Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Legacy Press Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9

Legacy Press Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9

Hey, Guys, did you know that God wants to be your best buddy? And this book can help you learn more about Him! Use Gotta Have God to get to know your heavenly Father better. As you read each devotion you will find out more about God and how to be a Christian. After you read, there is a cool activity each day to help you understand the Bible. Start today and learn why you Gotta Have God!
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Review 1 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom of two
Location:Fort Worth, Tx.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this devotional. It fits the age group and deals with age appropriate topics they need to learn about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved the Devotion and loves doing the activities its great... I would give it a thumbs up....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
kari
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is perfect for the young ones that have a short attention span. It is the first devotional that my son WANTS to do, (out of many), so that's saying something. I've already ordered "Gotta Have God 2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
country boys
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great short devotions that my boys 6 & 8 enjoy. They spark questions and enthusiasm. Great for busy schedules
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Hudnall
My son loves these devotionals. He doesn't want to go to bed until we read them together. I like the way the topics are on his level so that he understands the message that is being presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mae Pinson
Great way to encourage kids that devotion is important and should be a priority. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
T Johnson
I love these devotions for my children. It gives a story to relate to their lives, questions to answer to get them to relate it their lives, a prayer, and then an activity. My children love to use these devotions and spend time with God. I ask them what their devotion was about, and they can tell me in detail, so i know that they are learning. Sometimes they even will relate something that happened in their life to what they read in the devotion, then I know God is truly using these devotions in their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gotta Have God: Cool Devotions for Boys Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Angela James
I love this book!!! It has way more lessons than I thought and is very simple to read and understand. There is an activity with each lesson that helps the child think about what he has learned - and use it in everyday thinking too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.