Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft

Rose Publishing Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft

Keep Bible events straight—on the wall and in your mind! More than 140 important people and events, including 10 key periods of Testamental history—the patriarchs; sojourn in Egypt; Exodus wanderings; judges; Saul, David, and Solomon; divided kingdom; Babylonian exile; Jerusalem rebuilding; life of Jesus; and the lives of the apostles are outlined. Four panels measure 10 feet long x 11 inches tall. For ages 8 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Review 1 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great teaching tool

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This timeline has all kinds of info on it, but you can still clearly see the dates and eras. It is lightweight and hangs easily w/ double stick mounting tape. I am using it in my adult class even tho it has pictures on it. They love that it is colorful and easy to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Major Bible events in chronological order

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mobie
Location:Manitoba Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item consists of four separate panels which I taped together to make a continuous timeline. I am using it in a children's class and it is helping the students get perspective on when things happened - e.g. David lived after Moses who lived after Abraham, etc. It is made of a heavy gauge paper and it would be ideal if it can be permanently affixed to a classroom wall.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for quickly grasping the Bible!

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas "Chip" Good
Location:Baldwinsville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This wonderful timeline is excellent for quickly grasping the Bible, and/or for helping someone else to do so, especially when hung underneath the first half of Rose Publishing's 20-foot whole-history timeline (which shows many important simultaneous/sequential historical events [both from Bible/Christian history AND from the rest of world history] from Creation until 2005 [ISBN: 1596360844, sold here at Christianbook.com]). Buy for yourself, and for others (friends, family, church library, local public library, etc.)!
A timeline can help a person realize how God can be at each event of history, all at once, from eternity past to eternity future! ("Before Abraham was, I am."---Jesus, John 8:58).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the ticket

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Just CLS
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just the thing I was looking for to teach my junior age children. We're taking a journey through the Bible and they're very interested in seeing how it all fits together. It's big enough to see easily and the illustrations are colorful and interesting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great visual aide

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
nini
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to go along with small group Bible study classes held in homes. Very colorful. Easy to follow timeline and Bible stories. Very good reference for answering questions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trthskr
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great presence on the Sunday school wall. Invites browsing between lessons.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a colorful and informative timeline

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MEMAW
Location:Springfield, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what children need in a timeline...colorful and informative! I've taught children through the years at church (from when I was 18 and now I'm almost 60) as well as homeschooling for 13 years. I'm very pleased with this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
patty
Location:ON
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classrooms need to have visuals for our visual learners! This timeline dones just that, helps teachers teach their lessons, creates discussion amongst the class and inspires as we look at what has happened before us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great general presentaion

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
cooped
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this timeline for use in a kindergarten Sunday School class, and it works great. The key events are listed, and the print is large and uncrowded. The images are a bit dated, however.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what a first grade teacher wanted. She could not find one that met her needs at an affordable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Chris
Location:North East, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great resource, expanding the teaching capabilities of our upper elementary Bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for classroom setting

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
JPSkinn
Location:Grayslake, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at more complex timelines, but they were too complicated for my classroom setting. This Bible Timeline was perfect for me to quickly point out where the lesson happens in a general overview. The pictures were very nice and the dates (general in nature) were exactly what I was looking for. Price was right, too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Falckh
I have bought this timeline for my year 1 Sunday School class and it looks great. Very clear and interesting to stand and browse. It just lost 1/2 a star by stopping at 100AD with Revelation. That seemed a bit sudden as far as history goes, but I guess it is called a Bible timeline afterall!! A timeline of the years AD along the same lines would be interesting, showing church history.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gerie Biffle
This is the third one I have bought for different groups. Awsome simple, visual Bible teaching tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Smith
Kinda expensive and not as detailed as I thought it would be. But it looks great in our classroom
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
DL
THIS IS FOR KIDS.I'm an adult and I was looking for a dependable timeline. This comes in several section, not in one long piece, and like the other Rose Publishing things I've seen, is material for kids.If you are an adult and want this for adult use this might not be your best choice. I'm very disappointed and probably will never post this because of its appearance. Spend more and buy a book of timelines if this is for personal study and not a child's classroom. I'm sooo disappointed.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jolyn Richards
I used this timeline while teaching an Adult Bible study about the Old Testament. We have enjoyed being able to see when the events take place since the Bible is not in chronological order. When we studied the kings and prophets we could easily see when things were happening at the right time. We hung it on our classroom wall and refered to it each time we met. I greatly appreciate the work that went in to making this timeline easy for any age to understand. I also teach a children's Sunday School class and plan to use it with them. They will like the photos of familiar stories like Jonah and the great fish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Miller
This is an AMAZING visual. We bought it as an introduction to the Bible for first grade, but will be using it in first-third grade classrooms. A friend teaching a bible study in her home for new Christians is going to buy one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jason Clark
This timeline is very helpful. It has a lot of information and pictures that our 2nd grade Sunday School kids like to look at. We try to use it to show the kids where each lesson fits in God's overall plan of redemption.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classroom Bible Timeline, 10 Ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim Lantz
Timeline will fit in my 3rd grade Sunday School room just Great. ThanksHowever, the spam type e-mails are really a drag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>