Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy

Having a Bible that can travel anywhere—in a briefcase, purse, backpack, glove compartment, or computer case—is especially helpful in these busy times, which is why the Personal Size Reference Bible is ideal. Just right for men, women, and students on the go who will appreciate its variety of cover options. The scriptural text is conveniently offered in a user-friendly, single column paragraph format, allowing you to read it like a book.

Features
  • Convenient portable size: 7.75" x 5.25" x 1.25"
  • Single-column, paragraph format
  • Over 80,000 cross-references on the inside margin
  • Words of Christ in readable black text
  • Concordance with nearly 6,000 references
  • Table of weights & measures
  • Introductions to each book
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • 7-point text size
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Review 1 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it. Thank you!

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolanne
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. Great price, beautiful color and great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dekKerfan94
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible. I was wanting a colorful and detailed outside cover instead of just black or brown, and when I saw this Bible I knew it was the one I wanted. This Bible was exactly what I was looking for:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it! Very feminine and perfect size!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
shgran
Location:Brainerd, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the references in it and the ESV is a great add to my study purposes. I use it to take to church now as our Pastor has started using it in his sermons. Great translation and such a nice size that it fits into my purse.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful Bible!

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jillian
Location:VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this Bible!
pros: pretty, soft cover, nice design, like the single column format, LOVE the ESV, nice silver edges
cons: quite thick for a "personal size" Bible, and the engraving was crooked
overall great Bible... considering the study Bible next. would highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Wilensky
This is a beautiful Bible and nicely made. The print is good and I like the paragraph, single column style. The only flaw is the lack of maps. And, if it matters to you, this Bible, like most ESV, does not have red letter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ka-Neng Au
Convenient size for carrying around on campus. Striking color for a cover, and with a nice texture too. Best of all, the ESV translation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Bolz
I like the ESV because it is written in today`s English.The TruTone Cool Mint is such a nice one! A lot of people talked to me already because of the beautiful cover. It`s so pretty. I really like it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brittany Haonson
I think it is a very beautiful Bible. I gave it as a gift so I am not sure how the formating works, but she seems to be enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Guth
The print online looked fine but the pages are thin and the ink is so light it is difficult to read this bible. I would not recommend this item unless you just want to carry a bible that looks pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paxton Phillips
I absolutely love this translation! Word for word is the way to go and this one reads as easily as the NIV which is translated in a thought for thought approach. Love the cool mint color. Reminds me of the sea foam green used on some fender guitars.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.