Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

Zondervan NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984

An all-new devotional Bible, the New Women's Devotional Bible helps a new generation of Christian women apply God's Word to their lives. It includes a full year of all-new devotions by women of God. Added features from its bestselling predecessor make this Bible more engaging, practical, and versatile.

Features Include:

  • Complete text of the NIV the most read, most trusted Bible translation
  • 9 point text
  • A full year of weekday and weekend devotions bring insight and inspiration. Also included are questions for reflection to help women apply God's Word to life.
  • Devotions by well-known and not-so-well-known women of God, including Joni Eareckson Tada, Elisabeth Elliot, Lynne Hybels, Anne Graham Lotz, and Katie Brazelton
  • Multiple reading plans for year-after-year use
  • Introductions for each book of the Bible
  • 500 callouts spotlighting key verses of the Bible for memorization and contemplation
  • Author index with biographical information on each contributor
  • Subject index to help you locate topics easily
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • Hardcover with dust jacket

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 2190%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Review 1 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
aharsh
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying a LARGE print Bible, when in all actuality it was no larger than your typical print. I then found there to be a product with GIANT print.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Devotional Bible

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
yvenieves
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is beautiful and elegant and makes a great gift! I love the layout of the devotions and the introductions at the beginning of each book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent women's devo

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debra Blessing
Location:Grantville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a patient of my husband's. I have the original copy (pink), but if I were to need another, I would purchase this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue Ann
Location:Newaygo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the devotional reading plans. I do at least two plans every day from different sources and this will become one of my favorite plans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The print is very small.

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
lindag
Location:Chatsworth, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the layout of the bible very much and enjoy reading the inserts from women writers. I was not ready, however, for the very small print. At 66-years-old, I need large print. I solved the problem by downloading it for my Kindle so I can change print size, and I'm going to give the one I bought to a good friend as a gift. That way, we both win.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible!

Date:May 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommiB
Location:Greenwich, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is very beautiful. It is great for daily time for reading. I like it a lot, the only thing I would change would be to make the print just a little bigger. That would make it just about perfect. Other than that I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice devotional type Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality women's devotional 1984 NIV Bible

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
seeker
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful little Bible! The brown Renaissance leather is high quality, very soft and supple. (Too bad more Bibles aren't available in quality leathers.) I bought three of these for gifts and am very pleased with them.
The main negative is that the print is very small (6 pt.), and it's not as dark as some, making it a little hard for me to read unless I'm in strong light. Those with better eyesight probably wouldn't have a problem. The chapter introductions and devotionals have purple backgrounds or accents. The few devotionals I've read in it are one page and good ones. It's not a study Bible.
Another positive is this Bible is the 1984 NIV translation, which I much prefer over the less accurate 2011 revision.
Beautiful compact Bible for women, just small print.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bethkz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible! It's the perfect size to carry around, and the print is not too small to read. The daily devotions are awesome and so applicable to every day life. By far my favorite bible I have ever purchased! I highly recommend it to you all :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really love this bible

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
LizMaddie
Location:Nature Coast of Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get a larger print Bible this time because I am on Hospice,at 43 yrs old, and I can not see well at all any longer mainly due to the medications they have me on, but also that this is just part of my illness at the end stage. For those of you wanting a nice easy to read and sturdy Bible, this is the one to get. Lovely clear to read and easy to use on a daily or bi daily basis, what ever your pace is, this is the one to get hands down . The words are large enough to read if you can not read those little words in the other Bibles. Get this one , this is the second one I have gotten and I love it even more than the one I had before.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

There are positives and negatives to this product.

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeBee
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed but only in the size and readability of the text. My purpose was to supply an NIV bible that women at the local Mission could read. The book was advertised as LARGE PRINT, but it was not large enough. Many of the women who come there have various eye problems and cannot read small print. My purpose was to get them into the Word despite their eye problems. Not only that, the print was not bolded...it was a lighter color...fashionable but not practical. As to the content, of course I am very satisfied and have already been able to use one of the devotions by Elisabeth Elliott in conjunction with a study I conducted there. I do not blame you folks at all. My error was that I should have purchased one or investigated bibles here at our local bible bookstore first. It's just that due to my fixed income I probably won't have this opportunity to purchase a large number of bibles like this again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Devotions are a premium

Date:July 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Randleman, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this Bible in my women's group at church . We are doing a Bible study and devotions. It is a real blessing and an easy read, as I am reading it to them outloud. As a matter of fact one of the ladies asked me to purchase one for her and it is soon to be delivered to my house.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I was excited to purchase in large print

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
kayb
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I saw a large print product of my favorite bible because I thought I could then get rid of my magnifying glass but the size of the print was so small I STILL need my magnifyer. I was expecting a TRUE large print...like 14 to 16 font size. Imagine my disappointment. I still can't read my bible without additional aid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
TJoy
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Gift for your mother,grandmother, close girlfriend, or just any woman who desires to get into a deep relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is a perfect fit for women

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Romero
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the different reading plans that are available and the wonderful devotions that are included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for moms!!!

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Location:Bath, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just gave this lovely bible to me for my birthday today! The leather is beautiful to look at and feels nice in your hands. I love that it is compact, containing both the bible and devotionals which makes it nice for travel or while at home I don't need to carry more than one book to go have my quiet time with the Lord. It is the perfect size for a mom of young children because it will fit nicely in a purse or diaper bag without taking up too much room. Would buy again for a friend to give as a gift.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible. Text being 10 points is not necessarily what I would consider large print, but overall, very happy with the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size for personal devotions. Feels great!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Julie
Location:Owatonna, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is just the perfect size for my personal devotion time. It's size is compact and the leather is amazing. I normally don't go for the girly items, but this does not seem like that. I.e. not pink or frilly. The cover and size are nice to hold and the content I.e. the devotions - daily and weekly seem to be great. They are structured to be as long or as short as you want them to be.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
p newman
Location:Burleson, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
It is very easy to read. It also has great devotions in it for women. I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian
Location:Boynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a number of bibles and this is now my favorite. It is beautiful inside and out. I love the daily devotionals and I did not believe that I would use the reading plans but there are so many options that I have started. Very well laid out. Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV New Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrendaLea
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The words aren't as big as I had hoped. Still need my reading glasses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>