Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Emerald Windows - eBook

Zondervan Emerald Windows - eBook

Brooke Martin is a stained-glass artist who fled her hometown of Hayden, Missouri, after she was wrongly accused of having an affair with her high school art teacher, Nick Marcello. Now, ten years later, she accepts a commission to return to Hayden to redesign the stained-glass windows in the city's historic church - only to find that the person who hired her was Nick. He is now a Christian, but that doesn't stop the gossip from starting all over again. The gossip greatly bothers Brooke's family, especially her younger sister who is on the brink of her own scandal. Despite the hypocrisy of many of the church members, as she designs the window panels Brooke begins to see the wonder of God's relationship with mankind. When she comes to the point of surrender to God, she and Nick confess to each other that, although they didn't act on them years ago, they had strong feelings for one another, contributing to the sense of guilt they've suffered all these years. The story unfolds through a marvelous irony of self-sacrifice and love in this wonderful novel adapted from a book of the same name previously published by Harlequin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Emerald Windows - eBook
Review 1 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Abele
As always, Terri Blackstock has the ability to make me set chores aside just to read! In Emerald Windows she does an excellent job of portraying bitterness in the human soul and the extremes it can take people to. But she also shows how love can conquer past hurts if a person is willing to let it in. I enjoyed, as always, her ability to develop and grow her characters. A very good book but I gave it 4 stars because some of her other books have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Currin
This book shows how hurtfull people can be and how people can be cruel and know they are wrong but still do it to save face. Loved this book and wish the ending could have been a little longer and more in detail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pete
When the book finished,I wanted to read more I didn't want it to end.You make the people in all your books come to life,like they are real.Thanks again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2003
Customer Avatar
Laura Nelson
Wonderful! Its one of my favorite books! I read it in less than a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2003
Customer Avatar
Gail Kroll
I loved this novel! The characters were interesting and intriguing. The conflict entertaining and kept me at the edge of my chair while I read the book in only a couple of days! I hope to read more from this author just like this one! I did wish the story could be a longer more developed one with the characters' lives' even more in depth for the ending to come later rather than sooner!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Matt
Emerald Windows is a real break from the normal Terri Blackstock book, which is typically a murder mystery. What can I say, I loved this book. Terri should work on a series like this. EW (Emerald Windows) is very hard to put down, and the only complaint is maybe that it could be longer. She brings the characters to life, and develops them nicely. You can almost envision yourself living the story out. Its realistic, and you can relate to it. I would highly recommend this book! Well done Terri!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Julia
I have read a lot of good books, but this one I truly could not put down. I would highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2003
Customer Avatar
Cathy Eller
I started this book at 11:30 one night and couldn't put it down until 4:30 AM. It was real!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Another great book from Terri Blackstock! I really enjoyed this book, even though it was different from her 911 series and her Suncoast chronicles...both awesome series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I really liked this book. It is a little different from her others, but I haven't read many books on this issue, and I think they need more. It's easy to read, and I think a lot of people would like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mary
this is a great book. i really liked the storyline. i can't wait to read it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kery Sickels
Not as good as Ms. Blackstock's Newpointe 911 books, but still an enjoyable read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerald Windows - eBook
This review is fromEmerald Windows.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2001
Customer Avatar
Katie
This was an awful book. As I read through I kept thinking it has to get better?! The message was not woven in very well and some of the people and events were not very believable. If you like a complicated storyline but an overly simplistic telling then this book is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.