Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Educators Publishing Service Primary Phonics Workbook 1

Educators Publishing Service Primary Phonics Workbook 1

This workbook for Primary Phonics 1 reviews the consonants, short vowels and fifteen sight words practiced in the accompanying Primary Phonics 10 Storybook Set. Exercises include filling in sentences, answering simple questions, and matching words with pictures. 80 pages, softcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Review 1 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
whitney
Location:San Jose
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The workbook works well with my daughter's level. She enjoyed doing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with the product

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
melpomene
Location:Auckland, NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very helpful in teaching phonics to young children who are just starting to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JessicaR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these workbooks are used in my daughters class. we purchased them to help her during the summer. greatest investment ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very useful for teaching phonics

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
angela
Location:Auckland,New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the lessons in this workbook easy to teach and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kerry Maclellan
My older son used this series as part of an intensive summer program for dyslexia remediation. I liked how it gave him practice without too much writing or busy work. It's been a hit with subsequent non-dyslexic students, as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Powell
I was looking for something to use along with Explode the Code. This is a great companion to help your student read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Cox
The entire Primary Phonics program provides an excellent way to begin young students on a successful path to reading acquisition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Primary Phonics Workbook 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sister Irene
Primary Phonics (and Explode the Code) the terrific books. The students love them and really get going with their reading. I can't imagine teaching reading without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.