Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 46100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Review 1 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Treasure Trove of Principles

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
nomer15
Gender:female
Using the book of Nehemiah as inspiration for the material in this book, I was definitely excited to pick up this book. "The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World" by Susan Merrill did not disappoint! The entire book is a treasure trove of fabulous principles that moms at all stages can implement to help parent confidently.
I loved the idea of creating a parenting book using the example of Nehemiah, a former cupbearer to the king of Babylon turned wall-builder for the city of Jerusalem. Just as Nehemiah's focus was on rebuilding the wall around Jerusalem for the protection of his people, Merrill likens the role of moms to be a wall builder for our families and our children. There are ten different "bricks" that we can use to build the wall for our kids, including perception, passion, prayer, planning, and preparation. She discusses each brick at length and includes some ideas for "mortar" that we can use to help hold those bricks firmly in place. She also includes a wonderful chapter about the different "gates" (opportunities for our children to be tested in independence) that we open and close as necessary. That chapter includes a number of Scripture prayers that moms can pray as we begin to open those gates. At the end of the book, she includes a number of resources which can be found on her website, iMOM.
Overall, this was a fantastic book that is well suited for moms at all stages. This would be a great book to go through as a women's Bible study or a book club. There are so many wonderful application points that discussion would really be helpful to fully process all that you learn through this book.
(I’ve received this complimentary book through the Book Sneeze program in exchange for a review. A positive review was not required and the views expressed in my review are strictly my own.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"The Passionate Mom"

Date:October 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoopette
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In this book, Susan Merrill goes through the book of Nehemiah and relates the process of how he rebuilt the wall in Jerusalem to how we as mothers should raise our children. From the start, this was an interesting parallel, and I enjoyed how each chapter in the book related to the steps Nehemiah took to rebuild the wall.
My favorite part of the book was how she used the gates in the wall as metaphors for things in the world that we need to be monitoring as we raise our kids. It painted such a good picture of what we as parents need to do and how we should be in control of when, how often, and how much each gate should be opened. Although there are many things that would correspond to gates in our kids' world, the ones that she mentioned were: Choices, School, Friends, Free Time, Technology, Cell Phones, Social Media, Driving, Dating, and College. There were some very practical points in this section that I will definitely be referring to in the future as my daughter gets older.
I felt that this book is mostly applicable to those with older children, but I am glad that I read it now so that I will be more prepared for the future. I also think that the author comes at parenting a little bit one-sided at times. She assumes that children will be away from their parents for great periods of time during the day. While we plan to send our daughter to school, I think some home-schooling parents might feel as if parts of the book don't apply to them. I also thought that the whole book was a little one-sided in that fact that it was only addressed to moms. I realize that I have an important role in my daughter's life, but I see my husband and myself as more of a team rather than me as the mom taking the major role in my raising my daughter. (And yes, I realize that the book is called The Passionate 'Mom,' but I just like to view things from a parenting team point of view rather than a Mom point of view).
Even though some aspects might have been one-sided the overall book was convicting, practical, and encouraging. One of the most convicting points for me was that as a parent I should fear God more than I fear what my child might think. This is so hard for a parent to do sometimes because we want to give everything to our child. But we should want what's best for them more than to just make the happy in the moment.
The Passionate Mom really gave me a lot to think about in my parenting, especially as my daughter gets older and encounters the world more and more. I'm sure I will be referring to this book often in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Passionate & Effective!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannonfabulous
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan does a fabulous job of laying out a great foundation for being a passionate and deliberate mom! Taking cues from Nehemiah, she makes an old Bible story relevant for today's parenting! Even if you don't read the Bible, this book isn't preachy, it's passionate! Susan tells on herself and is very transparent, yet she also encourages you where you may be struggling. No matter where you are in the growing up of your children into productive adults in society, this book is for you! I have 12 year old twin daughters and I find this book a valuable resource in my day-to-day parenting challenges. You will not be disappointed at all in this book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Guide for All Christian Moms

Date:July 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heather King
Location:Gloucester, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan Merrill's book: The Passionate Mom, is one of those rare finds in the world of parenting advice books for mothers. It's not focused on being a particular kind of mom versus another. It's not going to please "helicopter moms" while annoying those with a more "hands-off" parental style. It's not pro-playful moms or organized moms, fun moms, creative moms, or intense moms. It's really one of those few books on mothering that can really connect with all of us moms who care about parenting our children well, regardless of our personality type or preferred Mom-style.
Using the Biblical book of Nehemiah as her inspiration and source, Merrill discusses the traits of what she terms a "passionate mom." She balances personal stories and examples with the study of God's Word and reminds us how we as moms are responsible for building our children just as Nehemiah rebuilt the Jerusalem walls. We help build who they are, as well as boundaries for their protection, gates that lead to freedom and personal responsibility, and a firm foundation for their faith.
Her writing style made this a quick, easy, and insightful read. There may have been times when I longed for more concrete examples or practical tips on how to put the principles in the book into action, but overall I was inspired, encouraged, and challenged along the way to be the foremost expert on my children, their advocate, teacher, defender, and corrector.
I enjoyed this book's Biblical foundation. Her use of Nehemiah as a guide for parenting wasn't a stretch and truly made sense since Nehemiah himself has served as an example for leaders and those in authority in many venues. So many parenting books hinge their entire philosophy and plan on one verse here or another there, but Merrill's principles all emerge from an entire book of the Bible, focusing on how Nehemiah led his people and how we as moms lead our children.
I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Passionate Mom

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaraG
I was excited to read this book - a chance to read through Nehemiah and focus on parenting at the same time. I thought it sounded intriguing. The author looks at Nehemiah and how he helped the Israelites rebuild the wall around Jerusalem. She explains the steps that Nehemiah took to handle the task before him and related those to our task of parenting. There were 10 steps or P's that she pulled out for us to focus on: Perception, Pondering, Passion, Prayer, Patience, Preparation, Purpose, Planning, Problem Solving, and Perseverance. I appreciated each one - a great list to think about as we parent each of our children.
As each "P" is explained, she shares "bricks" in the wall that help us develop that area. She also describes "gates" in the wall that are places we open to give our children more freedom as they are ready. The author also refers to her website, imom, for more resources.
I would recommend this book.
(I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their booksneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Being passionate in parenting

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trying to parent intentionally doesn’t always come easily and when you can find a resource that helps you out in your journey, you grab it up. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today’s World by Susan Merrill. She has challenged me through the study of Nehemiah to parent with passion as that is what makes a good parent; one who has passion to teach, protect, study and prepare her children for what comes ahead.
Susan shares with an open heart about the difficulties and joys she has encountered as a mother of five; about how we cannot control the future for our children, but we can prepare them as best we can. She gives Biblical advice on how to develop qualities that will help us to be successful mothers.
I especially appreciate that this book will be helpful in years to come as we navigate foreign waters of adolescence and the “gates” that will be opened and how to guard them.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read this book!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you ever really wanted to read a book but then didn’t quit feel confident in yourself to write a clear, positive, and thoughtful review? That’s me with Susan Merrill’s The Passionate Mom!! I don’t want my lack of talent with words to cause any mom to dismiss this book. (What I’m simply saying is “Read this book!”)
However, if everyone looks at a few of those who have already written glowing reviews for this book...
*Shaunti Feldhahn (wife, mom, speaker and best-selling author of "For Women Only"),
*Tony & Lauren Dungy (parents of 9, author, retired NFL coach and National Spokesman for All Pro Dad),
*Jill Savage (wife, mom, author and founder & CEO of Hearts at Home),
*Dr. Dennis Rainey (husband, father, author and host of FamilyLife Today), and
*Denise Jonas (wife and also mother of Kevin, Joe, Nick and Frankie Jonas)...
(What they are also saying is “Read this book!”)
Wow! The influence of my words won’t be that big anyway!
But I figured that most moms also want to hear from “real” moms (no offense to those above, but I’m sure you know what I mean). :) So, here are my thoughts:
I was draw to this book, first because I’m a mom and really feel the need for some God-centered wisdom for raising kids in today’s world. Secondly, I loved that she uses Nehemiah to apply to parenting, and I wanted to see how she did that! I read through the book pretty slowly because there was so much --- generous encouragement, Merrill honestly sharing her struggles, practical help, biblical advice.... This is not a quick read, but a book that you work through and God also will use to work through you.
Susan Merrill shows us Nehemiah’s pattern... “He knew what he was called to do. He perceived the situation, he pondered every task, he was driven with passion to search for solutions, he prayed for direction, he patiently waited for opportunities, he methodically prepared to take action, he maintained his purpose, he developed the plan, and he persevered through problems (problem solving) to the end.” Individually she apply these ten Ps to “building the wall” for protection and “opening the gates” for provision around our children.
And if you didn’t get my point already, let’s try this one more time. Yes, I am trying to encourage you to Read This Book!! Enjoy! And God bless you and your family :)
Disclosure: I received this ebook free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Godlywifey
Location:Louisiana
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was absolutely life changing and eye opening when it comes to parenting! I am new to parenting and I'm glad I found this book early. I recommend this book for anyone struggling to be more passionate at being a mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't miss out on this book!

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof2g
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, LOVE this book!!! It is WONDERFUL and made me take a look at my parenting style. It's full of great ideas that I started implementing right away that my kids have been receptive to. Susan Merrill is a fantastic writer and I would buy and read any book she puts out. It's an easy read (and being a full time working Mom - I don't have a ton of time to read) but I zipped right through this and it was ENGAGING!
DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS BOOK!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is Insightful, Encouraging and Honest!

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MargieP626
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insightful, Encouraging and Honest; The Passionate Mom Has it all!
I have tried reading many parenting books (mother of 2 tweens!) and none of them captured my attention and "talked" to my heart like "The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World". It is refreshing to have an honest, Christian based parenting book in my resources! Susan Merrill helps you look inside yourself with "The Passionate Mom". Susan lets you know you are not alone in your mistakes as a mother (and we all make them :) and she gives her real "confessions" that you can relate to. Her writing style is very easy to follow and she also incorporates humor into her book - and we all could use a little of that with the challenges of parenting! Susan teaches us to strengthen our parenting walls using the 10 P's (Perception, Ponder, Passion, Prayer, Patience, Preparation, Purpose, Planning, Problem Solving and Perseverance). Free printables are available at susanme.com (Susan Merrill's site), which are a great resource; 10 ways to Pray for Your Child, 10 Ways to Pray for Your Teen, a 30-Day Passionate Mom Challenge and a great bookmark reminding us of the 10 P's!
I highly recommend this book to mothers of any age and every situation! I know it has helped me and it can help you to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brick and Mortar for a Passionate Mom

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JScarboro
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Passionate MOM by Susan Merrill This is book was a great read for this mother of four. It challenged me to use the bricks and mortar that make a strong wall through parenting with passion and open gates with a plan to raise wise children to become independent adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It takes Passion!

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mebeth6655
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have passion but didn't know what to do with it. Honestly, I didn't know I was supposed to do anything with it in so far as "using" it to mother my children. After reading this book, however, I realized that I did have passion and better still, passion to be the mom God created me to be.
Susan Merrill, using the book of Nehemiah from the Bible as her guide, has written a transparent, relatable book for all Mom's in all stages of motherhood.
I have 3 young children under 5 and could so very well relate to her stories and her advice.
It all begins with Passion. Something that all mom's have, something God gave us, but we all may not realize. PASSION! Passion to be a perceptive, pondering, prayerful, patient, prepared, purposeful, planned, problem solving mother with perserverance.
If you love your children and I know you do, if you want to improve your mothering, this is the book you must put on your must read list!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BUY THIS BOOK!

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LEMommy
Location:Vernal Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What an amazing journey this book has been able to take me on! I constantly struggle with guilt and how I make mistakes in my parenting. I mean, who doesn't want to be the perfect parent right? I read, and read, and READ every parenting book I can get my hands on, and before I know it I am more confused and more frustrated about what I am actually supposed to do, or NOT do. My children are miserable, my husband is miserable, I am beyond miserable and this downward spiral just keeps happening. Then I read The Passionate Mom- this is real folks. Real life. It's a gentle, forgiving and uplifting guide that will help you to be the very best parent you can be! Simply put, raw emotion and real-life experience from the author reminds us that we are not alone in this parenting journey and that we all have struggles. Although I am not a religious person, Susan has taken simple religious teachings to give us a easy reminder of how to get back to the simple basics. She talks mostly about being passionate but there is such a much bigger lesson to be learned here. Each chapter made me want to go back and read it again, just in case I missed something. It's that good, get this book. You won't be disappointed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read!

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NMahoney
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. The Passionate Mom is truly a life changing book. I was hesitant when I began reading. Wondering if I would be able to apply any takeaways in a timely fashion.I could not have been more wrong!! This book hits home from page 1. I have been recommending it to other moms since the moment I started reading. This is a must read for any Mom. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow. A must read for any mom!

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsDehn
Location:Bozeman, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. The Passionate Mom is truly a life changing book. I have been recommending it to other moms since the moment I started reading. And its lessons can be applied to much more than just parenting! The 10 P’s are great lessons that can be applied to anything you are passionate about. The mortar lists at the end of each chapter are great character building traits that I pray I can build within myself and my sons. This is a must read for any Mom and will be my go to baby shower gift! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for moms!

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
knowltonnest
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Passionate Mom by Susan Merrill is a book written for moms who are passionate to parent their children in purposeful ways. Susan's practical and biblical building blocks come from the book of Nehemiah in the Bible. There are ten ways a mother needs to cultivate as parent well: perception, pondering, passion, prayer, patience, preparation, purpose, planning, problem solving and perseverance. Each chapter outlines solid principles with Susan's real life examples, confessions and powerful encouragement to inspire moms to dare to be the parent that God has desired for them.
I thought I was a passionate mom, but after reading this book I feel like I've been given the tools to really be the passionate mom I want to be. I was very intrigued with Susan's connection of how to be a mom with the story of Nehemiah. She strategically wrote step by step exactly how to embrace the high calling of a mom and rely totally on God for all that is needed. She identified so many areas that I need to work on and also addressed areas I hadn't even thought of yet like dating, computers, cell phones and social media (my kids are still very young). I was very impressed, encouraged and inspired to pursue being a passionate mom. This book is a definite must have for moms who need biblical, practical and honest truth to pursue God's desire for motherhood in their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
KALTodd
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great parenting book that is not your typical just follow this list to a perfect child. She gives time tested, biblical building blocks that continue to be true. This is a great gift for the seasoned mom as well as the new mom. It is a power packed easy read. She has some great stories to help illustrate the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get this wonderful book

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommy Love
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother to three wonderful children (ages 4, 8 and 18) and also work full-time outside of the home. I know time is precious and I have to say this is one of those books you will want to pick up each time you have that extra time. This book has been such an eye-opener for me in so many ways!!! The Passionate Mom will be changing lives...April 16 can't come soon enough. Feeling very blessed to be a part of this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An encouraging plan for the hardest job

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lenatick
Location:port matilda, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Let’s face it being a mother is the best job in the world, but it can also be an isolating and very hard job as well. This book gives many real world examples that make you realize that as a mother you are not alone! When you have a newborn, there is a plan for everything, a plan for sleeping, a plan for eating, etc. As your child grows, things change and a different kind of plan is needed, but what kind of plan and where do you find this plan? The Passionate Mom gives you a plan and gives you encouragement!! In this book, a step by step plan is outlined based on the book of Nehemiah. It is a very helpful and easy read. I highly recommend this book to any Mom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Passionate Mom: Dare to Parent in Today's World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Read!!

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamie Lynn T
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What an incredible book. The Passionate Mom by Susan Merrill is a fantastic book for every mother. This book has to be the most refreshing, honest, thought provoking books on motherhood that I've ever read. She uses the book of Nehemiah from the Bible to draw out wisdom, advice and guidance for being a mom in today's world. She's honest about the trials as well as the joys of motherhood and you feel like you're right in the trenches with her not just reading about a mom who has it all together telling you how to do/be better. Every mother NEEDS to read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.