Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships

Tyndale House The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships

Have you discovered the building blocks of lasting bonds? Smalley discloses 17 core fears that can aggravate relationships and the secrets to dealing with them. He provides practical strategies for stopping unhealthy and damaging patterns; unfolds the road map to love; and helps you to understand that God made you for satisfying relationships. Hardcover. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Review 1 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SBFitz
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a hit in our Life Group class and will continue to be taught.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
lurin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book is life altering. It has personally helped me in my relationship with my husband. Opened my eyes to my fears and set me on a course of a deeper understanding of myself and others. While giving steps to help me improve not only my relationships with others but my relationship with myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Tegeler
Very good, interesting book. It gives a new and different view of relationships. I really enjoyed the book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dennis Hauenstein
This book is an easy read. He gets across his points very well. It caused a lot of self analysis of my part in my relationships and my responsibility to make the relationships better. I bought copies for a men's accountability group, but we all have found that our wives are picking up the book and reading. I have already seen a change (for the good) in my relationship with my wife from me understanding what buttons I might be pushing and choosing to change my destructive words and actions. I fully recommend it to anyone that desires better relationships and is willing to look at themselves for the change.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
This book has been very helpful in understanding those in my family, as well as myself. It's helped in how I need communicate with others in a way that will be beneficial for both parties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
NeeNee to 2
This is a very good book. It helps you understand yourself and your relationships as the Lord intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Henrietta Parrish
For some time I have been praying for help with my relationship with family but mainly with God. This book is from God. Getting into the first 2 chapters have opened my eyes! I knew that this book would help me in healing of the damage and mistrust that I have grown up with. I ordered 2 books, so that, I could give one to a friend to help her with her relationship with her husband and family. She is getting alot out of it and help in the healing of her family. It took about 2 weeks to get both books. I was very excited to rip into the package. Thank you for offering this book and for keeping in stock. You are a God send. Bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Poole
I think that this book is helpful for whatever stage you are in your marriage. There are some very helpful insights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Brocato
Not your usual relationship book. This book should be in every counselor's bookshelf. It is written in such a way that it guides you through the areas in all of our lives that we do not want to hear about or deal with. I am still digesting the information but know it to be authentic and a step above - the higher road - to really having dynamic relationships that we value and deserve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
B.F.R.
I love this book. I first read it about 4 years ago and it has had a huge impact on my understanding and life. I keep returning to it as questions come to my mind, and as I desire to more deeply understand the truths given here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The DNA of Relationships: Discover How You Are Designed for Satisfying Relationships
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teri
My husband and I lead the Marriage Ministry at our church and have read many relationship books. This is a great book, not just for couples, but for all relationships. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.