Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984

An all-new devotional Bible, the New Women's Devotional Bible helps a new generation of Christian women apply God's Word to their lives. It includes a full year of all-new devotions by women of God. Added features from its bestselling predecessor make this Bible more engaging, practical, and versatile.

Features Include:

  • Complete text of the NIV the most read, most trusted Bible translation
  • 9 point text
  • A full year of weekday and weekend devotions bring insight and inspiration. Also included are questions for reflection to help women apply God's Word to life.
  • Devotions by well-known and not-so-well-known women of God, including Joni Eareckson Tada, Elisabeth Elliot, Lynne Hybels, Anne Graham Lotz, and Katie Brazelton
  • Multiple reading plans for year-after-year use
  • Introductions for each book of the Bible
  • 500 callouts spotlighting key verses of the Bible for memorization and contemplation
  • Author index with biographical information on each contributor
  • Subject index to help you locate topics easily
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • Softcover

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Review 1 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really geared towards a woman

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
momba
Location:Collingwood ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am thoroughly enjoying my new womans' devotional. Once I realized how the devotions worked it has become an integral part of my morning time with my bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ladybug92
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price for the bible was great I really like a good bargain. It does give daily devotions to meditate on and reflect. However, the only down fall of this bible is that the words do not appear as big as they did when I reviewed it before it was purchased. Overall, it's a good bible to invest in. Over the years I've learned that the Lord deals with His people at His appointed time within their season. Enjoy & God Bless!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was disappointed.

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fishfam
Location:Washington, D.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's pretty, except for that stuff on the bottom front in the picture. It is actually on the front of the Bible. I thought it would be some sort of advertising sticker or something. Also, the covers and pages are quite fraglie. My main issue, however, is that there is NO concordance. There are acknowledgments, and then there are bio's on the authors, many, many of them (60 +/- a few), and, respectfully, I just don't care, that is not why I read a Bible. They also have Reading Plans, and a Subject Index that is four pages long. That is pathetically small for a book with such a large variety of diverse and interesting subjects. I often go to the back to look things up. That is not possible with this Bible, there is nothing there. There are no maps, no pictures and nothing about any research or historical tie-in's . I am very disappointed. DEFINITELY do not buy it if you are a new Christian!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missyc
Location:Harrison, Ar
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 24 years old and was having trouble finding a devotional Bible for women that applied to me. I am not married, nor do I children. And it seemed like all of them held devotionals and tips on how to be a good wife and mother. And if I found one on just being a "good female" it was geared more toward older teen, with helpful hints on dating, and school. This bible, however, has been very relevant to my life. I spend everyday with it, and even find myself taking it with me even when i go for just a ride into town - you never know when you might need it; i keep a bible in my car always, in the event that God leads me to speak to someone, but it just isn't MY everday bible. So bottom line- great Bible, great info in it. i have read it through a couple of times, and the devotionals have not got old- they are still relevant.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
LookingUp
Location:White Sands, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! It is exactly what I was looking for. The devontionals are so timely and pertinent to the season that I am in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

print was too faint

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue Skutley
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 92 year old friend and she couldn't read it. At first, I thought she wasn't even trying, but when I brought it home, I found it difficult to read also. When I looked at it on your site, it seemed much brighter and easier to read. So, I have a Bible neither of us can use. I have the "old" version, which I have loaned to my friend and I think she will be able to get some use from it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has helped me in my Bible Study.

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Women's Devotional Bible for my birthday in Dec. 2010. I didn't start reading it until Jan. 1, 2011. It has already helped me in my daily quiet time. It has some interesting and helpful 'extras'.. Some things (for example .. about the shepherd breaking the sheeps legs).. made me dig deeper into the study and reach out for more information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful!!!!!

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
pamela
Location:lanham, Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible, green is my favoraite color so I'm so well pleased to havw a study bible this color, It's also very soft I really like the feel of my bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
onegoodday4
I love this bible. It is perfect for me - great devotions that I can relate to as a woman and mother. The print is a lovely color that is easy to read and calming to look at. It is a joy to read in the morning during my quiet time with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Mollo
I bought this for my daughter . She really likes it and thinks it is "pretty". I liked the size and the soft cover which would make for comfortable reading. I may get me one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New NIV Women's Devotional Bible Softcover 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Werner T. Heyen
I'm very fond of the devotion-page-designs. The decent coloring calms my heart and let my soul draw near to Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.