbons attached to the cross. It is the fist bookmark that I've purchased that fits nicely and snug to the bible, that doesn't get in the way or sticks out, which makes it very convenient, however, I wished it had more than two ribbons on it to mark more pages. I think this bookmark would be great for a small bible or personal bible. I purchased a two large bibles with large print and this bookmark is only 11 inches which only leaves about 1 inch hanging from the pages and I wished it was longer. Also, it seems a little short for a large print bible. It is nice, but I'm not that excited about it...I will keep searching for ones that have more ribbons and longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely ornate cross plus several page ribbons...

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat Rademaker
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The is a great value....multi page ribbons plus a stay put clip to page cross. Very nice gift too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
steve
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. It is not too large or bulky and it looks beautiful on her bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent gift

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Goshen, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful bookmark, excellent for man or woman. I gave it as a gift for a friend who had just joined our church. It's intended for a full to large size Bible and would be overwhelming for a small Bible or prayer book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bookmark

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful ribbon bookmark which I would purchase again as a gift for anyone. I have received many compliments on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bookmark is very pretty and useful.

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tojo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ornate cross book marker is very great to have. It looks pretty on my Bible and with the extra ribbons on it, I can mark more than one place. I am very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a gift to give to our son along with a Bible that I purchased at the same time, the bookmark is very nice, but I didn't take into consideration the length of them and the size of the gift Bible. The bookmark is a wee bit too long, but it is still very nice. If you have a larger bible then it shouldn't be a problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adaptable for most Bible sizes

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this book marker. Simple but elegant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quailty, does just what I need

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brad
Location:IL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I mark multiple places in bible, usually using paper or whatever is handy. Purchased this ribbon mark and I was able to get rid of the paper. Easy to insert in the clip onto the Bible. Definitely worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Ward
This was a nice addition to the bible I got my cousin for her b-day. She loved it because of the multiple markers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanna Wilson
I particularly like this marker for a book that is bound in a style that works well with the "concept".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Ward
This is a beautiful gift that I blessed someone with for Father's Day. It'll help when the pastor starts jumping around to different books and verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerel Mccubbins
This fit my needs to a tee. will continue to order things. rapid delivery no problems what so ever will recommend ordering from here to all my friends
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sadi Pontine
The cross is very pretty, like the clip. Tails very long, so will fit in any book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Randy Gunn
Overall a great bookmark, does what it is intended to do, keep your place. Good quality ribbon and very durable. My only wish is that it had a spring loaded clip on the back. The clip is fixed in place and if the book you are using it for is too small, the bookmark will not work with that book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
This bookclip is perfect for my English Office Book, which requires keeping track in several places. So, I have one in my Bible, one in my English Office book, and one in my current text book for a course I am taking. They are a marvelous invention, and whosoever came up with it has my undying gratitude.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Krystal Ercolano
This is a very nice bookmark. Makes for a good gift. I like the clip feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ornate Cross, Ribbon Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
This bookmark is dainty, and absolutely beautiful for smaller editions. I just fell in love with it when I saw it. CBD has the very best in products, and this one was made in the USA which is a real bonus. The service is also amazing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>