Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large

Christian Art Gifts Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large

Stylish LuxLeather cover in deep purple features embossed tapestry motif with Scripture Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1. Lay-flat spine handle, brushed silvertone cross zipper pull, interior pen loop. Fits Bibles 9.5" x 6.5" x 2".
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Review 1 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
rictor29
Location:Salem, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my bible cover it has a verse on the front and it helps to protect your bible from getting damaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible cover

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
James Link
Location:Keswick,ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christian Book has always given great service. Prices are great. Products meet expectations, and service is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the color and the durability.

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amy M
Location:AK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bible cover. Many have even complimented me on it. It protects my Bible from rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty design and durable

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCCC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted this cover for her birthday gift which she needed a new one. The color is rich in tone, the design cover was very beautiful to look at and was just right for her bible to fit into. She was very tickled with getting it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL COVER!!

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
onelife2live4god
Location:Houston, TC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had sooooo many compliments about it! Made me love to carry my bible everywhere.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Poor Quality

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nmcisme
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stitching has frayed after only a couple months of moderate use, and the handle snapped off on Sunday. :( I would not recommend this cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible Cover

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
CHUSA
Location:Estes Park, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with the bonded leather Orthodox Study Bible I got here as well for a Ukrainian friend. It's not a tight fit on the Bible, but it's attractive and looks feminine enough for my friend. It's made well and the two pen slots inside are a nice touch. My friend was thrilled to have an English Bible in her own tradition, and really likes this beautiful purple cover.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just a basic cover

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Homebody
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful purple color, a bit stiffer than I envisioned, but plenty roomy for my Bible. No pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Cover for a Good Price

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Golf Bug
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased when I received this Bible Cover. It is beautiful, and the color is true to the picture. Zipper works nice, and I like the quote being purple on purple for a more elegant look.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible cover is very rich and stylish looking.

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Fulton,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible cover is beautiful. The handle makes it easy to carry while holding other things also. The verse on the front is a great addition to an already great cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's just as expected. i love it and the price was

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jazzygirl
Location:port angeles, wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very satisfied with my purchase. it was better than what i thought it would. i have had many compliments. i have also referred yourt wweb-site to friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Montana Kaye
Location:Dagmar, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the purple bible, the lavender tabs and when they came, wow, did they all match beautifully....I love my bible and my cover...they are more than I had hoped.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Strawberry
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like it but thought it was more leather like, other than that, I love it, the size, the color, the scripture, worth the price so far !! Thank you !!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fit study bible perfectly

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my mom for her thick study bible and it fit perfectly! Very happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hamaw
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this as a birthday present and knew I needed to leave a review. It is beautiful and I can't wait to show it off on Sunday! I've never been disappointed from ordering from CBD-thank for the quality items!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BusyMom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this bible cover. It looks nice & fits my study bible well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Dillon, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful. I actually reach for my Bible more often, so I'm reading the Word more because I like to look at the cover, and why not get some scripture at the the same time;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uplifting Scriptured/Pretty Colored Bible Cover

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Filet of Soul
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color for this Bible cover matched the Bible I purchased from this site. The main selling point was the scripture that's engraved on the cover. This is what I needed to see on a daily basis; in order to further encourage myself with regards to lifes trials & tribulations. This cover is highly recommended. One suggestion may be to offer this same cover in other beautiful/bright colors:-)
Respectfully Submitted,
Filet of Soul
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY NICE looking bible cover

Date:March 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was happy when my bible cover arrived and how rich looking it appeared. I can see why it was on backorder! Well worth the wait although you guys are quick! I am so glad I happened upon your website as I have boughten a few things from you and have always been satisfied. Keep up the great customer service you have going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Faith is Being Sure Bible Cover, Purple, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely cover, good discription and fit.

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
anna
Location:Australia, New South Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the cover, fitted my Bible. Was a little (very little) disapointed as I expected the cover to be more "leather" like to touch. Having said that I love the cover and the service was excelent, especialy considering I ordered from overseas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>