Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brilliance Audio Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Brilliance Audio Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD

Enjoy the complete best-selling series---now in audio format! In Redemption, Kari Baxter Jacobs deals with marital infidelity. Alzheimer's patients help Ashley Baxter Remember. Devastated by September 11, will Luke Baxter ever Return to his faith? In Rejoice, a pool party becomes disastrous for Brooke and Peter. And a devastating diagnosis overshadows the Baxter family Reunion. 20 CDs, approx. 20 hours total. Abridged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Review 1 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful series!

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
drcfrob
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series shows how yes, our choices have consequences, but nothing is beyond redemption. Also, how we DO have free will, and our choices affect our life, and others when we choose to walk outside God's will. I just love Karen's style of writing in how she shows us these pictures - that we can't out-sin God's forgiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
katc
Location:abingdon, virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to listen to audio books. Hard to find ones that are not filled with trash talk and explicit sex. Will share with church friends and then donate to library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Eisman
Only on the first set Redemption and it is interesting and am enjoying it very much, it keeps your attention and makes a long ride much more enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Altizer
Karen Kingsbury is an awesome author!!! This set was great to listen to while traveling. It kept me awake and attentive!!! Love that Baxter family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Carpenter
This is the worst, most depressing novel I have ever read. Put it away about halfway through the first story in the series. I NEVER do that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Altizer
This is an awesome series and being able to listen to it while I travel is great!! They keep me awake on long trips and are such refreshing and uplifting pieces of literature. I only wish everyone would give these books a try!!! They help me stay close to the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loretta Vinogradov
The voice is somewhat difficult to listen to. The female narrator tries to dramatize the various voices and this is disconcerting. Her voice sounds harsh and raspy for the male voice parts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenn Rowan
The audio is clear and very easy to understand. If you like Christian fiction I would recommend this audio book series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Wells
I love the audio format and I love to read Karen Kingsbury's books. She is my favorite author. The Redemption series is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redemption Collection-Audiobooks on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Jenkins
These books are wonderful. You feel like you are really a part of the Baxter family. The narrators do an excellent job. You hear teh emotions teh characters are feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.