Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6

Zondervan The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6

Why does God permit evil? Why do prayers go unanswered? Many people grapple with these questions and therefore hesitate to accept God. Grab some friends and join Strobel as he journeys across the country investigating the toughest objections to Christianity, and challenging philosophers, theologians, and believers to defend their faith. 416 pages each, six softcovers from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Review 1 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good outreach gift

Date:November 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spend a lot of time with those who are seeking meaning and purpose in their lives. To put it differently they are on a spiritual quest and they have lots of answers and Lee Strobel's book, "The Case for Faith" does a good job of answering them. Further his own story about trying to prove Christianity wrong lends him a great deal of credibility today. I have read the book, but purchased this set to give away to those with questions. As an added bonus or benefit, it is a great way to begin an ongoing dialogue about God, Christ, and eternal life with those looking for answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for small groups

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jim
Location:Cranberry Twp., PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this product as a resource for a discussion-based small group/class. It lent itself well to that purpose, was well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great class gift

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommaread
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a study of apologetics with 7th grade students, this made a nice, affordable gift to inspire continuing research and practice of defending their faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Bremerton, WA
Gender:female
We use this book in our "Guest" goodie bags to first time visitors at church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
NazPas
Location:Rockford, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use Case for Faith to hand out to all of our visitors. It is a great gift to show them we care and want to invest in their relationship with Christ. May Jesus keep the blessings coming, we have had to order multiple boxes of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of good info

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrsh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Our Sunday School class is really enjoying this. Good information. Interesting writing style. Discussion questions for each chapter. Strobel interviews experts in the field, plus one famous athiest, to gain his information for the book. Everyone is going to have dealt with some of the big questions: If God is good, why is there evil in the world? Suffering? Why is Jesus the only way? Why do I have doubts? etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ronald Kelly
This book is very helpful and covers issues that are common to many people in our culture. Lee asks questions of top experts that the average person would ask and the answers are beneficial to understand difficult topics. My only criticism would be that the language gets a little technical in a few spots (not many) words that many readers would be unfamiliar with that could have been clarified. But overall it is an excellent resource for a study with believers or seekers that are looking for answers. This could help keep people from falling away from the faith and help Christians defend the misconceptions of skeptics. It's a great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melinda Miller
This is an excellent book for our apologetics class! I urge every true follower of Christ to study apologetics NOW for the present and upcoming persecution. The price I was able to get via the mass market 6 pack from Christianbook.com enabled everyone in our class to afford a copy of the book, despite our area being hit very heavily by unemployment. In fact, I had to reorder twice, as more people enrolled in the class. Keep up the good work Christianbook.com!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Case for Faith, Mass Market Pack of 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nicki Oliver
This is an incredible deal. I can't even recall how many of these books we have given to friends. It's an amazing faith solidifier. L.S. is just amazing at explaining evolution. dinosaurs, hell...and way more. All the questions I had but didn't ask. Have to buy more now for our teen group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.