Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black

Foundation Publications Inc NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black

Read through the Bible in a year; Jesus Saves (and shows you how to asking Christ into your life; Title of Christ; Where to Find Help When:; Genealogy of Jesus, King of Kings; OT Prophecies fulfiled in Christ; The Miracles of Jesus; The Parables of Jesus. Black letter edition
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Review 1 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Bible

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deedee
Location:New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great print size and weight of Bible, a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond expectations

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sam53
Location:Prairieville, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously read a review on the NASB Bible and I decided to purchase this Bible. I have other Bible translations at home,now I have this translation to add to my library. It is easy to read and I like the headings in each book. I like the personal size that is easy to carry when I attend church. The large print is easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to give

Date:June 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
trainpatch
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to purchase several of these bibles to have on hand. Then when I find someone that needs God's word I have it to present.
These are not expensive and the hardback version is easy for most people to handle.
Thanks ChristianBooks for making it easier for me to help spread the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice product

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
leise99
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to my mother-in -law. Easy to read and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect for our church

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Davis First BaptistChurch
Location:Davis, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The font text are large enough to read . We recommend for other church to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
lanore
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what we were looking for, yet it is small with large print.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large lettering but not super large

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mike
Location:Lake Villa, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the Bible was excellently manufactured. I was hoping for larger print. It still works. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible size is just what we wanted.

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Canton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value, well made, printed in USA. Maybe the Large Print could be a little larger, but overall a good pew Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rusty
Location:Celina, Ohio
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are going to be using this for an adult Bible study at church. It will work really well for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

print is way too small to be called large print

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
44texan44
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would hate to see regular print if this is large print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Wise
Very pleased. For the price it is a nice, readable Bible with a translation I am increasingly drawn to. For the price, it gives me what I wanted, a copy of the NASB to use in my devotional times
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
North Park Baptist Church
We mailed our order back! Thr print was not nearly large enough! I would suggest that anyone looking for a large print bible go to giant print and always look at the font or text sizes. This cost us an additional $10 just to mail the items back.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Bromberek
I received my order in one week; however, the "large print" was not as large as I would have liked...but this is one of the two Bibles I love to read the best...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sammy Reed
Did not realise it was not RED LETTER edition, but it is a great addition to our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Large Print Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Erickson
Perhaps a better description is larger print than most pew Bibles, but still a bit on the small side for older eyes. Still, it is a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.