Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy

Introducing the NLT Study Bible. The product of over forty Bible scholars and seven years' work, it is the most comprehensive study Bible ever created. The notes focus on bringing out the full meaning of the text, allowing the reader to understand the Bible more deeply than ever.

Feature details:
  • 25,900 study notes (over 820,000 words)
  • Maps, charts, & illustrations
  • Ten section introductions provide an overview of the literature and history of each section of the Bible, showing how the books are related to each other and to the rest of Scripture
  • Theme articles and person profiles (406 total) highlight recurring ideas and describe the lives of those who inhabit the pages of scripture
  • 100 Greek and 100 Hebrew word studies
  • 100 quotations from modern and ancient writers
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Recommended further reading at the end of each book and section introduction
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christ's Written Instructions Before Leaving Earth

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imogene Griffin
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bible and CBD is the place to get what you are looking for. I am overwhelmed each time I purchase from this distributor and will be a life time member. Please KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended by a trusted friend and he was right

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terry
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the pkg in fine shape (one page of the 2600 some pages was improperly cut and was wrinkled but I shaved the excess off and refolded it; no printed material was missing though).
I'm incredibly impressed and excited to begin using this study bible; it is well annotated with information that nicely upgrades my study bible collection (I have NIV Application Bible bought in 2008 and The Open Bible which I've used since 1981).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs Sue
Location:Murray, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just great! It exceeded my expectations in every way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
heather
Location:Cape May,NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked it so much that I bought two more to give one to each of my sisters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study bible, highly recommended !

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
michael quek
Location:Singapore
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NLT Study Bible is the best study Bible today because it clarifies all difficult passages in the Bible. Buy those that is of leather bond because it is for a life time and even more so for the generation to use it.
I am not so sure if they are really genuine leather and the pages are sewed or glued..I need to use them for a life time long and I hope it will last !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plain english explanations

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gods Princess
Location:Adelaide Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I am enjoyng reading my new Bible. I hope to be going to Bible College this year and I feel this Bible will be a great tool for learning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
GetsBackUp
I have had this Bible only a few weeks now but I do love it. The NLT has become my favorite translation so I looked into NLT study Bibles. I think this is a great study Bible, I love the notes, maps, illustrations and all the rest of the nuggets it contains. It's so easy to understand, flows nicely and hard to put down. Has opened the O.T. like no other translation. The only minor disappointment was the stiffness and quality of the "genuine leather". That said I still love this Bible and would (and have) recommend it to anyone because after all... ALL the Treasure is within the covers...right?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Study Bible, Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Kaitukoff
Chose this Bible as a memorial gift to a friend who just lost her mom...we signed the presentation page in memoriam to her mother..better than flowers any day..it is forever. Got a hardback version for myself...great features, another great study Bible to add to my collection to review for preparing Bible lessons for our group..awesome features...definitely recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.