Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Every Waking Moment

Tyndale House Every Waking Moment

Treha Langsam is a mysterious young woman who has fallen through the cracks, much like many of the elderly people she works with at Desert Gardens Retirement Home. But Miriam Howard, director of the facility, sees her extraordinary gift and untapped potential. Treha is a whisperer of sorts, calling those who have slipped into dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity.

When Treha's and Miriam's stories intertwine with a documentary team looking for stories of the elderly, Treha's gift is uncovered, and the search begins for answers to the mysteries of her past. As their paths converge, each person is forced to face the same difficult question: What if this is as good as my life gets?

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 4298%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Every Waking Moment
Review 1 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Read

Date:July 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
reli
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!! This was an amazing story. I have read one other of Chris Fabry's book and was impressed with that one and this book is on the same level. The story of a young girl hurt by a test drug that should never have been tested on humans. She possessed the special gift of reaching out to those who had been abandoned as old and unwanted in society and drawing them out and giving them life. Two amateurs document her life and the stories of the elderly in a fascinating documentary. Just an incredible story of forgiveness, redemption and making the best of your circumstances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cassandra
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I did wind up enjoying this book, although at the beginning I was not very interested in it. I was not really curious about Treha until I got to the part where she reads Dr. Crenshaw's letter. The ending was okay, but it seemed like it needed something more. Like what happened to the characters after that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story

Date:June 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leeann
Location:CdA, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth Chris Fabry book I've read, and it's my favorite yet. The writing was so polished, and I found the story interesting. You don't read many books where the main character is disabled and overweight. But you watch her overcome the pain of her past and develop some self-esteem. The other main characters are in a nursing home, and I really felt like I was there with all those old, forgotten people. Very sweet and insightful story for all ages to enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful

Date:June 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amy C
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Waking Moment is one of the most powerful books I have read in a long time. It's a beautiful story of inner beauty. I love Treha. She has such a wonderful gift with people. I love how everything comes together and figure out how the book got its title at the end. What a great, inspiring and powerful read. It's worth every bit of 5 stars if not more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Every Waking Moment

Date:June 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
muffin
Location:Honea Path, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treha works at a nursing home. She is very gifted in getting patients who have dementia come back to life. Treha was abandoned as a child and therefore has a few issues of her own. When a documentary team comes to the nursing home, some of Treha's secrets are uncovered. This book was okay. It was a little hard to get into but it wasn't bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of layers in this book

Date:June 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
“Value people not just for the income they provide us. Value them because of the lives they have lived,” says Miriam Howard. Desert Gardens is an assisted living facility where the lives of the residents, Treha - a girl with an unusual ability to connect with those with dementia, Miriam Howard - the director being forced out into retirement, Jillian Millstone - the incoming director, and Devin and Jonah – a documentary film team, are all woven together into a fascinating story.
It seems that one of the residents, Dr. Crenshaw, knows something of Treha’s past – yet before she can find out about it, he becomes too ill to speak. So what are the connections between her and him? What is her background and why is she so “unusual”. The mysteries abound and this story is like an onion, which needs to be peeled away layer by layer. I found myself rooting for the residents, totally disliking Ms. Millstone and only wanting Miriam to come back. I kept wanting Treha to be able to find out about her past and not have to make it up.
This book was different from the previous books that I have read by Chris Fabry - there weren't any car chase scenes or people being blown up but there were still mysteries and guns!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great and powerful message

Date:June 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
jsrn18
This book is written from various different viewpoints of individuals in the story as well as input from the documentary that was being developed. It took me a few chapters to really get into this book once I did I couldn't put it down. The chapters were great and flowed well but the input from the documentary footage was kind of like background noise with it often not having anything to do with what was going on in the story. Overall a great message about not just looking at a person from the outside but getting to know someone on the inside and seeing what great they bring to the world.
Comment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:June 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treha, a mysterious young woman with personal issues, works at a home for the elderly, and has a special connection with them. The director of the home and a documentary team look into Treha's past for answers, as Treha does not remember her early life.
I thought the book was good, though it took about one third of it before I got into the story. There are quite a few characters and it was interesting to see some of the main ones develop throughout the course of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every waking moment review

Date:March 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
beckie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
"Every Waking Moment" by Chris Fabry is a novel that takes place in a nursing home and centers around Treha, a mentally impaired housekeeping worker, and Devin, a documentary film maker, who meet and work together to tell the stories of the people who live at the nursing home. The story opens with Miriam, the administrator, retiring and being replaced by Ms. Millstone, a cranky, control freak who sucks the life out of the nursing home. Treha has physical impairments as well as social, however, she seems to have the key to unlock the minds of those patients that are trapped in their minds.
This is an incredibly well written book. Fabry brings the characters to life on an intimate level. The plot flows smoothly from one level to the next as the documentary takes shape. The chapters flow from the nursing home, to the documentary, to Devin's struggles with making the film. I give it an A. I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review from Tyndale Publishing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An interesting look at life for the elderly.

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie Wilder
Location:Salinas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I received a free copy of this book through a Goodreads, First Reads giveaway in exchange for my honest opinion.
Treha Langsam is a mysterious young woman who has fallen through the cracks, much like many of the elderly people she works with at Desert Gardens. But Miriam Howard, director of the assisted-living facility, sees her extraordinary gift and untapped potential. Treha is a whisperer of sorts, calling those who have slipped into dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity.
When a documentary team stumbles onto Treha’s story, her gift is discovered and the search for answers about her past begins. As the truth slowly unravels, Treha and those around her must each tackle a difficult question: if this is as good as life gets, is that enough?
The elderly characters are very believable and well-written. I had a little trouble understanding the character of Treha. I believe that it is just because she is an unusual character and I’ve never known anyone like her, not a problem with the writing. The development of the story seems to be a little slow at the beginning. By the time I finished I realized that it is just because the author took time to do an in-depth development.
I did struggle with the inserted sections that were script-like for the documentary crew. This felt very uneven and it seemed to distract me from the story. This is the problem that kept me from giving this book the full 5 stars.
I do recommend reading this book. It takes a good look at what life has become for many elderly people, as well as others who are different from most people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Diamond in the Rough, Shattered, Reveals Beauty

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janice Garey
Location:Decatur, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you know the feeling of receiving a gift for birthday or Christmas, opening it, and realizing it wasn't what you expected yet it exceeded what you wanted and hoped for? That is, in essence, how this book affected me.
The main character and the setting, upon reading the blurb, did not initially hold a lot of interest for me. But I know and appreciate the writing of Chris Fabry. As the story unfolded, along with its unique structuring, I was struck with the, "WOW, what a story," feeling.
It was so worth the reading.
My husband read this aloud to me while we daily commuted to work. I wasn't sure initially if the story and its main character would hold his attention. It did. And as much as we have loved previous books by Chris Fabry, my husband said this is his best so far.
Every Waking Moment highlights the value of every life and the potential of all life to be a force for good in this world. Enough said. Read this book and receive eternal blessings. You will gain a new perspective on life from its beginning to its natural end. That makes it sound like it could be some kind of overt prolife book. It's not. But subtly it gently reminds the reader of what great purposes God may have for those who the average Joe and Jill might write off as being of lesser value than other people.
I received this valuable book from bookfun.org in exchange for my honest review after reading it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Waking Moment

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It’s nice to open up a familiar author’s book and feel right at home with their work and get pulled into the plot of the story, not wanting to put it down, especially when you get to the last 50 pages. Christ Fabry hasn’t failed me yet. I have enjoyed Junebug, Dogwood, and Almost Heaven, but this time it was Every Waking Moment that captivated me and left me longing for another book by this author to pick right back up.
This story surrounds the story of Treha Langsam, a mysterious young women, strange and unique in her own way, with a past that will soon come to light. She has an extraordinary gift, which is noticed by Miriam Howard, the director of the Desert Gardens assisted-living facility. Treha is a whisperer of sorts that can call back those who have slipped into dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity.
When a documentary team stumbles onto Treha’s story and discovers much about her past, she has to tackle the question: if this is as good as life gets, is that enough?
Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A heart-touching book

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peaches
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treha Langsam is a mysterious young woman working with the elderly at Desert Gardens. She is quiet, does not smile, and shows no emotion, yet she can touch someones life and bring them out of their dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity. The people that see Treha bring an elderly person back to clarity believe she has beautiful gift. Treha does not remember much from her past
and has no idea as to how she learned to use this precious gift. A documentary team gathering stories from the elderly stumbles onto Treha's story and the search for her past begins. Treha and those who love her begin tackling difficult questions as they search for her past. What is the story behind this mysterious yet remarkable young lady and are the answers worth finding out?
When I first began reading Every Waking Moment I had an extremely difficult time getting into the story and thought maybe I would not make it to the last chapter. But the further I progressed in the book the more my attention was grabbed by Treha's story until I was in love with this dear young lady. Here you have a woman who struggles with certain issues in life yet she continues to push through the difficulties to find the answers. Treha is a real woman with real problems just like you and me and she learns to cope and deal with each difficult step.
Chris Fabry writes a wonderful book about blessed hope and sweet redemption. The first thing that stood out to me was the fact that Chris wrote about salvation through Jesus Christ within the first 2 chapters. That shows to me what is important to this author and I greatly appreciated this. When I was almost to the middle of the book I was encouraged by what he wrote in the 18th chapter:
"How did you learn so much about the Bible?" "Only one way to learn and that's to open and read it. Ask questions. Listen to others who know it better than you do. And stay away from people who think they have God figured out or who say they know the code. You come to the Bible humbly and admit you don't know everything - that's the key."
The book may have been slow for me in the beginning, but it sure did have an incredible ending and I would definitely recommend this book. There are many lessons and good values to learn from Every Waking Moment.
** I was given a free copy of this book from Tyndale Publishers for an honest review.
All thoughts are my own. No other compensation was received. **
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow start, good ending

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I almost gave this book four stars because by the end of the book it did redeem it self a bit. Every Waking Moment started out slow. If you can get through the first hundred pages then you will be fine.
This is my first time reading a Chris Fabry book. Based on this book I look forward to reading more. Treha's story was fascinating. I have never read a story like hers before, which was refreshing.
One thing that I did love about the book was the ending. No I won't reveal it but I did like how things were left at the end. There was still room to grow and the journey wasn't over. Kind of like real life. I would definitely say read this book. It's story and style is not something seen too often in Christian Fiction. Looking forward to reading more.
I received this book from Tyndale Publishing in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Wow"!

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ragdogs
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“I received this book from Tyndale publishers for the purpose of this review. All comments and opinions are my own.”
The Synopsis:
“Treha Langsam is a mysterious young women who has fallen through the cracks, much like many of the elderly people she works with at Desert Gardens. But Miriam Howard, director of the assisted-living facility, sees her extraordinary gift and untapped potential. Treha is a whisperer of sorts, calling those who have slipped into dementia back to a life of vibrant, if only temporary, clarity.
When a documentary team stumbles onto Treha’s story, her gift is discovered and the search for answers about her past begins. As the truth slowly unravels, Treha and those around her must each tackle a difficult question: if this is as good as life gets, is that enough?
With authentic characterizations and riveting prose, bestselling author Chris Fabry delivers an uplifting, human tale of an ordinary woman with an extraordinary gift.”
My Review:
All I can say is “Wow”! I have to admit, I was kind of hesitant on requesting this book, simply because I thought it would be boring and that I would lose interest, but something about the story intrigued me and I went ahead and requested it. But from the moment I read the first page, I knew that “boring” was the completely wrong word for Every Waking Moment!
There was lots of mystery throughout the chapters, as well as humor, that had me constantly wondering what happened next and kept me turning the pages. The characters were all so real, and the setting described so well, I felt like I was there in every single room in every single scene.
The subplots of the story were very good and, even though some were left unanswered, they were so necessary to the storyline that they weren’t really subplots. I highly, highly, highly recommend this novel to anyone who likes a good wholesome, Christian, tear-jerker of a book! It is a fantastic read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Every Waking Moment
This review is fromEvery Waking Moment - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treha Langsam is a young woman with a past she cannot remember, and a future looming with uncertainty. Borrowing the stories of others because she cannot remember her childhood, she has no one to fill in the empty spaces of her life. Living alone and barely making ends meet, she struggles on a daily basis to be a part of a world she cannot understand.
The only thing that makes her somewhat a part of normal society is the fact that she can bring the elderly from the world of their minds to return to some clarity and clear thinking. But there are some people who do not understand Treha's gift and will do everything in their power to make her just go away. When one of the residents of Desert Gardens Retirement Home in Arizona provides a vital clue to the past, will one of Treha's few friends, Miriam, be able to help her find her family? Or will the truth die along with the same man who is the answer with what is physically wrong with Treha?
And finally a heroine that isn't stick skinny perfect, with the most beautiful eyes you've ever seen, or some other such flawless or stunning characteristic. Treha is real in the pages of this book, for Fabry has made a fictional someone we can believe in, cheer on, and can almost believe that she is as alive as we are. This is the kind of book that reminds you of the best movie you've ever seen, except so much better. It doesn't matter who you are or where you are in life; Treha's story will change how you see the elderly, the "not quite right" from society, and those who we tend to think are beneath us based on appearance. This novel will open your eyes to things you have never seen before, and make you see in a whole new light.
This book was provided by Tyndale House Publishers for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An unforgettable novel with a lasting message!

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treha Langsam has a unique ability and one that works well where she is employed. She can connect with those who seem lost within themselves, victims of such illnesses like dementia and Alheimer's who rob not only the family members from being able to communicate with their loved ones but often times the loved ones who remained trapped within prisons of their own body. Treha can relate because she too is different. Judged by outside appearances of eye movements she can not control, often time society has a label of "different" that they place on her instead of simply getting to know the real person behind what the skin hides.
Perhaps this is the very reason she can connect with those elderly loved ones she helps in the Desert Garden Home. Unlike most retirement and hospice centers, the director Miriam Howard sees more that just providing a place for the elderly to live out whatever remains of their life. She believes in treating them like family and the center more like a real home. One in which they find love and acceptance and not abandonment and loneliness and Treha provides that connection to draw them out where they remained locked inside their body.
Now if only someone can find the key in which to unlock the past that remains hidden even to Treha, one that will provide to her the answers which she seeks, who she is, does she have a family out there somewhere and can someone help her physically to get better. It seems that the answers lie within one elderly patient Dr. Crenshaw who finds that sharing riddles, puzzles and word clues with Treha's unparalleled ability to solve them in record time holds the key that will unlock the door to her hidden life.
I received Every Waking Moment by Chris Fabry compliments of Tyndale House Publishers for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions expressed are strictly my own. I LOVE Chris Fabry's novels because hidden within the pages of each one is a treasure waiting to be found. I don't even have to read the book premise any longer when I know he has written another new novel because I know I will enjoy it like eating my favorite meal. It is meant to be savored because you don't get them that often so you LOVE to enjoy every single moment. This one was no exception. I love how Chris chose to incorporate a retirement home and the telling of the stories the elderly hold is exceptional and often taken for granted the stories that each one holds inside. We get a glimpse of some of those and it gives us wisdom if we are willing to listen and take the time to hear them. I rate this novel a 5 out of 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
StoryGirl
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I’ve been trying to read and review some more contemporary fiction. I’ve read so many pieces of historical fiction that they’re all starting to seem the same to me, so I’ve been shaking up my reading “diet” with some other genres. I figure that that way, not only do I expose myself to other types of stories, but I’ll get more enjoyment out of the historical novels that I do read. I chose this book because I had read something not that long ago by Chris Fabry (June Bug) and liked it. Every Waking Moment, for that reason, easily suggested itself as my next contemporary pick.
I freely admit that I’m more of an adventure/romance/mystery type of girl, and Every Waking Moment (aside from a little bit of mystery) doesn’t have too much of that. But that doesn’t mean that I disliked it. It did take me a few chapters to become interested in the story; and while I think I enjoyed it overall, it did have a few flaws. Because it was about several characters at once, I didn’t really get to dive into each character’s backstory (well, except Treha’s) I didn’t really feel like I ever got to know each character’s personality very well; it was hard for many of the characters to really stand out in my mind- although I did like many of the residents of the Senior Center! I also really liked Du’Relle, and I especially loved that Treha called him Gavroche ;)
However, I was again impressed with Chris Fabry’s writing, because he took a plotline that I wouldn’t have otherwise have been interested in and kept my attention captured throughout the whole thing. This isn’t one of my all-time favorite books, but that’s simply due to my personal taste rather than the quality of the book, and it’s why Every Waking Moment is getting an eight out of ten.
I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A read that will melt your heart

Date:October 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Every Waking Moment is the story of Treha-a young woman with an amazing gift to reach those that seem unreachable due to aging or some sort of disease such as Dementia. Treha uses her unique gift, to love the inhabitants of the Desert Gardens Retirement home. Due to circumstances beyond her control, Treha's job becomes threatened and with the help of her friends she embarks on a journey to discover the mysteries of her past.
My heart hurt for Treha as she struggled in her journey to overcome some extremely tough circumstances and reconcile some even tougher truths.
I have been a Chris Farby fan for sometime, and Every Waking Moment lives up to my expectations for his novels with well developed characters and a unique storyline. I believe that this book will reach into the heart of every reader as they follow Treha's story.
I was given a copy of this book from The Book Club Network in exchange for my hones opinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Every Waking Moment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Waking Moment

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
jacquiR
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Waking Moment is a poignant story about society's most vulnerable members--the elderly residents in a retirement home and one lone, mysterious, young woman with a unique gift to communicate with those with dementia. Hired in a janitorial position, Treha is allowed to connect with the elderly when the director of the facility recognizes her ability to call these elderly back to clarity, if only temporarily.
A documentary team and the director of the home search for answers about Treha's past and her condition. The story endearingly weaves together the lives of the residents, the director, and the team with that of the lone orphan girl whose past is almost nonexistent.
This excellent novel evokes from the reader a reflection upon the treatment of the elderly and the "different" in society. Treha's story is a heart-rending and compelling tale, and yet an uplifting journey. The reader will find it hard to forget.
I received this book through TBCN in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.