Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded

Handy Bible-study tool, this four-color pen clicks to give you four colors in one. Yellow, green and pink are medium point underliners; fine point black pen for note-taking. Cushion grip for comfort, ideal for color- coding that won't bleed through; 5.75" long; with pocket clip and retractable tips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Review 1 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
onnang
Location:Spring, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! would definitely get more
and will recommend it to friends! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
jbailey7
Location:Lebanon, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this ome of the best writing tools I have for underlining, writing and highlighting. No bleeding through the thin Bible paper, you will be happy with this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works well

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina Cravens
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used my pen on a couple of scriptures. It ok. just like any pen takes aminute to get to work. flows real well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Gair
I am not very happy with the GTL Bible marking kit. The ink has a tendancy to glob. In two instances, there was so much ink on the page that it transferred to the opposite page.Also, the ink colors are not as they appear on the "cap".. The red is more of a fushia, the blue is a vey light blue that is hard to see, and the yellow is actually orange.However, it does work well as a regular pen. The black finepoint ink is nice and it has a nice grip.Thank you
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark Markozanis
nice and convinient to use but ink seems to dry out so you have to scribble pen on a scrap peace of paper before using in your bible otherwise its easy to use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Walton
This product was a complete surprise. I was looking for a multi-colored pen, but pens I've had in the past had a pencil &/or a stylus. Both useful items, but not if you need four (4) colors. Very happy with product. Am considering a couple more to have back-ups.James Walton
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Carr
I teach a youth Sunday School class and this works perfect for studying because I can underline various items according to how I want to address them. Great addition to my studies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Blackman
This is great! I am always looking for four different colors to differentiate my markings as I study. Now I have them all in one pen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Ostrom
I wanted the dry erase marker, but you didn't have in stock,so I chose this pen and I wouldn't recommend it as the ink doesn't flow out of the pen and makes it difficult to write.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
l_d_allan
Works well. The best multi-color pen device I've used, especially for the price.* Some advice for best results: - Use it regularly, or one or several barrels could dry out. - I lost my first one, and the black ink barrel had dried out when I found it 12+ months later. Drat, but I can't fault it for that.- Don't try to fix it unless you are much handier than I am. The barrels are shorter than standard barrels. I ended up ruining the other three barrels trying to fix the black barrel.- The engineering impressed this former mechanical engineer and s/w techie, especially for about $3.00. However, it could be difficult to get it back together if you become curious to see how it is made. I'm speaking from experience. Do as I say, not as I did. .* yellow works better than I expected* almost recommend manufacturer include extra barrels so more choices (purple, blue, extra yellow, extra black) except I suspect trying to replace or substitue one might cause the pen to jam and cease to work at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mildred Hogan
These are okay but not as smooth as I would like also I would like to add another color. I have used them along with the micron pens but I would buy another multi color pen if I knew of one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Black
This pen is fine. I actually thought I was buying a highlighter. I misread the ad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Monica Ward
Very handy! I've been using it every day! I love having the different colors all right there in one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gretta Todd
Not bad for the price. It will fit most peoples bible marking needs. I am used to using 8 colors, but most people only use one or two, maybe three max so this is perfect. Besides the colored underliners you also have a fine point ink pen to make notes in the margin of the bible. Great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mildred Hogan
Sorry but I was somewhat disappointed with the pens. They don't give a smooth looking write. I have to run them over paper before using to mark in my Bible because the ink does not flow smoothly and at first nothing comes out. Sorry, everything else I have purchased from your company has pleased me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stacie Strain
The Pen writes good but took me a little getting used to with the highlighting. I wasn't used to highlighting with a ball point pen. It doesn't bleed through pages which is great also
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Hortensia R. Perez
Great pen. I use pen for writting on the margins of the Bible all my notes. I also underline with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Victoria Bruckner
I have used these previously and find that the black ink works best. However I also find that in using the other colors, sometimes they don't flow like the black and skip. Might suggest to the manufacturer they change the yellow which I find unusable to another darker color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juanita
I like this pen very much. It shows up very well with my studying. My only complaint is the yellow is not as vivid as I had hoped. But I would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Study Pen (four color inks) Carded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Foth
This item is very nice and its nice to have the different colors so you can underline something you are reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>