Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Jeremiah 29:11 Journal

Christian Art Gifts Jeremiah 29:11 Journal

Handsome LuxLeather journal in brown features verse from Jeremiah 29:11 in debossed design "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." 400 lined pages inside; gold gilt-edging; ribbon marker. Size: 8.25" x 5.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 2896%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Review 1 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful with a nice feel to the cover.

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed1
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my BIL as a journal for things to be thankful for as they have been having some major difficulties lately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Journal to Record All Things

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joan Amato
Location:Kings Park, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Jeremiah 29:11 Journal. I am very happy with its size and overall ease of writing on each lined page. The Bible verses on the bottom of each page speak to me when my written thoughts need God's nudging. I highly recommend this journal for casual as well as experienced journalists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for Pastor Appreciation

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pastor really liked the journal and it was a good choice for him. The quality is awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matty
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's not quite as nice and luxurious as I was expecting, seems like fake leather, and just cheaper then I thought. I like it, very nice, not quite as fancy as I was thinking it was going to be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent journal!

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Battle
Location:Wash., DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep a supply of these on hand as gifts. It's a challenge to locate a journal, w/adequate pages, at a reasonable cost. This journal fits the bill perfectly and the cover is most inspiring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so soft

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
terry lynn
Location:columbial,mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leather is so nice and soft. It is durable and will probably last me about a year for journaling and then I'll have to order another one just like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
coloursofgrace
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this journal is beautiful. Great quality. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Francesca
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This item was a gift and i think it's a great item to give as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING

Date:March 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ALPHABRAVO
Location:Jonesboro, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this journal. Initially, I bought one journal for a gift. I was so enamored with it, I purchased one for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and well-made.

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debi O
Location:northern Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter, and she is very happy with it. It is a beautiful journal of good size. The scripture on the front is beautifully lettered and each page of the journal also has a different scripture inscribed on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very nice masculine journal

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Syreda Roberts
Location:Calif.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 18 year old grandson. This is good looking and very masculine. He wanted a nice journal. I also purchased a nice Bible cover that matches the journal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Jeremiah Journal is a perfect gift

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Star
Location:Allentown, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for a graduation or retirement present.
I hope it is always available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality bound journal with plenty of pages.

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
KJOD
Location:Del.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this journal as a gift to a retiring minister. He loved the book and the quality of it.
Plans to write about his travels . He was very happy with this gift.De
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it.

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeep
Location:Indiana
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A basic journal . I plan to buy another one when I'm finished with this one after I see how well it holds up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Journal

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dawn
Location:Bayville, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's my Mom's favorite Bible verse- of course I had to buy it for her!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent transaction and product!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
GreggS
Location:Westminster, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Journal was a Christmas present for my 24 year old daughter; and she LOVED it! The transaction--product, price, and delivery--were super as always with CBD. I sure appreciate all you do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handsome Journal

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
A Shepherd
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got htis for our son for CHRISTmas and he absolutley loved it. The cover is so soft and flexible. He really liked that there was a different scripture on each page.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Saved by His Grace
Location:Creedmoor, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful journal! Will be using as a prayer journal so I hope it holds us. So far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveJesus
Location:Huron, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, quality journal. I was concerned about the cover being too flexible, but it is pretty sturdy. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jeremiah 29:11 Journal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This journal is poorly bound

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
K Mom
Location:Coralville, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the design of this journal. The cover is beautiful, It was the perfect sentiment for friends who are moving away. But I was very disappointed with the quality of the binding. I ordered two journals, returned one for replacement and ended up fixing both of the journals before I gave them as gifts. As an artist and craftsman, I was able to do that well and improve the overall look, even adding a bit of customized personality. But most people probably would not be able to cut and reassemble the cover and front pages where the cover met the inner pages. The return and replacement was easy, fast and free. But the product itself should be of a higher quality to begin with, even if it meant a higher price, in my opinion. I would have gladly paid 25% more for the same journal.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>