Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook

Tyndale House Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Review 1 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denice
Location:Cordova, Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francine Rivers writes her fact based stories from the bible, yet makes the story's real and understandable. The Lineage of Grace series is the best ever written about special women in the Bible. It shows how God will use anyone who strives to know Him. You have to get the set. They are a MUST read. You will desire to put the story to your life. It opens the eyes of your heart and you will know that you have a lot to do in changing the way you look at the way you're living your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alva
This book touched my heart as it revealed God's love, mercy and grace to a repentent sinner. You won't be able to put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sarah
What a great book!!! Very true and faithful to the scriptures. I've never felt such sympathy towards Bathsheba before. Her whole life was very sad, and Francine Rivers allowed you to see all the pain of the consequence she had to endure because of her sin. It was so touching and moving! And the book was also faithful to the Scriptures, which is a wonderful thing! I recommend this movie to anyone who wants to read a good book! Hey, if you do not like to read... well, I still think you will like this book! :-) Francine Rivers, if you are reading this review, bravo!! :-) You did a great job on this book!!!!! I enjoyed it very, VERY much!!!! And to the rest of you guys: Buy it NOW!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Marie Williams
This is an excellent book. It makes you feel different ranges of emotions. I cried and laughed. I could not put this book down. You feel like you are right there among the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Arline Walker
The author has done her research. She does more than enlighten the reader on an account of Biblical happenings. The story touches us where we live even though it took place in another era of history. It challenges the reader to a deeper walk with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
Melanie Wilson
This is a must read for every individual of about 12 years or older. It vividly shows the earthly consequences of sin, even sin that has been forgiven by God. A few moments stolen moments that you thought you got away with can change countless lives forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Bummer.... This is the 2nd of the series I've read. Wonderfully written without a doubt but it seemed to me that POP culture crept in as we were set up to see Bathsheba as a "victim of love." I found the slant toward Bathsheba a bit troubling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Unspoken: Bathsheba - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Peggy
I challenge you to read this book in more than two days! You won't be able to put it down! God's grace is portrayed in a unique way, through the eyes of Bathsheba. Keep tissues handy for the ending of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.