Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook

Hendrickson Publishers Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook

A new Bible for busy women transforms daily life into a life that matters every day

Today’s Christian woman is so busy handling the challenges of day-to-day life that spending time in the Word can easily become yet another ‘should’ buried in that growing list of daily ‘musts.’ Created in partnership with Christianity Today’s women’s magazine, the Everyday Matters Bible for Women is designed to help women develop spiritual practices that will make their lives richer, not harder. It offers practical encouragement and tools to renew, reinvigorate and restore meaning to everyday life.

This Bible features twenty-four disciplines—or practices—that position us to receive power and strength to do those things that we cannot possibly do on our own and make everyday life fuller and deeper. Each discipline is represented by a colorful icon whose illustration is a reminder of its meaning.

The contemporary language of the New Living Translation combines with content from today’s foremost Christian leaders to help readers understand and apply spiritual discipline.

Every discipline is explored in four ways

  • Everyday Matters. Two-page articles introduce major themes and focus on an essential part of understanding and practicing a discipline.
  • Everyday Profiles. Profiles of twenty-five Biblical women highlight a particular discipline.
  • Everyday Q & A’s. Short articles delve into a difficult aspect of the spiritual practice and offer practical help on incorporating the discipline into your daily life.
  • Everyday Reflections. Selections illustrate ways to personalize and apply God’s Word to your own situation.

More than 300 articles and features by more than 140 of today’s most well-known Christian leaders and writers, including: Kay Warren, Priscilla Shirer, Elisa Morgan, Nancy & John Ortberg, Richard Foster, Liz Curtis Higgs, and Lauren Winner.

Features

  • 4-color printing throughout
  • Book introductions
  • Color-coded icons identify each Spiritual Discipline addressed in contributors’ material
  • Article, "How to Use This Bible in a Small Group Study"
  • Index of Spiritual Practices
  • Resources for further reading
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.50" x 6.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 out of 4798%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Review 1 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsAjani
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new bible! It is hard-covered and is perfect for me. I love the devotionals as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the features of this product

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
cscott9
Location:Vale, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me begin by saying how much I love the Everyday Matters Bible for Women, It is a must have for women. Wonderful features such as full color printing, book introductions, and 300 articles that focus on twenty-four spiritual practices.
The Everyday Matters Bible for Women is published by Hendrickson Bibles and uses the New Living Translation (NLT). I just love how it is easy to understand the verses with the NLT version. I love the layout of the Bible and how it is designed to help me develop spiritual practices.
Bible study and meditation, faith, submission, confession, service and worship are just some of the spiritual practices that are discussed in this Bible. Each spiritual practice is explored in four different types of articles such as everyday q & a’s and everyday reflections.
I highly recommend the Everyday Matters Bible for Women because as a busy homeschool mom of three, it is easy for me to put Bible study on the back burner, but with this wonderful bible, it makes bible study so much easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
G maw
Location:Ks.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is wonderful , gives me such hope and trust and love for my heavenly father
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyday Matters Bible for Women a good devotional

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ssdaniel21
Location:Clarkston, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Everyday Matters Bible for Women a month ago from my husband and kids. I am now using it in my daily devotion time. I've enjoyed using this Bible for two reasons. The first is that it is in the New Living Translation. I love this translation because it makes the Bible easier to read and understand. The second reason I like this Bible are the articles included that provide insight and encouragement to women. This is definitely not a study Bible, but it wasn't billed as one.
I love the feminine cover and colors. It has definitely enhanced my devotion time each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great Bible for women...

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJ Ingram
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyday Matters Bible for Women
When I saw this Bible I was so excited about reading it. First it was one of my favorite Bible translations New Living Translations, which is easy to read. Second, it was designed for women so the articles, and many of the extras spoke to me and my issues, and several of the contributors were people I respected and loved, and hearing them speak about topic issues, or places where I was struggling was not only beneficial it was also enjoyable.
The Bible was designed with today’s women in mind, the woman with tons of responsibilities and whose life can be unpredictable, and at times very stressful. The Everyday Matters Bible does a great job of connecting real life stories with Bible stories with the Reflection, Profiles, and Spiritual Disciples articles that are present throughout the chapters. I think I opened right up to the article on taking a Sabbath. Not only was it a great subject to discuss, but that and all the other articles I read gave me something to think about, and they challenged me to grow.
The background in each chapter gave just enough information to help me understand the setting and the story behind the characters. It wasn't overwhelming, and it wasn't written for a seminary student, the everyday person could listen and get something out of it. The explanations gave me just enough history, and enough of a breakdown to walk away informed.
The Q&A Section was also a nice touch. There were at least 2 in everyone one of the spiritual practices. The questions were practical, and they were often subjects or ideas that crossed my mind, so the answers were timely, relevant and informative.
All of the stories had a very special element that I really loved. The way the profiles and stories were written I walked away feeling as if the authors understood my challenges and struggles and shared in my desire to change. As I read the stories and reflections, I saw challenges that I faced in my every day. Areas where I knew I wanted to improve and things that I wanted to change or do better. I felt like the people in the stories were writing about me and for me, and that was a great touch. I loved that I could identify with the writers, and I loved the practical advice and clarity they brought to every topic and suggestion. I would recommend this Bible to any woman who is looking to purchase a Bible with one small reservations. If you have trouble seeing or your vision is not as sharp as it used to be, I found that having the title of the chapter on the side of the page took some getting used to because the font color is light, so at times that was a little frustrating. If you don't have that issue, the Bible is well worth it's $27.00 purchase price.
As a member of the CWA Review Crew, I got a copy of this Bible to review for free. I was not compensated financially, and I was not required to give this book a positive review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carie
Location:Newton IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is in an easy to read format and translation. I love that the study helps are in the Bible making topical study so simple. This Bible helps me relate scripture to my life so easily!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It takes bible study to a whole new level

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JazzyInspires
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new bible companion. It's features make me WANT to dig in as much as I can. Studying the bible doesn't feel like a chore with all the women's stories and voices scattered throughout the scripture you don't feel alone with those "at the moment struggles".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melon
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The book itself was good; my complaint was that
I could see the writing through the next page with the
paper used, otherwise a good book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
hnkight
Location:Smyrna, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a friend after reading the reviews, and upon reading a variety of the devotionals and scripture passages, I wound up ordering it for myself! (And as soon as mine arrives, my friend will get hers!) The cover is beautiful, and the NLT translation makes every day Bible reading very easy to understand. The devotionals truly touch my heart and teach me more in my daily walk with Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible for a Women's Devotion

Date:March 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
QueenE
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this book so much! I was in a seminar at church and the book arrived as I was trying to complete my tasks and the transforming for everyday matters helped me explained my skit with a better understanding to the group. It has also helped me a great deal.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible just for me!

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chels
Location:Reno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This everyday matters bible is exactly what I have been looking for! It has a gorgeous cover and I put a personal message on it to remind me how much God loves me! The way it is laid out is awesome, it has really great insights! Thank you!
Chelsea Sladek
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not your typical women's Bible

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kela
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've held in my hand other "women's Bibles" that were too watery in content.
The Everyday Matters Bible gives me the deeper content of a study Bible that I've been looking for.
The features of "transforming everyday matters" such as, Bible Study and Meditation, Contemplation, Faith, Fasting, Mentoring, Prayer, Reconciliation, Silence, Stewardship, and Worship (there are several more), meet me where I am and challenge me with more of the Word.
I was originally going to give this Bible away, but after reading through it, I decided to keep it and use it specifically for my prayer time with my prayer notebook.
If you're looking for a Women's Bible that is more challenging than the norm, I recommend this one.
Oh! There's one thing that I wish were bolder...the color of the books of the Bible font down the edge of the page.
But don't let that stop you from owning a treasure!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Woman Should Have One

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
WriterRani
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My thoughts-
I knew I had a treasure when I took this book into my hands and began exploring what it had to offer. I can’t believe the number of articles (over 300) and different spiritual practices. I didn’t know there were 24 different ones; from faith to solitude to submission.
My goal will be to take two weeks for each of the different spiritual practices and take a year to learn and assimilate all of the Bible verses and articles. I know that since this Bible is geared towards women it will help me more than many of the other Bibles in the market.
I liked the guide at the back that described how to use the Bible in a small group. I would really like to be able to start a group and have a Bible study of my own.
I would recommend this Bible to all women. It will help us grow as Christians.
Disclosure of Material Connection- I received a free copy of Everyday Matters Bible for Women: Practical Encouragement to Make Every Day Matter by Hendrickson Bibles to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part of The CWA Review Crew. All links were current when posted.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My girls love this Bible!!

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Tallassee, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase 4 of these Bibles to give to young women in my Titus 2 Class. I love the NLT translation and all of the study helps and extras make this a perfect Bible for busy mothers, and young women as well as seasoned grandmas like me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for bible study groups

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
AngelaS21
Location:Englewood,CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has many features to help with your studying. It contains Everyday Matters, Everyday Profiles, Everyday Q&A's, and Everyday reflections. It also contains 24 spiritual practices like prayer and worship. These are each represented by a colored icon which will be next to the passages that they fit with.
Everyday matters: These are two paged articles which are used to introduce themes related to the spiritual practices discussed in the book or chapter you are reading.
Everyday profiles: The profile will highlight women in the bible who used certain spiritual disciplines in their lives.
Everyday Q&A's: The question and answers contain questions which may be hard to answer and that would make you think and their answers.
Everyday Reflections: These take lessons and go deeper into detail and make them personal to you.
These added features make this bible excellent for a bible study group. Actually in the back of the bible there is a guide on how to run a small bible study group using this particular bible. I have found that these features have helped my study of the word tremendously.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am so excited to be able to reveiw a Bible for CWA. It came just in
time to begin my Bible Challenge to read the bible on a daily basis. I have never used
the NLT Translastion before but it has made reading very easy for this busy mom.
If you are already very familiar with the Bible then nothing will be lost in the translation.
I do still like to tote around by intense Study Bible a dear friend gifted me but I like
this one for my yearly reading plan and have been keeping it by my bed. I like my study
bible for church services because I have a guide if I'm unsure of a particular meaning.
Every day Matters Bible for Women works best for my daily readings.
I read my readings each night before I tuck myself in. It has been working fabulously.
A girl can't have enough bibles you know. I chose weekly Bible Reading Plan . I like how it is laid out. You are given your reading
plan for the week instead of daily. So if one particular day I want to read more I can
Or if its a busy day I can just read a few chapters but I can also see my end reading
goal for that week. I'm able to accomplish it more readily. Now let me tell you more
about the features of this Bible
"This Bible introduces 24 Spiritual Practices." Each practice is represented
by an Icon. You will find in the beginning of the Bible a brief description of the
meaning of each of these color coated icons. In the back of the bible you will find
an index of the icons. There is a broader description listed and bible verses you can
look up relating to that particular practice. You will also find these icons throughout
the bible along with a devotional from one of 140 well known Christian Writers.
Such as : Kay Warren, Priscilla Shirer, Elisa Morgan, Nancy &
John Ortberg, Richard Foster, Liz Curtis Higgs, and Lauren Winner.
You can peek at the color icons in the photo above. They are acceptance, meditation,
celebration, community, confession, contemplation, faith, fasting, forgiveness, gratitude,
hospitatliy, justice, mentoring, outreach, prayer, Reconciliation, sabbath and rest,
service, silence, simplicity, solitude, stewardship, submission and worship.
Now each on of these practices is explored in 4 different articles throughout
your Bible. It depends on you how you want to use them. I tend to pick a few
up here and there as I'm reading along but if there is something particular you
are wanting to study you could look them up in the index.
Everyday Matters- 2 key articles that focus on the Key aspects of
that particular icon
Everyday Profiles- stories of women from the Bible who face many
challenges just like women today
Everyday Relections- Show you how to apply Gods word to your life
Everyday Q &A -Answers to important questions of faith
What I liked most about this Bible:
* The pages didn't feel brittle and are easy to turn
* The reading is easy especially when you are tired
* Devotionals easily readable and not to intense for an evening read.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

... a fresh approach to the timeless Word of God!

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatF
Location:Albany, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are many special features to this Bible, which is in the New Living Translation. 24 "spiritual practices", areas we can explore in order to develop the depth, strength and fruit of our faith, are introduced throughout. You can either choose to pick one and work through it – it’s easy to follow along because each has a distinctive icon – or you can read and apply them as you come across them individually.
I love the breadth and variety offered: Acceptance, Forgiveness, Hospitality, Submission, Reconciliation, Justice, Silence and Simplicity just to name a few…it really is hard to know where to start! The back of the book also offers resources such as “How to Use this Bible in a Bible study”, “For Further Reading” (which includes both books and websites!), and a convenient “Index to Spiritual Practices”, to further assist you in using and referring to the Word daily.
I have to admit that I miss my study notes. Lacking these, one might not get a solid understanding of the historical context of a particular passage, perhaps, or an explanation of a comment or cultural reference. But I do find the spiritual disciplines to be a valuable help in my daily walk.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I personally enjoyed the devotionals

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirley Scurlock
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
“The Everyday matters Bible for Women” has a beautifully designed cover. The cheerful, colorful design is sure to be any ladies delight. In comparison to the normal black leather Bible we all love and appreciate, it’s appearance is sure to be an attraction for many young women.
The introduction to each Bible book is informative and well written. I personally enjoyed the devotionals I found throughout the Bible. Each devotional is well written, with many contributors adding their voice to make this a unique reading pleasure. There are so many wonderful devotionals included in this Bible, I wouldn’t have space to share them here but one of my favorite devotions is “Why Fast” by Richard J. Foster? Mr. Foster explains todays world view, the Bible view, and a list of those who practiced fasting. His devotional like all the others is informative and enlightening.
I believe this Bible would be a wonderful addition to any Christian bookshelf and a lovely Christmas gift for any lady in your family, young or old! I would encourage you to visit the website below and find out how to purchase this wonderful Bible.
Please visit their website Here
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Inspiration Quotes within a Bible for Women

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Villageanne
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not sure what to expect from this book which many called a "Bible". I thought to myself, "How many ways can the bible be rewritten?" However when I received this book, I realized that it was more a devotional than a typical bible. Note the name of the book is "everyday matters BIBLE for women- practical encouragement to make every day matter". After an in depth reading and study of this book, my impression changed. I found some great counsel within the pages. This is my personal findings followed by my review and recommendation.
This book includes the "New Living Translation" of the Holy Bible. However, it does not stop there. Within the pages, the reader will find quotes from over 140 Spiritual leaders. These quotes are not added as footnotes or at the end of the bible. They are added right into the scriptures themselves. The quotes are encouraging and are in colored boxes so they are easily found and referenced. The bible is written in the typical order of any Holy Bible, beginning with the book of Genesis and ending with book of Revelation.
The pages have the feel of the older editions of The Holy Bible, They have the familiar of a delicate yet sacred feel to them.
The last pages of the book is a devotional in itself.
There is a section on how to use this bible in a small group study
Index of Spiritual Practices
About the Contributors
Acknowledgments
For Further Reading
Each book of the bible starts with a brief background that will help the reader to understand the setting, people and customs of the people that lived during the time the book was written.
The index Spiritual Practices is a great resource. It gives scriptures for every day problems and study such as:
Acceptance
Bible Study and Mediation
Celebration
Community
Confession
Contemplation
Faith
and more. . .
I love that this book has a book mark ribbon built into the book. I wish it had two or three of them though.
The Spiritual practices quotes are color coded. For example, if the reader wants to study faith, they can easily flip through the book looking for quotes with green on them.
I can easily see how this book can help women to not only read the bible but find encouragement and in depth Spiritual guidance in a way that could give deeper meaning and the ability to feel the Spirit more fully.
I will not be keeping this bible in my personal collection but do have a friend in mind to give it too. This book will benefit many women and help them to liken the scriptures unto themselves, meaning they will be able to see the bible on a personal level.
I recommend this bible to women who need encouragement and want the feeling of having another person lead them in an in depth study.
I rate this book a 4 star because I feel that it is not written with with all religions in mind. I would like to see the book list the religion of the person who is quoted in the book or at least their qualifications that makes them a reliable source for Spiritual guidance. This would help to understand the differences and similarities between the Christians in the world and add more trust in the quotes. I feel that this would make the book a 5 star. Yes, it is that good. The auditions are a big Spiritual boost to woman who is at serious and motivated reader of scripture. I found it very inspirational.
Disclaimer:
I was given this book by the publisher through CWA in exchange for a review. This has no impact what-so-ever in my review. I give honest reviews.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Everyday Matters Bible for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome study Bible for us ladies

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
OhioSarah
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isn’t this a beauty? While God’s Word doesn’t have to be covered in a pretty wrapping – it sure makes picking it up and reading more enjoyable – especially when one thinks that God’s Word is wrapped up just for you. I’m normally a KJV type of girl but seeing as how this was in my favorite color and I’ve never had a Bible formatted for just women I jumped on the CWA Crew to review this NLT version. Everyday Matters Bible for Women is designed for women to grow in their spiritual walk with the Lord with features geared just for us.
I think most of us have heard about spiritual disciplines that we all should have in our Christian walk but do we really know what those are? Do we know how to put them to work in our lives? With 24 spiritual disciplines or practices that are designated with their own very feminine icon it’s easy to focus on a discipline that you want to learn more about or need the Lord to give you more guidance. Some of the disciplines are prayer, hospitality, bible study, fasting, submission, simplicity and more. Regardless of how you want to study, you can find the disciplines and where they are located through out the Bible by turning to the back and it will tell you where each is located and who wrote that section.
Each of the disciplines is formatted in the following ways: everyday matters which is a two page article, if you will, that explains that discipline. Everyday profiles using 25 women from the Bible to highlight the disciplines. Everyday Q&A’s that go deeper into the difficult areas of a discipline and how they can be put into action in your life. Lastly, is Everyday reflections, which are ways to give a better picture of how to make God’s Word personal.
This Bible has contributions from 140 of today’s best Christian authors such as Liz Curtis Higgs (a personal favorite), Kay Warren, Lauren Winner and many, many more. The 300+ articles throughout this Bible will be a big aide in really helping us ladies delve more into God’s Word and put it to use.
I could go on and on about this wonderful Bible, but I will say this is going to be next to my other Bible as I study God’s Word so I can really get to know Him. If you feel like your Bible study is stale or that it isn’t going anywhere or isn’t real – then ladies, grab this Bible make your study come alive so that He can be seen through you.
*Disclaimer: I’m a part of the CWA Review Crew and I received a copy of this Bible in exchange for my honest opinion, no other compensation was given.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.