Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover

Tyndale House NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought for a man in jail

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sabe
Location:Jesup, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edition of the Bible was allowed into the jail when there are tight restrictions on the types of Bibles allowed in since they can be used as weapons by inmates. I don't know how much the recipient has made use of the Bible--hopefully, a great deal since he is in the "HOLE" as it is called (strict 23 hour a day occupancy in an 8 X 10 cell with no outside light and shared with another inmate. The young inmate was studying with his roommate who is a great student of the Life Application Study Bible. I believe that the Bible, if read and understood, always changes the readers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great tool, helps with understanding Scripture.

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maddie
Location:Sharon, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has so much information in all area's and times of the
Bible. Giving a great insight as how to relate then to now.
I find it a great teaching tool. My only problem with this
edition is the print is so small.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it has all the info i was looking for

Date:September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realize that as a study bible it will be thicker but I prefer the size and covering. It is not as bulky as a full size study bible. I really am enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mrs KEM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
price perfect
perfect to read
perfect gift
I love this bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very in depth and detailed.

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
becca
Location:COLUMBIA, SC
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE HAD MANY VERSIONS OF THE BIBLE BUT THIS IS MORE IN DEPTH, EASY TO READ AND TO MOVE THROUGH QUICKLY TO IMPORTANT PLACES, DATES, TIMES, EXPLANATIONS OF SCRIPTURES. JUST ABSOLUTELY THE BEST BIBLE I HAVE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best comprehensive Bible available

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
servant
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best comprehensive Bible available to the new believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Martwork
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible! I decided to buy a study bible, but had no idea which one. I read many reviews before choosing a softcover version of the NIV Life Application Study Bible, because I didn't want to spend a lot before first reading it. This choice has changed my life. The notes teach more than I've ever learned before (although some object to the "preaching," which I both needed, and appreciated). I've given away several copies, and plan to continue. My softcover copy is nearly shredded after multiple daily readings, so I've finally purchased a hardcover copy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy Sabato
Location:Nw Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have purchased at least 6 copies. This Bible has got to be the best Study Bible I have ever read. Great for beginners that are seeking to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor girl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this wonderful Bible for a new convert!!!! Her response to the gift was...I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the print is too small!

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanie
Location:ATL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed because the print is so small I have to use a magnifier for most of it:(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible Personal Size Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juju
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a couple of bibles in the last year but really wasnt satisfied with them. I wanted more knowlege,more information,to say these least i was hungry for Gods word but i needed to be explained were i could understand. There is so much information,and is detailed so much...I love this Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.