Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Digital Interactive Video Education Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom

Boost your students understanding of Saxon Math with DIVE's easy-to-understand lectures! Each lesson concept in Saxon's textbook is taught step-by-step on a digital whiteboard, averaging about 10-15 minutes in length; and because each lesson is stored separately, you can easily move about from lesson-to-lesson as well as maneuver within the lesson you're watching. Taught from a Christian worldview, Dr. David Shormann also provides a weekly syllabus to help students stay on track with the lessons. DIVE teaches the same concepts as Saxon, but does not use the problems given in the text; it cannot be used as a solutions guide.

Math 7/6 covers fractions, decimals, percent conversions and unit multipliers, as well as circumference, pi, angles, graphing, and prime factors. For use with 4th Edition.

System Requirements:

  • Mac OS 10.3.9-10.4.x
  • Windows 98, 2000, ME, XP, Vista, 8
  • Quicktime Download Required
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Review 1 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The DIVE CD-ROM is helpful.

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo Rotz
Location:Longview, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The CD-ROM has been great for going over new concepts in a clear and precise way. The student can re-watch it if they don't quit understand the first time through. I have even watched it with her when she was getting into things that I don't remember how to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzanna
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just a few minor gaps in what is taught on the cd versus what is covered in the "new concept" part of lesson, and I wish there was more written out for the student to copy, such as note headings, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brandy Graziosi
The DIVE cd is easy to use and really help to cover the material for those visual and audio learners. My sons grades have impoved sense we started with Saxon Math 7/6. We are already at lesson 22.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel Sanchez
We have just begun to use this cd. But already i know that we made the right decision to buy this. It is very user friendly and it is like having your own teacher. Plus you can rewind anytime. We love that the teacher is christian. This is a great investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon Heynen
I am a homeschool student who didn't enjoy math at all until my mom bought me the D.I.V.E. CD-rom for Saxon math. Before I had the CD math would take me forever and I felt like I wasn't learning anything. With the CD the teacher explains the problems clearly and if I still don't understand I can rewind and listen again. I finish my math in half the time and I feel like I am understanding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karl F. Iv And M. A. Albrecht
DIVE into Math is the most wonderful addition to the Saxon Math program. We have used DIVE with Dr. David Shoreman now through to Algebra 1/2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ari
I like the Dive CDs with the Saxon Math because the Dive Cd is fostering a transition of independent learning in my son. Also, I like the Christian comments that remind the student to work hard and appreciate the tools that they have to use for learning...(for reason that attitude is a part of ability to learn). My son is up to lesson 26 and only on the ratios lesson did I feel the Dive explaination left something that I needed to add. I recommend the Dive Cd...it sets tone and understanding for my son to then study the book and examples before going on to do the lessons that follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Rauch
Careful visual explanations are simply delivered in an easy to use format. The student can review easily and stop where they need for working the problems. A great addition to Saxon math and a good change for those who have been reading from the text. An occasional short story with application would further create interest and life application.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Momto6
These DIVE CDs have completely changed our kids math learning experience. They look forward to doing their math and often want that to be the 1st subject of the day. An instructor walks through every lesson with them. The system also encourages them to pause the CD after the lesson. At that time they work through practice problems and check them by listening to the next section of the CD as the instructor works through the practice problems. Great program! I can't recommend it enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saxon Math 76 4th Edition DIVE CD-Rom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
homeschool teacher of 2
Excellent tool for teaching the Saxon math course. Very clear explanations. The subject is covered very adequately without being overly long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.