Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WORDsearch Bible Software Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

WORDsearch Bible Software Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM

Don't let the low price of this high-tech tool fool you! Bible Explorer 4’s elegant interface and powerful engine make finding the deeper meaning of Scripture as simple as a mouse click or two. You get instant access to an entire library of Bible translations, commentaries, dictionaries, handbooks, maps, photos and more. See Table of Contents for more information.

Features
  • 14 Bible translations
  • 19 commentaries, including Barnes' Notes
  • Strong's Concordance
  • Augustine's Confessions
  • Maps, photos, devotionals, dictionaries, Dore's woodcuts, and classic Christian literature
  • Study notes and topical helps

System requirements

  • Windows XP/Vista/7 or Macintosh OS X/10.5
  • 600MB RAM
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
48 out of 5096%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Review 1 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes beyond expectations

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesusis1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago and had no problem getting started with it. This product really goes beyond what you would think. It takes Bible reading and study to a new level.It makes Bible reading and study more exciting. You won't be disappointed if you buy this and you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was amazed at all the material that it had

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmteddybear
Location:Kittery, Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sincerely reccommend it if you are into serious Bible study. It has a lot of info, etc. There is a lot of reference material, including complete books such Fox's Book of Martyers, Pilgrims Progress, Paradise Lost and Paradise Found.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
luckycat
Location:Louisbourg,NS Can.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product! I was thrilled with the every aspect of it. It is so user friendly and contains enough resources to do any type of study. I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I enjoy this product.

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
rosieshere
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I especially like the Greek and Hebrew where it says the word for you. Very cool
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Herbert Griffith Jr
Location:Mayfield, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many copies of "Bible Explorer" to
friends and members of my Bible study groups and have
given lessons on how to use the program. Also, Wordsearchbible.com has over 200 free books to add to the program! This is a fantastic reference program for the beginner, layperson or pastor!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible study tool.

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crazy Cat Lady
Location:Gulfport MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously used Bible Explorer. Lost programs on my computer. Bible Explorer was the first program I replaced. Has so many great features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations. Exceptional value.

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerry 4 Bible Study Group
Location:Behchoko, NT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a tremendous amount of information presented in a very clear and easy to understand way. The maps are an excellent resource as well as the variety of bible translations.
There were a number of bible translations included in the updates. As a very important aside, the updates provided an inexpensive or cost effective way of downloading other translations that were not available on the Bible Explorer 4.0.
The various bible translations, located right on your own computer could also be used as a resource for those times when the internet may not be available.
Take care. J:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has been a great resource.

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
nonni
Location:North Wilkesboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product helped my oldest grandson the very first day we recieved it. It has also been great for bible study and teaching. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great great product.

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlar
Location:nashville, tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I could have thought. I use it all the time. I
really appreciated the low price (could not have afforded it
otherwise).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very outstanding reference

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Russ
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more then I expected!! I would highly recomend to any one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really a lot of books!!

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You not only get several different versions of the Bible, but also tons of references to look topics for study or sermons. This is a great tool for the Bible scholar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelieveable value

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrbubba
Location:Endwell, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has so much infomation, it's hard to believe. I use it every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Program

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cherokee
Location:Glade Spring, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This program has a lot of good books and study helps. Easy to navigate through and looks to be an overall good program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tool

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nino Bonito
Location:Orange Cove, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool to study one of God's great gifts to the world "His Word" which talks about His love for us and so on. Need answers the Bible Exploerer is the tool to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this has exellent features

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
EJRaj
Location:Whitby.on.ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any one Interested in Studying and knowing BIBLE will be very happy with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The was a great product and easy to use.

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install and use. A great Bible program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:San Jose, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great, I can't believe all the sources I have to help in understanding the Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Software

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
HubbardCCN
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone who is computer savvy and loves to read God's word. It it very user friendly and has many great features in it, and there are lots of books you can add to it. Wonderful software, and the price is unreal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very simple, good price

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
kris
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was having hard time finding something easy for my mac. this works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Limited Edition on DVD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

valuble resorce at an exceptionable price

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
wrex
Location:lufkin,texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this being my first bible reference software program i cant say its the best however it has met all my expectations. even if i could aford to purchase all the books included in this progam i would not be able to access them as timly and coveniently as i can with my laptop pc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.