Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook

Zonderkidz Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Review 1 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mominator
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the level of writing, it spoke to my children. makes it easy for me to answer questions after I read these books. I like the engaging Q&A that are offered too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Examples are spot on!!!

Date:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MJ 60
Location:Alexandria, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The massages in this book are comprehensive and relevant for today's young people. Must and should be used to assist children in witnessing to their peers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
redford scott
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent book, my wife is using it in a classroom setting. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Case for Christ hits the Nail on the Head

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
kasmith63
Location:Ooltewah, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee Strobel takes his own search for validity in Christianity and breaks it down into an easy-to-read and understand book for kids of all ages. He makes the concept of believing in the truth of God's word one that makes sense in a world of cynicism. I can't wait to read his other books for kids as well. We all need to take our understanding back to the basics sometimes in order to make it real.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jaime
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently using this book with our pre-teen class! It is a great resource to firm up the foundation that has already been built.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book to help kids respond to skeptics

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
buschkopf
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 7-year old daughter who was having questions about what to say to friends who asked her about her faith. Reading this book together was a great opportunity for us to talk about our faith as a family.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beverly
We gave this set to our grandchildren for Easter and they will be using it as a devotional. Since we, as adults, enjoyed the author's point of view, we felt it would be good for our grandchildren.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee Strobel is one of my favorite authors, and I was thrilled to see that he had written this book for children. It held my 10 year old son's interest. It's a great summary book for adults who teach Sunday School or who don't have time to read the full edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The students love it!

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karin
Location:Mount Holly, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've just started this study with a group of 5th and 6th graders. It's been well-received by the kids, they stay quiet and pay attention, and they are asking sincere, in-depth questions that have surprised all of the adults working with these amazing kids. The material in the book is easy to understand, but leads into deeper discussions that are so beneficial in the Christian growth of our children. I can't wait to get further into the book. I've read through it completely, and I know that the kids are going to be excited about the ideas presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good starting place for kids.

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annette Welliver
Location:Indiana
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good place to start early with kids about basic apologetic issues they need to know. Really designed for kids younger than I thought. My 9 and 11 year old are good readers and I find myself adding extra information (from the original Case for Christ) to what is in the book for their level. Still a good buy and good place to start teaching them foundational truths.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Case for Christ for Kids, Updated and Expanded - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Gangne
This is an excellent book for emerging young adults and preteens. Written in a form that is easily understood and enjoyable, this book shares deep truths about the Christian faith. I would highly recommend this book to any young person (or older) who is seeking the truth about Christianity or wanting to know why they believe what they believe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.