Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2

Tyndale House Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2

Tired of running from her past, nurse Kate Callison intends to become Austin Grace Hospital's permanent ER director and make Texas her home. Then unthinkable tragedy wraps the ER in crime tape, bringing swarms of media, legal chaos-and a search-and-rescue hero who seems determined to meddle in her life.

For Wes Tanner, nothing beats finding someone who's lost; he's known that helpless terror firsthand. So he'll expand his team's lifeline of hope: K9 tracking, swift water rescue, even horse-mounted searches. He's ready for anything-except Austin Grace's prickly and dismissive ER director.

Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 out of 2692%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Review 1 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
This review is fromRescue Team - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kamoe
Location:Rockford, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love her books. I can't wait until more are published!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful story of God's grace and love

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
mduncan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED this book. I must admit that it was the first book I have read by Calvert, but it will NOT be my last. Calvert has written a phenomenal book that has a little bit of everything: tragedy, sadness, love, hope, and grace. I absolutely fell in love with the characters and found myself rooting for them throughout the whole story. I couldn't get through the book fast enough and now I can hardly wait to read more. Although this was the second book in the series, I didn't feel like I was missing anything by having not read the first book. I will definitely be recommending this book and author to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gripping hospital drama & romantic suspense

Date:August 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvs to cook
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Led by Wes Tanner and Gabe Buckner, a search and rescue team finds an Alzheimer's patient lost in 50 degree weather and rush her to Austin Grace ER arriving just as a dead baby was found in the hall bathroom by the janitor. How could the EM department not realize the birth was so imminent and get the mother seen immediately? Who was the mother and who had done the triage interview? Kate Callison had been hired as the EM department director when Sunni, the previous director, disappeared. These two events and the disappearance of Sunni started this fast moving, page turning drama. The media was claiming the mother had waited hours to be seen and therefore the EM room was to blame for the baby's death. Because Kate's team was shell shocked by the disappearance of Sunni and the police were questioning her regarding this baby's death, she felt especially vulnerable. Barrett Lyon, the hospital attorney, seemed to want to blame the nurses or Wes Tanner, the guy who had taken the baby from the janitor or prosecute the mother of the baby found dead. Why was a critical stress debriefing needed? How did Kate's nurses feel about her? Why was the lawyer asking Kate to report on who felt responsible for the baby's death? Who showed up to see Kate? What did he hope to have someday? Why had he come? How had he changed? What happened to Wes' mother? What mistake had Kate made years earlier that haunted her? What was Judith accused of doing? Where did Kate go? What did Kate find? Who did Wes and Jenna find? Why did Kate not want to see Wes? What did she finally tell him? Why did she threaten Barrett? Where else did Kate go and whom did she see? What did Wes realize is as important as faith? This truly was an extremely exciting, suspenseful novel well worth reading. It also gives you an appreciation of EM doctors and nurses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great novel about rescue teams and emergency rooms

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My heart grieved for Kate Callison as I learned about her past. This book also opened my eyes to the difficulties in running a good ER – the pressure from the hospital management, the criticism from the patients waiting too long and the need to care for all patients well with reduced staffing (I actually read this book after spending a number of hours in an emergency room). But not only did I “see” the chaos in the ER, I also enjoyed learning more about search and rescue teams. And I found myself wincing as the author described Kate trying to walk after riding a horse for the first time in years – I have felt that pain, too! This book also explains the safe haven law, where mothers can give up an unwanted newborn safely, legally, and anonymously. I hope a book like this will save babies from dying from being abandoned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jpmusicgirl
It was only okay. I felt the writing and story line was disjointed. Even more so, I couldn't seem to connect with any of the characters in the book. For being the head of an emergency room, the main character, Kate was entirely too insecure. I know that it had to do with her "running from her past" but enough was enough. I found myself skipping paragraphs and wanting the story to be over in a genre of books I usually love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cassandra
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This book was great! I could hardly put it down. Rescue Team showed the power of love and forgiveness, and how God's grace can reach anyone...even those who are running away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

trauma in the ER

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
msharry
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rescue Team is about all kinds of “rescue” and all kinds of “lost”. Beneath the professional facades of the EMTs and the harried ER personnel are human beings with problems, worries, and hurt. They suffer from the traumas they see every day in the controlled-chaos of their work, especially any situations with bad outcomes involving children. Lauren offers prayer fellowship and peer counseling, but she is privately concerned about her mentally ill sister. Kate refuses to acknowledge her need for any help and hides behind a prickly exterior her guilt-ridden, grieving soul--sure that she is beyond any hope of redemption. Wes is haunted by childhood pain but finds satisfaction in his Search and Rescue team, his loving, supportive family, and his faith in God. Judith, the dedicated, model volunteer and Angie, the triage nurse, both hide their own desperate concerns. Yet they all do their best to put their troubled personal lives on hold to serve and to help the sick and the lost.
The book provides us with characters we care about, and the storyline has plenty of action between missing nurses, abandoned babies, and obnoxious lawyers. There is a great deal of hurt and pain in their stories, but the ending is triumphant, beautiful and immensely satisfying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larik
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the first book that I have bought without reading what it is about much less read the back of it before plunging into the story. I just let the story flow and surprise me. :) it did! Not just that it was sweet romance, heart stopping drama and a mystery all over. It was very touching -- close to heart read. Written about dying babies, desperate mothers, hurting nurses and patients that want even more compassion this story reminded me of a turmoil and pain I went through last year. I had a primmi and she stayed in NICU for the 8 days of her short precious life. I was desperate for hope that she would make it. I didn't care about the people who stayed with her day and night I kept blaming them when they would call with the bad news...all until she died ...we were taken to private room and I cried my heart out for my baby, only after I had to give her back to them did I notice how all those nurses were crying and I realized that while I saw her only few minutes each day these women spent hours with her pouring their love on her, to them she was their little baby too... I know patients deserve compassion but I believe that medical personnel from ER to NICU to all directors and even volunteers deserve it much more. They chose this career because they want to help-- long house, low pay, difficult patients, life and death decisions, pressure from patients and their superiors and stress all over. They deserve our compassion, prayer and deep appreciation, they do all they can for us--patients-- and their job doesn't end when they clock out.
I loved Wes and his rescue team, their sacrifice for total strangers.. Ohhh and Nancy Rae, only Candance can lace so much drama and hurt with good natured laugh. This is amazing truthful, hopeful life story that makes you stop and thank God for His perfect plan and all the blessings we have in Him alone.
Thank you Candance for writing yet another fascinating story, cant wait till next one. Write faster :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Medical Drama, Romance, Travel, and God's Love

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Columbus, GA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rescue Team" by Candace Calvert is the second book in her "Grace Medical" series. This story is set in Austin, Texas and picks up the story of Kate Callison, briefly introduced in the first book. Kate has moved from San Antonio to become the interim ER director at Austin Grace Hospital. Running from a painful past, Kate has held nursing positions in several states. She hopes this position, this location, will finally be one where she can safely stay. Even so, she's taking her time unpacking her moving boxes and is keeping her eyes open for other potential jobs.
Kate meets search-and-rescue worker Wes Tanner under tragic circumstances in the Austin Grace ER. When she learns that his purposes conflict with hers, she attempts to keep up a wall between them. The last thing Kate wants is to be rescued.
I was enthralled by this story of forgiveness and compassion. As Kate learns to forgive herself for mistakes of her past, Wes learns to forgive, and even to understand, those whose mistakes have hurt him. Calvert shows how God can bring the unlikeliest of people together in a grand revelation of His character which brings healing to their hearts.
A bonus that I've enjoyed in this series is Calvert's description of cities through her character's dates. In the first book, "Trauma Plan," readers got a glimpse of San Antonio. In "Rescue Team," they learn a bit about Austin. Medical drama, romance, travel, and a moving message of God's love: if you like these, you will enjoy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great follow-up

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diane Maurer
Location:Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the way the author brought her characters into the story line from book 1. bringing in scripture as a way to solve the main character's dilemna was great after she realized that she needed Christ. Need more books of this quality. Keep writing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good story but it didn't really grab me

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
April E
Location:KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rescue Team is meant to be a medical drama that brings hope to its readers. Maybe this just isn't the right genre for me, but I had a hard time getting into the story. I was interested in how Kate and Wes' relationship would develop, but I didn't devour the book as I do when I'm really invested in the characters. I do appreciate that the book wrapped up most of its little mysteries and troubles with happy endings. Even though it's part of a trilogy, it didn't leave you with a cliff-hanger and a bunch of unanswered questions. I had not read the first book in the trilogy, but I was able to follow the plot of Rescue Team without feeling confused about what I'd missed in the previous book. Overall, Rescue Team was a good book. I enjoyed it, but I didn't love it.
This book was provided free by Tyndale Blog Network for review purposes. No other compensation was received, and these thoughts are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Christian Medical Romantic Novel

Date:June 25, 2013
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate is a prickly ER nurse on the run from her past. After finding herself pregnant following sexual assault as a teenager, she abandons her newborn at a fire station. A decade later, she finds herself running an ER reeling from multiple tragedies, among them a beloved nurse who went missing and is assumed dead, and a newborn abandoned in the ER restroom who dies. But Kate holds it all together, despite the resentment for filling the deceased nurse's shoes, the constant bad publicity for the hospital, and crumbling internally.
Wes is a search and rescue volunteer who keeps finding himself in Kate's ER. Sparks fly, and the next thing you know he finds himself going from being told off publicly by Kate to taking her on dates in downtown Austin.
Themes: abandonment, abuse–physical and substance, forgiveness, faith. Standard fare leading to a predictably standard plot, this story was similar to a romantic comedy without the comedy: fairly entertaining but not a lot to chew on.
Two stars for the "I could see it coming a mile away" plot combined uninspiring writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Medical Thriller

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first book I read by Candace Calvert and I can't wait to read more written by her.
This story follows Kate Callison who has stepped into the position of ER director and Wes Tanner a local who is active with the area search & rescue team. They have to deal with some heartbreaking situations both in the ER and search & rescue that force them to confront their pasts before they can begin to move forward and lead healthy fulfilling lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate is an ER director who is running from her past. Wes is part of a search and rescue team. They meet in the hospital one day and then tragedy strikes.
I thought this book was very good. Kate and Wes seem like opposites in the beginning, especially in their views of God and family, but they eventually learn to get along. The story is decently paced with ER and rescue dramas, and a little romance added for good measure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to put down

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ACS Book Finder
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review: To say that I enjoyed this book is an understatement. I found the characters believable and very engaging. This is the first book I have read by Candace Calvert, but it will definitely not be the last one I read. I found her style of writing to be easy to follow and the book hard was hard to put down. The spiritual side is strong and is woven throughout the book and the characters. I highly recommend this book. (rev. P.Howard)
DISCLOSURE: A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for our honest review. Opinions expressed are solely those of the reviewer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars to this Fantastic Medical Drama!

Date:June 3, 2013
Candace Calvert is one talented lady! I always look forward to reading her latest book, Rescue Team, and somehow they keep getting better and better!
The intensity of working in an emergency room lends itself to a fast-paced book with lots of drama (and trauma!). That in and of itself tends to get me caught up in the story. But with characters like Kate and Wes, I couldn’t help but get hooked early on. Plus, Candace’s experience as a nurse is a huge asset to each of her books. There’s such realism in each encounter with ER patients.
I think the best thing about the characters in this book is that they’re great people … people you want to be friends with. BUT they’ve got plenty of flaws as well. (I hate “perfect” characters!) In this case, Wes and Kate each have issues from their past that are causing them to struggle in their current situations. It makes for a great friendship between them … if not difficult at times. I also loved the family aspect of this book. Wes’s family plays a significant role in his life and it shines throughout the story.
At times reminiscent of a cleaner version of favorite medical dramas like ER and Grey’s Anatomy, Rescue Team is a winner! [5 stars]
I received a free copy of this book from Tyndale House in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An E.R. In Crisis, A Missing Baby and Romance

Date:May 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candace Calvert in her new book, "Rescue Team" Book Two in the Grace Medical series published by Tyndale House Publishers brings us into the lives of Kate Callison and Wes Tanner.
From the Back Cover: Tired of running from her past, nurse Kate Callison intends to become Austin Grace Hospital's permanent ER director and make Texas her home. Despite staff friction, she's moving ahead. Then unthinkable tragedy wraps the ER in crime tape, bringing swarms of media, legal chaos--and a search-and-rescue hero who seems determined to meddle in her life.
For Wes Tanner, nothing beats finding someone who's lost; he's known that helpless terror firsthand. So he'll expand his team's lifeline of hope: K9 tracking, swift water rescue, even horse-mounted searches. He's ready for anything--except Austin Grace's prickly and dismissive ER director.
As Kate and Wes discover more about each other, new respect becomes something deeper. Kate wonders if her heart might have finally found a home. Then an unsolved missing persons case--and a startling new one--become catalysts that threaten the loss of all she and Wes have found.
Get ready for excitement as Kate Callison struggles to take over as permanent ER Director at Austin Grace Hospital. Wes Tanner runs a local search and rescue team because he still wonders why his mother committed suicide when he was a child. Both Kate and Wes need to work together to locate missing "Baby Doe". "Rescue Team" is a thriller with all kinds of excitement and danger. However, it is also a romance that builds as Kate and Wes have to learn to trust each other. Candace Calvert knows how to weave a captivating story with wonderful characters that breathe. I enjoyed reading this book and look forward to the next book from Ms. Calvert in this series.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
This review is fromRescue Team - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great summer read!

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julies thoughts
Location:Warrenville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first book I have read by Candace Calvert and am now looking forward to reading many more. Her writing style was easy to follow and kept me interested.
The story brings two people together who come from painful backgrounds with similarities. Kate's background was so broken and painful, and she seemed to be on the run from the pain. Wes had his own pain that he dealt with differently. The development of the relationship between the two was well written. I sometimes felt as though Kate trusted him more easily than she should given the intense hurt she had endured. But, that could be more how my personality would deal with it.
Pros: It is a great read, good story and great message of God's forgiveness and grace. That came through loud and clear. The characters were all very interesting and well defined.
Con: I have only one con. I get weary at times of romance stories always consisting of "petite little tiny women" and "big strapping muscular men." For most of the world, this is far from reality. It would be refreshing to have some more unique lead characters who are a little more "real life" people. Just my thoughts.
Overall, I would highly recommend it and look forward to reading more of her books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sequel to Trauma Plan

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate Callison is the interim director of the emergency department at Austin Grace Hospital, and she’s finding it hard to fill the shoes of her saintly predecessor, Sunni Sprague, who disappeared several months ago. Staff morale is at an all-time low and she is under pressure to improve the reputation of the ER following a series of critical letters published in the local paper. Things get worse when an abandoned newborn baby is discovered in the ER bathrooms, a tragedy that reminds Kate of the secret she has tried to forget.
Wes Tanner is the perfect man. Handsome, blue eyes, works in the family business and leads a small volunteer search and rescue in Houston, Texas. He searches for the lost because he still wonders why his mother committed suicide when he was a child. He is attracted to Kate, but she keeps herself aloof from everyone, especially her father.
There lots of suspense and a nice romance with a good mix of internal and external conflict and an underlying theme of being lost then found. Rescue Team is very well plotted and relatively complex, with solid and likeable yet fallible characters, especially Kate and her father, Matt.
There were a lot of characters including five viewpoint characters, and while they weren’t difficult to keep straight, I do think five is too many point of view characters in a novel of this length. Kate and Wes, as heroine and hero in a medical romance, were obvious viewpoint characters, and I could see why Matt, Kate’s father, was important.
The other two? The inclusion of one effectively revealed her role in the ‘mystery’ of the letters, while I’m still not sure if the other was a red herring or just setting the character up as being the lead in the next book in the series. This is the second in the Grace Medical series. I had no trouble following the story in Rescue Team, even though I haven’t read Trauma Plan, the first in the series. Good, but some lingering questions and too many viewpoint characters prevent it being great.
Thanks to Tyndale House and NetGalley for providing a free ebook for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rescue Team, Grace Medical Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the lost & the rescued - the hurting & the healed

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy Candace Calvert's books and requested to be on her short list of reviewers. So here we are with the second in the Grace Medical Series with "Rescue Team." The main characters Wes and Kate are thrust upon each other because their employment puts them directly in each others path. Wes is a search and rescue team leader and Kate is an emergency room supervisor. When Wes finds the lost and hurt, they are brought to Kate's ER.
Wes was lost as a child and doesn't want others to endure his traumatic experience or at least he wants to rescue the lost so they don't hurt as much. But he is still trying to come to terms with his own childhood experience. Kate has been running from hospital to hospital in short-term positions because she is actually running from life. Her past makes her run because she is hurting and she is lost and she believes she has done something no one will forgive. But Kate wants to make it perfectly clear to Wes that she doesn't need rescuing.
While the story is about the lost and the rescued and the hurting and the healed, it is also about forgiveness. The healing power of God's forgiveness for us and the healing power of our being able to forgive others. But this is a story of drama, too. Drama in the ER. Hospital drama with insurance liability and PR concerns. Drama in the field searching for the lost. Drama in family relationships. And it is a story of tenderness. The tenderness of being forgiven. The tenderness of a baby's touch. The tenderness of a gentle kiss.
DISCLOSURE: I was provided a complimentary copy of Rescue Team by the author, Candace Calvert, in exchange for my honest review. Opinions expressed are solely my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>