Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Review 1 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it. Thank you!

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolanne
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. Great price, beautiful color and great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dekKerfan94
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible. I was wanting a colorful and detailed outside cover instead of just black or brown, and when I saw this Bible I knew it was the one I wanted. This Bible was exactly what I was looking for:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it! Very feminine and perfect size!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
shgran
Location:Brainerd, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the references in it and the ESV is a great add to my study purposes. I use it to take to church now as our Pastor has started using it in his sermons. Great translation and such a nice size that it fits into my purse.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful Bible!

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jillian
Location:VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this Bible!
pros: pretty, soft cover, nice design, like the single column format, LOVE the ESV, nice silver edges
cons: quite thick for a "personal size" Bible, and the engraving was crooked
overall great Bible... considering the study Bible next. would highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Wilensky
This is a beautiful Bible and nicely made. The print is good and I like the paragraph, single column style. The only flaw is the lack of maps. And, if it matters to you, this Bible, like most ESV, does not have red letter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ka-Neng Au
Convenient size for carrying around on campus. Striking color for a cover, and with a nice texture too. Best of all, the ESV translation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Bolz
I like the ESV because it is written in today`s English.The TruTone Cool Mint is such a nice one! A lot of people talked to me already because of the beautiful cover. It`s so pretty. I really like it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brittany Haonson
I think it is a very beautiful Bible. I gave it as a gift so I am not sure how the formating works, but she seems to be enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Guth
The print online looked fine but the pages are thin and the ink is so light it is difficult to read this bible. I would not recommend this item unless you just want to carry a bible that looks pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Personal Size Reference Bible TruTone, Cool Mint, Ivy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paxton Phillips
I absolutely love this translation! Word for word is the way to go and this one reads as easily as the NIV which is translated in a thought for thought approach. Love the cool mint color. Reminds me of the sea foam green used on some fender guitars.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.