Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook

Thomas Nelson Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 2692%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Review 1 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mari
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has opened my eyes to who Jesus is. I knew that he was my friend and all that but I never really understood what it all means or should mean to me. It has definitely helped me in my walk with God. Definitely recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectation

Date:December 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chloe E
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book really opens your eyes up to the grace of God. "Jesus Is" is a great book for teenagers struggling in high school and I would recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome resource

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
NieceK
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the service and quick delivery of this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read!

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Archie Isib
Location:Ph
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great book!
This book will change the way you see God. It will help you understand how much God really loves us, all of us, because he loves us all. This book totally eradicates all of the negative religious dogma attached to Christianity... Once you pick it up you won't want to stop reading it. If you are looking for a book about the Person of Jesus Christ that is easy to read, definitely pick this. If you really want to know who Jesus is, read this book. You won't regret it!
I did receive this book for free from BookSneeze.com in exchange for a fair review. I have received no compensation or pressure to give this book a positive review; I have done that on my own free will. I would give it three and a half stars out of five.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just...Awesome

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sammycatluver
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book,
I think everyone should read it, Christian or non Christian it's an easy read, I love his writing style because it reflects today's conversations. Maybe I enjoyed it so much because I am also ADD like he seems to be haha! But I enjoyed it so much, I have already passed it on and already have a line up waiting to read it after:)
Share this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trevor
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book! It is a great and easy to understand word from a great pastor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Refreshing

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristin
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this book when my sister posted it on Instagram, I was intrigued by the title so when I saw that it was part of the review program I am a part of I decided to get it to review. I wasn't disappointed. I loved the authors honesty. His church's mission has been to show who Jesus really is to his community, and I think that is an awesome mission. The book reads like a conversation with an old friend, and made me think and laugh quite a bit. Without a doubt my favorite chapter in the book was the chapter on how Jesus is Grace. I would buy the book if that was the only chapter in it, such a fresh perspective on how we look at people and ourselves in light of who Jesus is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Jesus Is should point to scripture not us

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cliffymania
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Introduction
“I’m not a very linear person.” – Judah Smith
When I review a book there are three things I have to settle in my head before I make any judgments about the book. Who is the audience? What is the author trying to say to that audience? Was he successful? After reading “Jesus Is __” I’m still not sure how to answer those questions, except that a lack of being able to answer would be an answer to the last question. If you have no way to measure success than you are, by definition I would think, not successful.
So, from the get go, although late in the introduction, Smith gives us an idea of what to expect. ”I’m not a very linear person,” he says and that is one of the clearest statements in the book. Even for being non-linear I discovered a pattern to every chapter: tell a personal story, make a claim about Christianity, back pedal to explain the errors of the claim.
The Premise
The book was born out of a campaign that Smith and his “media team” developed. In Judah’s words, “[He] just wanted people to think more about Jesus.” Out of that though was born the “Jesus is {you fill in the blank}” campaign. They put up billboards, bus signs, Facebook ads, and, of course, a website. You get to fill in the blank with whatever you think about Jesus. At some level, maybe a brainstorming session among people trying to spread the gospel, there’s merit to asking this question. Unfortunately to throw it out to the world at large doesn’t really do any good by itself and Judah unwittingly proves this point at the beginning of the introduction.
Judah points out a whole bunch of stereotypes about pastors and by extension Christians and Christianity. Here’s what you need to understand about stereotypes; they are developed by people outside of the group being stereotyped. This means that the people Judah wants to get thinking about Jesus have already made up their mind about how to fill in the blank; with the stereotype.
“If we could get people to think about Jesus, we reasoned, Jesus was more than able to reveal himself to them.” – Judah Smith
Judah’s right that Jesus is more than able to reveal himself, but he misses a key point in how Christians are supposed to get people to think about Jesus. It’s not to throw out a fill in the blank question that they are going to fill in with what they already mistakenly believe. Instead, as Paul the Apostle said in Romans
14 How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard?[c] And how are they to hear without someone preaching? 15 And how are they to preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who preach the good news!” 16 But they have not all obeyed the gospel. For Isaiah says, “Lord, who has believed what he has heard from us?” 17 So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ. (Romans 10:14-17 ESV)
Jesus-is-orgBy speaking from the Bible we are assured that at least they are hearing the right things about Jesus rather than simply making up what they want about Jesus. If you visit Jesus-Is.org you’ll see on the main page what people are actually filling in the blanks with and many of the non-Christians are not being kind.
Difficulties
Judah Smith’s style of writing is so disorderly that at times I think he’s on the right track, only to derail himself and end the chapter in a muddled and confusing mess. If I put the best construction on it I can sometimes get there. The problem with that is you can only put the best construction on it if you already know what he’s talking about and if you don’t know what he’s talking about you’ll put the wrong construction on it. In my view, unclear statements about Christ and the Bible are as bad as wrong statements.
With regard to “Jesus Is ____ ” it runs the gamut of good, unclear, bad and outright wrong.
The Good
The chapter Friend of Sinners, contains all of the good points.
“If justice must be served, we are all in trouble because we all have sin. Maybe we haven’t ordered the deaths of thousands because they are a different ethnicity, maybe we haven’t raped anyone, maybe we haven’t killed anyone—but we are all sinners. On some level, we’ve rebelled against God.” (Jesus Is pg 44 digital edition)
Although he will muddle it later, Judah accurately calls sin what it is here; rebellion against God.
“No sinner is irreparable or irredeemable. No sin is so great that the blood of Jesus cannot cover it. His love is so deep and wide that he can, in one moment of our faith, forgive our past, present, and future sins. Sin is simply not a problem for God.” (Jesus Is pg 46 digital edition)
This is even well said and a rare moment of clarity for Smith. There is no sin we can commit that Jesus cannot cover with his sacrifice on the cross. Only our rejection of Jesus will separate us from His grace and forgiveness. Sadly, Smith does not take the time to explain how God’s kindness leads us to repentance which is a message that Jesus preached often (Matthew 4:17, Romans 2:4).
“Church is a place where a bunch of people who realize they need help get together to love Jesus and encourage each other.” (Jesus Is pg 47, digital edition)
This is a good point although lacking in some content. What does it mean to love Jesus? What does it mean to encourage each other. Jesus gives a better answer in Matthew 22:37-39 which you would need to know to make sense of Judah’s answer.
And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the great and first commandment. And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself. (Matthew 22:37-39 ESV)
The Bad
The list of bad points was so long and so needing a longer treatment that I boiled it down to these three stand alone statements.
“[Jesus] came down to their level because they could never rise to his. He wasn’t out to prove how good he was or how bad they were. He just wanted to offer them hope.” (Jesus Is, pg 42, digital edition)
This is one of those statements where you start out thinking he’s going to nail it on the head and then he loses his grip and hits his thumb instead. It is true that Jesus came to our level because we couldn’t rise to His. If we could rise to His level we wouldn’t need a savior. Jesus, knowing that we need a savior because we are dead in our sin, came to this earth to live a perfect life and die as the perfect sacrifice and pay the debt we owe God that we could never repay. Three days later He rose from the grave proving that He is God, death has no hold on Him, and we can be forgiven. In other words, just being here he was pointing out how bad we are (Matthew 9:12, John 2:25, Ephesians 2:1-10, John 3:18, Matthew 4:17, Romans 6:23, Romans 1:18) and how good He is (Mark 10:18, John 3:16, Colossians 1:19-20, John 1:1-18, John 1:29-34, 1 Peter 1:13-16, John 8:58).
Frankly, Jesus is always reminding people about how bad they are and that he can save them because of how good He is. Without that understanding the Gospel simply doesn’t work.
“That is the gospel: God is with us.” (Jesus Is, pg 158, digital edition)
This is simply not true. ”God with us,” is what Emmanuel means. It was one of the names given to Jesus and it refers to God, Jesus, descending from Heaven to become a man and speak to us. However, that’s not the Gospel. The Gospel, the good news, is that Jesus forgives sinners and reconciles us with God through his sacrifice on the cross and his resurrection from the dead.
Frankly, for Smith to miss this really makes me wonder if he understands the Gospel at all.
“The first mention of sin in the Bible is in Genesis 4:7.” (Jesus Is, pg 191, digital edition)
I mention this because it is truly a silly mistake, but it pertain to the gospel which he has already misrepresented.
The first time the word “sin” is used is in Genesis 4:7 however, this is not the first sin. The first sin in the Bible is Genesis 3:7. Genesis 4:7 is the murder of Abel which Smith then talks about it. So this is not a typo, he’s just wrong. In fact, he’s so wrong that by claiming that Cain and Abel committed the first sin he invalidates one of the basic points of Jesus death and resurrection.
“Therefore, as one trespass led to condemnation for all men, so one act of righteousness leads to justification and life for all men. (Romans 5:18 ESV, but see Romans 5:12-21 for the complete context).
The Wrap Up
I cannot recommend this book. In fact, I’m only scratching the surface of the problems with it.
Smith’s message is man-centered. It’s more about what God can do for me than giving the glory to God. The book is filled with quotes like, “God is more concerned about our happiness than our holiness” and “[Jesus] just wants to love us.” He boils down the death and resurrection of Jesus to, “[God] was willing to make real sacrifices to build real relationships.”
Smith belittles repentance, misunderstands the purpose of the Law, and believes that Jesus didn’t preach at “bad” people, but instead he was “sitting around a table telling jokes and enjoying life together” with them. This is where I have to throw up my hands because the gospels are filled with descriptions of Jesus preaching to the lost, but not one single instance of Jesus telling them jokes.
Agree, or disagree, I’d be interested to hear from those who’ve read the book, or follow Smith’s teaching.
Read more of my book reviews.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jesus is what the world is not...

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
iainsmurray
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judah Smith, within his new book, Jesus Is… makes clear the truth that Jesus is all that we need; that his love is all encompassing; and that his grace (mercy, compassion, justice etc) is bigger than anything that we could ever hope to fully understand.
I had the distinct privilege of reviewing the book before it’s general release date, and I must say, when finished, I was excited for the content to be released. Both fresh as well as classic and ultra simplistic in it’s approach, Jesus Is… focuses on that which alone must be central…Jesus. There is little mention of religion (or the traps that come, therein); rather, Smith spends the majority of the book returning to the reality of Jesus as the alpha and the omega, in every circumstance and in every situation.
The writing is not overly complex, and the content is not overly academic. So, if you’re looking for a graduate school level of communication and theology from Judah, you’re not going to find it here… and that’s completely OK. The fact is, this book was written to be accessible, which it is, very much so.
Jesus Is… is a wonderful read, chalk full of simple, Jesus centered truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is most useful for the recent convert

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This product is most useful for the recent convert or anyone who desires a clearer understanding of who and what Jesus is. It is easily understood, the author uses common language.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read, so worth it

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mila140490
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfolding Grace in a way that I've never heard anyone preached it before. Reminding me what Grace that the Bible talks about rather than our warped view of it. I recommend this book to almost everyone. Either you have just heard of Jesus or if you already have relationship with Him.
Or if you're like me, before I believed in the power of Grace, I tried to stay away from organized religion where Laws are more important than Grace. This book reminded me again that Jesus hated religious people (Pharisees) and that He came to the world not to judge our wrong doings but to introduce us to this Law that will set us free.
Christianity was never as appealing to me because all I know that there will be standards to be met..over the years even though I gave my life up to Jesus, I still think of those things to be true. That I have to keep my standards. This book reminds us that while it's true that Jesus expect us to give your whole life to Him and all (it's with an expensive blood of His that we've been paid off!), but the Bible never says that it will be out of our strength that we will be able to meet His standard.
Read more about who the Bible says Jesus truly is and be blessed!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Pastor Judah did a great job with this book and concept! He explains Jesus so well and helps us understand the really underlying truth behind who Jesus is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discover who your Jesus Is...

Date:March 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle C
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The words Jesus, Grace, Faith... conjure up different meanings and feelings to everyone. Jack Hayford an American Pastor defines Grace as: “Grace is God meeting us at our point of need in the Person of Jesus Christ.”
In his Book, Judah Smith focuses on how Jesus Is your friend, is Grace, is Happy, is Here and is Alive. This book served as a great reminder that Jesus is a friend, is grace and so many other things. It also serves as an encouragement to look at Jesus and seek Jesus more.
I enjoyed this book and it was an easy read over the course of a weekend. I found myself laughing out loud numerous times as Judah shared some comical stories, while other moments found myself in tears has he shared touching stories.
Some of my favourite quotes from the book Judah Smith wrote:
(forgive the lack of page references, I read this book my iPad and page references change depending on the size of the font.
· - “I wonder what Jesus said in one short afternoon that changed a lifelong taker into a lavish giver.”
· - “Don’t allow the opinions of other people to shape your concept of him.”
· - “Get to know him for yourself, and let the goodness of God change you from the inside out.”
· - “The common denominator is that we all need help.”
· - “When we meet grace, it becomes the fuel of our faith.”
· - “Grace focuses on the abundant life Jesus freely gives us.”
Next Steps:
- Check out your local bookseller to find the book for yourself, you may find yourself singing Michael Jackson’s song “Human Nature” as you read it.
- Join the conversation online. Fill in the blank of what/who you think Jesus is on the book's website.
- Or follow the conversation on twitter with #JesusIs.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read...

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
YMinister1204
Location:Athens, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesus is _______. by Judah Smith
This book is very innovative in its approach on a tried and true topic. The question has been asked for hundreds of years: "Who is Jesus?" The answers have been given in all sorts of different ways as many have tried to argue not only Jesus' existence, but His teachings, His miracles, His death, His burial, and certainly His resurrection. In this book, Judah Smith attempts to step around those heavy, doctrinal, salvation issues and settle on trying to express what Jesus is to those who already believe in those things. It is an encouragement to read Smith's blunt (at times) thoughts on grace. (I found his comments comparing our mistreatment of God's grace to him cheating on his wife to be especially eye-opening... Why am I not as appalled by the thought of cheating God's grace as I am of cheating on my wife?) Overall, this book is an excellent, easy read that I would recommend to anyone in the Christian faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a must read, for everyone.

Date:February 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JamieJ
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book beautifully points the reader to Jesus. It is simple, yet profound. Thought provoking yet an easy read.
I found that the true beauty of the book is that it is written to each of us: the self-righteous, the broken, the religious, the skeptic, the mature, you, me, everyone.
The book discusses the character and nature of Jesus.
As a believer in Christ, I found myself challenged and encouraged to evaluate the way I represent Jesus. Far too often, as we grow closer to the Lord, we forget how to relate to people far from God.
It is a must read, for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who is Jesus to you?

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
brianfalexander
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will leave you asking that question. It's simple, and yet sometimes its the first thing that we forget. Who Jesus really is. I love how quickly I can pick up this book and delve into it and get so much out of it. It's packed with biblical truths that will leave you wanting more of Jesus. I picked it up the other day and couldn't put it down. I promise you if you are questioning your faith, or who Jesus is...pick this book up. You'll love it! It's my prayer that as you read it you will grow in your walk with the Lord, and truly be an example to the world of who Jesus Is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus is _____

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nate
Location:Wooster, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely amazing! This book challenged me to take a deep and close look at who I really think that Jesus is? What kind of people did he pursue? How did he pursue them and why? And what does that mean to me? Pastor Judah Smith combines biblical accounts of Zacchias, Matthew, the parables of Jesus and many others to get his readers to connect his thoughts with what the Scripures say. Great book!!! I HIGHLY recommend this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good.

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reid
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jesus is _________. is an interesting book, written by Judah Smith. I haven't read anything by him, so this was a first. I think that his target audience is the more younger crowd... college and twenty-somethings but the book's subject matter is for everyone. Its just that how he says it, with the humor and all the references to movies and other current media makes me think he's talking mostly to a younger group.
The book started with him saying that his was a more 'outreach' program, to get people talking and thinking about what Jesus is like. Jesus is __________. And it does get a conversation going and that can really help folks truly reflect on what their experience or ideas of Christ, perhaps trading in a negative idea for a more positive one.... because after all, Jesus is beautiful.
It's actually a pretty good book that I could really see my children enjoying and engaging in.
I received a free copy of this book via booksneeze.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible book!

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheJessieThatJesusLoves
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are few books that will truly cause a revolution in the hearts and minds of believers and unbelievers alike. This book is one of them.
Life is all about Jesus. And when we know who we are in Jesus our lives are transformed by His infinite grace and we find ourselves living the expansive life that God intended for us. (I think that I just used the word life a lot!)
Jesus Is______. will hold you spellbound as Pastor Judah unfolds the goodness, the greatness, the relentless love of our God and Savior. Pastor Judah writes without pretension and is so very transparent throughout the book, recognizing his own struggles and gratefully acknowledging the work of grace in his own life.
My husband and I read this book together on a road trip (don't worry, he drove and I read aloud to him). By the time we arrived home we were so absolutely overwhelmed by the depth of love that was revealed to us through the book.
For ministry leaders the team has put together a great resource for you- the dvd and curriculum will help you take the message of Jesus Is_____. and teach it to your small group.
Buy it. You will love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Is: Find a New Way to Be Human - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus is _____

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
gcw1
Location:York, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JESUS IS ________. Find A New Way To Be Human by Judah Smith. Not sure who Jesus is then here is a book that will help you find out. Judah Smith writes in a way that is very easy to understand who Jesus is. He offers scripture verses to reveal the truth about Jesus. I found many down to earth stories about the author’s life that many people would not have revealed about themselves. The author opens many doors of understanding and gives you the desire to know Jesus for who He really is. This book is for the lifelong follower, the new believer and for those who have not made that most important decision about Jesus and to accept Him as their personal savoir. Jesus is a new and better way to be human and is all anyone needs. Jesus is grace. Jesus is a friend.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>