Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook

Moody Publishing No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.949 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 out of 59100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Review 1 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
This review is fromNo More Perfect Moms.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stefanie
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT book written by amazing ladies with a lot of first hand experience. Not only does it touch base on specific topics, it also gives scenarios and helpful anecdotes to help improve the way we, as parents, can POSITIVELY handle hurdles that our children may run in to. Can you relate to these few excerpts from the book? "We tell a child to 'act your age,' and then we realize he really is!" but "how realistic is this goal when we'd have to admit we don't always act our age?" We can't expect our children to be perfect in anything they do. Nobody is perfect, except God. We need to rid this world of the "Perfection Infection" and give our children, ourselves and our loved ones more Grace. "When we correct our children, we have to let them know we're rejecting their negative behaviors, choices, attitudes, etc., and not them." There are just SO many hints and tips at becoming a better Parent and to not have fewer, unrealistic expectations of our imperfect, yet wonderful, children! You won't be disappointed in this book. There are additional resources in the back of the book, as well as online. I highly recommend you buy this book ASAP!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERY Woman should read No More Perfect Moms

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanine
Location:Normal, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill Savage’s No More Perfect Moms identifies and provides wise antidotes to eradicate the Perfection Infection in numerous areas of our lives, our: kids, body, marriage, friends, days, homes, and homemaking. We are urged not to compare our insides to other’s outsides, so that we don’t make unrealistic expectations for ourselves. I like how she points out that we’re to have realistic expectations but not lower expectations.
I picked up this book with a certain mom in mind who I knew to always wants everything “perfect”. However through Jill’s inspired message, I was convicted of my own need to control, which often resulted in my frustration and disappointment in people and situations. The only real control I have is self-control [which is a fruit of the Spirit]. One of her statements that hit a bulls-eye for me was: “When we don’t value the moment we are in as much as the one we planned, we’ll miss out on precious time with those we love.”
In addition to providing tools to deal with our distorted perspective on perfection, we are led to see that “the imperfect parts of our lives are counterbalanced with the reality of a perfect God who longs to shine His light through the cracks in our lives.” That gives me great hope and the desire to share this book with EVERY woman!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
This review is fromNo More Perfect Moms.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for all moms to read!

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a powerful book for all mothers to read and learn from! The author, Jill Savage, has written other great books but this one is by far her best one yet! I gave this book 5/5 stars. There are many examples and illustrations that will make you laugh and even some that will bring a tear to your eye. They are each perfect for the topic the author is discussing. Every mom should read this book and then go out and buy all their mom friends the book! I thought the author did an excellent job of showing all moms that no one is perfect and we all just do the best we can! I would recommend this book for every mother, no matter what age your children are!
I would like to thank the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based on my opinion of what I read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
This review is fromNo More Perfect Moms.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME READ

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Queenof6Kings
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing! The way Jill writes is just like sitting down chatting with a friend! She'll inspire you to let go and be the great mom you already are! MUST READ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa G
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Perfect Moms by Jill Savage has been a God-send for me and my family. By letting go of the “Perfection Infection” I am able to grab hold of more grace and mercy. I am free to embrace life and all the opportunities for joy and peace. Most of all, I have the courage to step out and know it is okay if I fall flat on my face! Jill encourages you to focus on what is truly important in life, the relationships and people, not the stuff and unrealistic expectations. This is not an extra item on your to-do list, permission to be lazy or settle for mediocrity. Jill challenges you, through her real-life honesty, to come closer to Jesus and become more excellent in Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Okay To Be Me, An Imperfect Woman, Wife, Mom

Date:February 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LloydsLanding
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
No More Perfect Moms is exactly what all PEOPLE need! Growing up in a very nontraditional home has created this challenge inside me to be the “Perfect Mom” raising “Perfect Children” in a “Perfect Home” with a Mom and Dad living in a “Perfect Marriage”. Jill Savage has encouraged me in this book to release myself of perfection and live a life of “realism”. As a working mother, I try to give 100% in my career as well as 100% in my home as a wife and mother. A couple of years ago, I broke and could not keep up with this perfection. This book is a great resource to help readers see the plague that occurs with “Perfection Infection”. Anyone who is planning to be a parent, currently raising children or grand parenting can benefit from Jill’s words that encourage the reader to reflect and move life toward one of inner peace filled with imperfections. Thank you Jill Savage for allowing us to be “real” and encouraging us to lean on our One “Perfect” God as we live an “Imperfect Life”.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You are not alone on the Motherhood Journey

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
IronMomof3
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can’t say enough good things about this book; Jill Savage writes the book from the heart and addresses real life issues for every Mom out there. She touches on our expectation for perfect in our kids, bodies, marriage, homes and so much more. She gives real life examples that made me think that Jill was sitting in a corner in my house, not judging me but actively writing the story about my family. There are many things you can take away and apply to your life and your family. A must read book for any Mom or Dad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Say goodbye to the "perfection infection"

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
McM Family
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mommy wars are in full force in our society: Breastfeed or bottle feed? Stay at home or go to work? In her new book, No More Perfect Moms, Jill Savage declares an end to the mommy wars and calls for a stop of the “Perfection Infection.”
So many times, we as moms have judged our own worth on what society deems important, comparing our messy insides to someone else’s polished outsides. These unrealistic expectations are holding us back from being the moms we have been created to be. Throughout this book, Jill encourages us to let go of that expectation of perfection and instead embrace all God has for us- from the beautiful to the downright messy. She addresses a multitude of ‘perfect’ areas of our lives, from children to homes to friends to marriages. Through her personal stories, Jill helps us realize we are not alone in this mothering journey, and that releasing unrealistic expectations will free us as moms, wives and friends.
Having read several other books by Savage, CEO and founder of Hearts at Home, I wondered if I might be reading the same material in a different package when I started this book. It didn’t take long for me to realize this wasn’t the case at all. Within the first few pages, I was hooked, underlining comments Jill made and writing thoughts in the margins. By the time I got to Chapter 6: No More Perfect Friends, I knew this was something I needed to share with all of my mom-friends. So many times throughout the book Jill wrote about something that we had talked about, prayed about or worried about. It felt so good to know that others moms struggle with the same things we do!
No More Perfect Moms was an uplifting reminder that perfection is impossible and mothering is a lot more fun when you aren’t judging yourself or others along the way—well worth the read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouragement for Real Moms

Date:January 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wani
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book welcomes moms in all stages and phases to let go of the stress of trying to be perfect and helps them to embrace just being themselves! Motherhood is hard work that never ends and just doing our best is all we can ask of ourselves or anyone. The stories from other moms are easy to relate to and give reassurance that we are not alone in our imperfection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
SassyJ513
Location:Ottawa, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calling all moms! Are you tired of the comparison game? Are you tired of feeling the need to have the perfect home, the best behaved kids, the best marriage, the perfect body, the perfect girlfriends? Do you want to learn how to ditch the perfection game and get real with your kids, your spouse, your friends? Do you want to learn how to accept and embrace your less than perfect home, body, and marriage? If so, Jill Savage has written the book for you! No More Perfect Moms will help you ditch the “perfection infection” and see that God has created you to embrace your imperfect life. Jill Savage writes from the heart, sharing her own experiences and connecting with her readers. I love her warm style. It’s like she’s a girlfriend sitting down for a chat. Thanks to Jill I have come to embrace my imperfections and those of my kids and spouse. What a freeing feeling this is! All moms need to read this wonderfully real, heartwarming, and inspiring book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, a REAL book on Mothering!

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLenczycki
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! Jill uses biblical reference, scripture & honesty to drive right to the heart of every Mom. She helps us say out loud what we all think...what is everyone else getting it right, and I can't. Guess what...THEY AREN'T!!! This book is a fantastic resource for Moms of all ages. Buy it for yourself, your children, your Mother, your friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

practical advice for moms everywhere

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookblogmomma
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Perfect Moms addresses the real issues that today's moms face. This book offers a fresh approach that other books for moms may miss. Instead of telling moms what they should be doing, this book focuses on what moms shouldn't be doing. The author explains that as moms we should stop comparing our insides to other mom's outsides. The book focuses on areas that affect all moms, body image, kids, home, marriage, and homemaking. The book calls our desire to be perfect in all of these areas "perfection infection". No More Perfect Moms provides the antidotes to this infection. These are practical tips for overcoming the perfection infection. The books does a wonderful job of tying these practical tips to the truths of scripture.
I loved this book. The book was well written and easy to read. The information was so practical, it really stuck with me. I've already found myself in conversations with friends where the information I gained from the book was passed on to encourage another mom. I've found the practical advice is already helping me to be a better mom and wife. This book has been a huge encouragement to me as I struggle with perfectionism.
I would recommend this book to all moms and women. It would make a great book for a small group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Mom's 2013 Must-Read Book

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
TinaH
Location:WI
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, No More Perfect Moms is 2013’s must-read book for every mom. In fact, even women who aren’t moms – whether married or single – can benefit from much of the wisdom in this powerful little book. Simply put, it will minister to every woman who fears that she “doesn’t measure up.”
In No More Perfect Moms, Jill Savage examines all the major areas in which women can struggle with feelings of inadequacy – as parents, wives, and friends; in our physical appearance; as homemakers and managers of our homes. With compassion, humor, and personal transparency, she helps readers see the root causes of such struggles and then shares realistic, practical remedies to enable us to begin growing past our insecure, unattainable quests for perfection. She also explains how choosing to rest in God’s perfection is the ultimate antidote for our “perfection infections.”
As a recovering perfectionist, I loved this book. I felt encouraged as I was reminded of areas in which I’ve largely overcome perfectionism, strengthened in my ability to accept my imperfections, and empowered with Jill’s practical tools to continue on the journey toward living a life of love and freedom. I plan to buy this book as a gift for many friends and relatives and to encourage every woman I know to read it. If you really want to “learn to love your real life,” this book is the place to start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
learnwithem
Location:Bement IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In her book No More Perfect Moms, Jill Savage speaks of the damage unrealistic expectations can do to a woman's relationships and self-confidence. Women tend to be "contaminated" with what Savage calls "the perfection infection"; a need for our bodies, marriages, kids, friends, homes, homemaking; our very days to be perfect. Reality is not perfection. Unrealistic expectations only bring frustration and discontent with our lives and the real people in them.
Pride, fear, insecurity, and judging all work to keep us infected with perfectionism. We need to stop comparing ourselves to others or to media representations and change our expectations to something more realistic. Pride should be dropped for humility. Replace fear with courage. Take off insecurity and put on confidence. Leave judgement for grace.
Savage's last chapter deals with the very perfect God who counterbalances our imperfections. His love is unchanging, unconditional. His strength is made perfect in our weakness.
I so needed this shot of reality! I compare myself to others. I fall short. This makes me feel less than adequate in my own parenting journey. It causes a loop of derogatory self-talk, which makes me fearful and insecure. Courageous women are still fearful, but don't allow fear to stop them. I'm learning to look at myself as God does, through eyes of grace. Learning that the imperfections of my kids are not a reflection of me was very freeing. Taking care of my body is a stewardship issue and marriage is designed more to make me holy than to make me happy.
If you've ever felt isolated or "less than" as a mother, this is a great book - I highly recommend it! --Lisa White
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Read book for Every Mom!!

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy L
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Perfect Moms is by far the best book I've read in a long time. Jill Savage so easily connects with her readers and the struggles that they face. This book felt like it was written just for me! I had to read "No More Perfect Moms" with a pen in hand because there were so many lines and points that I wanted to be able to remember later. Buy a book for yourself and then buy a book for your best friend, your sister or the mom at church that might be struggling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A blessing to you and your family...

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moms of all types in all seasons of life are dealing with unrealistic expectations or “The Perfect Infection” as Jill Savage calls it in her new book, No More Perfect Moms. She gives “The Antidote” as taking off pride, fear, insecurity, and judgement and putting on humility, courage, confidence, and grace. Then very honestly she opens up about kids, body issues, marriage, friendship, day planning, houses, and homemaking. She shares the issues that moms deal with in these areas then encourages us and offers some practical tips. At the end of each chapter she shows how “The Antidote” will help us learn to embrace our beautiful, imperfect life. While she reminds us through out the book that we can’t be perfect and need to be careful with unrealistic expectations, she concludes the book point us to the “One Perfect God”. God is perfect in love, strength, identity, hope, truth, and redemption AND He is offering His hand to us. Then we can be at peaces as “imperfect moms partnering with a perfect God”. What a wonderful way to end this book!
I have and will continue to highly recommended this book to my friends and I recommend it to you. We women need to learn how to love our real lives and that we are ok being imperfect. After you read this, I believe you will be able to sigh with relief as you realize that our lives need to be defined more by humility, courage, confidence and grace. We will not only be blessing ourselves, but our family and friends as we let go of our unrealistic expectations.
There are also more resources at the NoMorePerfectMoms website, including a leader’s guide and discussion videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life-Changing Book for this Perfectionist!

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleMamaJama
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a title like, "No More Perfect Moms," I thought this book would be entirely devoted to parenting. I was pleasantly surprised that it is more about life as a whole instead of focusing solely on motherhood.
As a perpetual perfectionist, I've learned so much from "No More Perfect Moms." Jill Savage has challenged me to change my expectations (not lower them, but change them) in regard to myself, my toddler, my schedule and even my home. Before I read this book, I had very high expectations of my toddler. Changing my expectations has helped me to be a more relaxed, realistic mother to my son. I feel less frazzled not only as a mother, but as a person.
If you're a perfectionist or ever compare your insides to someone else's outsides, as Jill mentions, then I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recovering Perfectionist

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momma2boys
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mom who only has 2 kids, and is a former teacher, I thought I had this "mom thing" down. Then I'd see pictures of other mom's kids on facebook with more creative costumes for Halloween. Or I'd run into my friend who has given birth to 3 children who is thinner than me. I'd stop by another friend's house to pick something up, and see her CLEAN kitchen. I'd wonder what was wrong with me? Why can't I come up with a cute homemade Halloween costume? Why can't I lose all this baby weight, you know almost 5 years later? And there is NO way I am inviting anyone over to MY house with all of this clutter and fur (que the 2 cats and 80 lb Golden Retriever). We are just bombarded with sights and sounds into our friend's and neighbor's lives via social media. It's easy to compare someone else's "highlight reel" to our "out-take" real, but it's not a fair comparison! That's also very isolating! Jill's new book takes you though all of the ways you might suffer from the "Perfection Infection"; in your home, in your body, in your marriage, in your kids, in your friendships. This book helped me to see some areas that made me feel insecure about being a mom, a wife, and a friend. I feel more comfortable showing my "authentic self". In fact I hosted a small party at my house just last night where my house wasn't perfect, there was still clutter and I ran out of time to mop the floors. And you know what? No one noticed! We had a great time, so I have already proposed doing this again next month! I am looking forward to actually connecting with my girlfriends again! Of course, Jill also points out how our God is made perfect in our weakness. I now feel more comfortable coming alongside another mom and sharing with her a struggle I might have had or be having. This book has given me a fresh look at my role as a mother, wife, and friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Climb out of the Perfection Trap!

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmitchOfSparkle
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completed Pinterest projects. Glowing Facebook posts. Beautiful Instagram photos. Perky Tweets. Do you see all those perfect Moms out there? Do you want to know their secret? ... They lie. Well, to be gracious, maybe they don't flat-out lie; but they don't tell the whole truth. Like the fact that to get that precious photo "just so" they had to get their son to stick his tongue out four times. Wait - am I one of those moms? Are you? If we are honest, we probably are to some extent. Most of us don't air our "dirty laundry," and someone out there thinks we have it all together. But a lot of the time we feel completely overwhelmed by all this marriage/motherhood/friendship stuff. The truth is that none of us really have it all together, not a single one of us is perfect. In this book by Jill Savage, you will find moms just like that - just like you and me. There are stories of success, and of facing troubles. There are challenges and tips and glimpses of the joy that's found in the day-to-day-ness of life. It is the perfect reminder that there really are no perfect moms, bodies, kids, marriages, homes, friends ... but there is a perfect God, and He provides us with every blessing we need to live a life that glorifies Him. Read and be encouraged!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No More Perfect Moms: Learn to Love Your Real Life / New edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read For Woman of All Ages & Stages in Life

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Misty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becoming a mother was a dream I’ve had since childhood. I couldn’t wait for the day I became a mom.
I’m now the mother of a 2 lil blessings, ages 9 and 7. They truly are the light in my days, as well as the struggle of my days.
I dreamed I would have THE home, THE kids, and THE marriage. You know the type….clean and beautiful home, giggling and obedient kiddos, a husband that made my knees weak.
The problem is that we are comparing ourselves, to the made up and scripted lives in the movies; maybe even to others around us that LOOK LIKE they have it all together. It may LOOK LIKE other moms/women has it all together, but they really don’t. They have their own struggles, they might not be just like our own, but they have them just the same. They might be able to hide it better; I know you can read my face like a book.
Jill’s book is for every single woman, not just the mothers. We, as women struggle with comparing ourselves to each other. It is not healthy in any way, and doesn’t do anyone any good. She gets down to the nitty gritty, covering topics women of all ages and stages of life can connect with.
I highly recommend Jill’s book to every single woman, be ready to be convicted and have a heart ready for change before you open the cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.