Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike

Tyndale House The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike

The path to significance and ultimate success starts with a challenge that we all can take. Join Tony Dungy in accepting the challenge to spend time with God each day...and discover what amazing things God has in store for you. Features 365 days of readings, bound in an attractive imitation leather binding, a Scripture index and a ribbon bookmark to hold your place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Review 1 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony Dungy is excellent in this devotional. Very much enjoy each discussion, really gets real and totally brings God's word to today! Would definitely recommend this book for anyone. I just ordered a book for my 19 yr old son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Daily Devo For Guys!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dalyn
Location:Yakima, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great daily devotional book. My husband loved it, having admired Tony's career. It's dated and each day is started with a key topic word like "Influence", or " Faith", "Family", then an opening for the topic- just a couple words, then a Bible verse, and then Tony's encouraging text, usually a few paragraphs. It ends with an "Uncommon Key" which is basically a final thought about the day's topic.
This is the perfect book for the guys in your life. Especially football lovers of course. Men like to be challenged, and this book is certainly a challenge for men to rise up with integrity and
"Dare to Be Uncommon Every Day" on every page.
Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Powerful Devotional Written on Rotating Themes

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge is a devotional written on the rotating themes of core, family, friends, potential, mission, influence, and faith. Since the devotions stand alone, the book can be started at any time of the year without confusion. Each devotion has a scripture and a way to apply or act on the information and a challenge to “do more for God’s Kingdom.”
I found the devotions powerful and I enjoyed the format. The book begins with information about how to use the book. I particularly appreciated the final paragraph that encourages the reader to keep on going and not try to catch up after missing a day, but to “spend time with God today.” I believe that this will make a great addition to a year, culminating in a stronger Christian life and relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Inspirational

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:San Antonio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What does it take to live a life of significance? Tony Dungy invites you to stop wondering and start pursuing an uncommon life this year. How? By spending time every day with God. This year, strengthen the core of your life and faith like never before.
Beloved Super Bowl-winning coach Tony Dungy is known for his truly uncommon character—as a coach, a dad, and a mentor; yet it didn’t happen overnight. He learned that the path to significance and ultimate success starts with a challenge that we can all take: to discover what God has in store for you by spending time with Him every day.
In The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge, Tony Dungy shares 365 Scripture readings and reflections on how to live an "uncommon life" of integrity honor your family and friends, create a life of real impact, and connect with God in a deep way. Are you ready to be more than the world is calling you to be? If you’re ready you can develop the beliefs, values, integrity, and faithfulness that lead to true victory in life. Step up to the challenge to spend time with God—and dare to be uncommon every day.
This inspirational devotional has daily challenges that offer something special for each day. This book has some great things to strengthen you and will help you get through the tough times and challenge you to grow in your faith.
I would recommend this book for any man in your life. I know someone who doesn’t like to read and asked him for his response. He was excited and said this was the first book that meant something to him without being overwhelmed. He said it was just enough information for each day and would love to continue reading.
I received copy of this devotion from Tyndale House Publishers in their blogging program for this review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"Uncommon Life" Daily Challenge

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoopette
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a one year devotional book by Super Bowl winning head coach Tony Dungy. It focuses on seven principles: Core, Family, Friends, Potential, Mission, Influence, and Faith. Each day of the week is devoted to one principle. Each week, the cycle repeats. Each devotional starts with a verse, has a page of personal insight from Tony Dungy, and ends with a statement to carry with you for the rest of the day.
As far as a daily devotional goes, this one is pretty good. Tony has some interesting insights and great stories to use as examples to illustrate biblical principles. The lessons taught (and hopefully learned) are excellent for the daily Christian life, and an excellent way to lead “an uncommon life”.
Having said that, I would offer a brief word of caution. This book relies heavily on Tony’s life for examples. Not surprising, many of his stories are sports related. That shouldn’t come as a surprise, but if you are not into sports, perhaps you should find a different book. Also, I found that reading a different topic each day was a bit distracting for me. I personally would have preferred to have one topic for a week, with a seven week cycle instead of a seven day cycle. This would have allowed me to focus on one topic for a week rather than just for a day. But, this is a daily devotional and is what many people prefer.
Overall, this was a good book and one that I would recommend for those looking for a daily devotional and don’t mind (or are even looking for) a sports lean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gift for any man

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paul Simpson
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User submitted photo
"The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge" is a great way to start your day! Written by a classic man, who has numerous accolades from all his successes and is a solid believer in Christ Jesus. Mr. Dungy gives his readers a small dose each day of a scripture plus his own personal insights from that verse. Throughout the week each day is broken into seven themes: core, family, friends, potential, mission, influence, and faith. Core has to do with your integrity and the others are pretty self explanatory. In the introduction it reads, "The goal is not only to engage your mind, but to also challenge your heart." This is done with a challenge at the end of each devotional called an, "uncommon key."
I have enjoyed reading this book each morning because it is simple, not hard theological truths, just everyday manhood stuff. I can read one day in about 2 - 3 minutes, but to really gain from these insights one must use the "uncommon key" at the end to really engage one's life. This has been beneficial and is "the key" to really growing from Mr. Dungy's insight. My only complaint would be the opposite side of the coin that I just mentioned. The coin being the devotionals simplicity, one side being its simple truths, the other side of the coin being that some of the scriptures are not given their full theological depth. Some verses that have huge doctrinal truths behind them are treated in a simple proverbial form.
This would not stop me from recommending this book. It truly is a good book and deserving of any man's time. With father's day coming up in the not to distant future this would be a great book to give as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book that love my husband or son to read

Date:January 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
simplyraising8
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has 365 days of devotions. It focuses on different themes each day of the week and starts over again the next week: Core, Family, Friends, Potential, Mission, Influence, and Faith. This book is written in a way that you can start in on any day of the year and keep going until you get back to where you started.
Each day starts with a bible verse and follows with a life story that relates. I am not into sports other than play offs and still enjoyed the stories although I believe that the man in your life who loves sports would relate well to this book. At the bottom of each page is an Uncommon Key – This is a conclusion of the life lesson to be learned. It is sort of like how the point to an Aesop’s fable is at the bottom of a story.
The main point of this book is the best part, a challenge. Men love a challenge. Am I Right? The challenge is simply to put god in your life everyday . Some things that I have picked out that you can learn from this book are integrity, self control, patience, generosity, thankfulness, to be there for our families and how much we can influence others lives around us.
If you want a book to give the man in your life to encourage him to put more time into god this would be that book. If your significant other does not read I would recommend the audible version of it that can be found online also. The reason I say that is because my husband does not read so I buy him audible books. I believe that reading is how we fill our head with positive things to encourage us to take action in our lives to become a better person, the person that god wants us to be. I believe Tony Dungy has written this book in a way that is capable of just that.
Because this book was given to me in exchange of my honest opinion I have realized that some people may look at my opinion as bias. I have had experiences with other reviews on this when I have given in their opinion too high of a review. Please believe me when I say that If I did not like this book or any other one for that matter I would say so. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through a book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have express in my reviews are my own. They are based on mine and/or my children’s reactions to the book. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The One Year Uncommon Life DailyChallenge is a gem

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
themiracelsnook
Location:Tulsa Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so thankful that I was able to review this book( Tony Dungy’s The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge ) thanks to Tyndale House Publishers . I am a fan of Tony Dungy thanks to my having lived in Indiana so when this book was offered for review I jumped at the chance to review it. I even had to wait a few months for this book and it was so worth the wait. Tony Dungy’s book The One Year Uncommon Life-Daily Challenge is a gem if you ask me. This devotional has been a great addition to my morning routine. Tony Dungy with Nathan Whitaker wrote 365 devotions that dare you to be uncommon. I feel this book is really a good choice for any teen ,parent, man , woman , boss, employee, minister, military personnel (ok I am sure you get it )and any one that just loves to have a positive moment in their day. The devotions are short and to the point and Tony has done a great job at choosing Bible verses that he has used in his life. I have even found myself searching for the highlighter in my house so that I can highlight the very valid points and verses. I have found that my husband and I enjoy this devotional together. We can not always find the time for both of us to read this together but that’s ok if one of we miss a day we are not going to lost when we pick the book up after a missed day. I think you can even just open this book up and read it. I got this before the January 1st and would just open the book and read and I got so much just reading it out of chronological order. I love to post positive quotes on Facebook and have found I have quoted Tony’s Dungy a lot just from this book. Do yourself a favor and get this book. I give it 5 stars and will be keeping this book of devotions for years to come. If you want to check this book out and see a sample of what I am enjoying go to. http://www.coachdungy.com/index.php/the-one-year-uncommon-life-daily-challenge/
You can sign up for the challenge and find others who are taking the challenge and are there to support you.
I will leave you with a great Bible verse that Tony has grown up with and used quite often in his life and you can find on January 13th.
“ Commit your actions to the Lord, and your plans will succeed” Proverbs 16:3. Now comes the time in my blog where I have to tell you to comply with new regulations introduced by the Federal Trade Commission, Tyndale House Publishers has provided you with a complimentary copy of this book. The opinions in my review are my own .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something for Everyone!

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
homesteading
Location:rural NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a professional football fan, especially of the Indianapolis Colts, when I saw this devotional advertised I knew I wanted the opportunity to review it. I have long been a fan of Coach Dungy and admired him for his passion and faithfulness to Lord on the field and off. His uncommon presence embodies one of tranquility even in the face of adversity.
Since getting this book and beginning the challenge, I am further inspired to be uncommon, set apart for God. Often times we try to make bible study difficult, full of rules and regulations, when in reality it's not. An Uncommon Life is written with a simplistic approach, packed full of practical application that is relevant to today, whether you are male or female, young or old, sports fan or not.
The arrangement is easy covering seven themes, repeating every seven days: Core; Family; Friends; Potential; Mission; Influence; Faith. I've found something in each that has resonated deep within and I look forward to sharing this Uncommon Challenge with my teenage sons.
I highly encourage you to spend time daily in the Word of God. Along with your Bible, you can use this devotional to get you off the sidelines and onto the field of Christian living!
Tyndale House provided a copy of this book for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive one, just my honest opinion, which I have done. No other compensation has been, or will be, received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A positive look at Biblical principles!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge was the best book I have read so far this year. I loved this book so much I will be buying it for my friends and family throughout the year. The best way to describe the book is to say it is a positive look at Biblical principles.
The book, written by Tony Dungy, would be a perfect gift for any young person looking for guidance. It is easy to follow and divided into daily readings that will not take much time to complete. I think it is perfect for family devotions, especially those with teenagers.
Mr. Dungy may be known for coaching football but you are not overwhelmed by football examples in this book. Yes he uses analogies that contain football but even a non-football fan can enjoy reading this book.
Each day starts with a Bible verse and a principle that is going to be talked about. The actual devotion is only a page or two long. The insights of the author are incredible. Each day is filled with very practical advice on numerous subjects.
Two of my favorite pieces of advice from this book were, don’t pat yourself on the back after doing well at something, let someone else do it and you can have influence on others whether you are a champion or a retail clerk. This book was packed with so many great Biblical principles that I will be reading it again!
I would like to thank the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based solely on my opinion of what I read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Challenge Yourself!

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2readjen
Location:Lisle, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This day at a time devotional book is well-written. The structure is such that it is useful for either going through one day at a time throughout the year (as it is intended) or as a focused study on one of the areas of focus in the book. Either way, it can be used as a standalone devotional, reading the scripture, then the commentary, and using the application or as a guide to a more in-depth study of the verses for each day. You don’t have to know who Coach Dungy is to get something from this book. You just have to want to know Jesus and to spend time with God.
There are seven focus areas these 365 devotions cover:
• Core
• Family
• Friends
• Potential
• Mission
• Influence
• Faith
January 1 starts with Core, and each day after is a different focus area, in rotation as listed above. If you miss a day, you can do the next day without missing a beat. The devotional offers spiritual insights with a lot of sports analogies, but also with personal vignettes from Coach Dungy’s life. The focus areas offer a structure that allows flexibility in how you use the book, and I would recommend using it as a day-to-day devotional the first year, and then as a supplement to another devotional the following year, by going through one of the focus areas.
This is also a devotional that could be used in a group or family setting. It has enough depth to be useful for adults, but it is also not so deep that it would be beyond a 12 year old. The application portions at the end of each day’s snippet could easily be adjusted or developed a little bit to work with a young person as well as they do with an adult. One of the really nice things about this book is its flexibility.
As I have read through, I have been able to find some really good insights, and some truths to think about. The January 9 devotional about Romans 8:38-39 hit home for me. The book is full of genuine moments from a successful coach who is determined to live his life for Jesus, and wants to give that passion away. To that end, however you do it, spending time in the Word, and allowing it to work in your heart is always the best way to move through your day. I recommend this book as one way to accomplish that. It is scriptural, honest, and motivational.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Devotional From An Awesome Man

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruthhill74
Location:Yelm, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not new by any means to the work of Tony Dungy, and I think I could safely say that he is still well-known in the football community (and I am sure outside of that community as well). I first came to know about him when I lived near Tampa Bay, Florida. Yes, I saw him turn the Buccaneers around. It is probably the only time in my life that I was actually interested in football. I don't remember how much I actually watched football during the time I was there, but I followed it. I was so impressed with Tony Dungy as a coach, a father, and a Christian. I can remember seeing him on the field with his son (who unfortunately later committed suicide). I left before Dungy was forced to move on. And then I followed him as he took the Indianapolis Colts to their historic Super Bowl win.
The thing that always impressed me about Dungy was he lived what he believed. The other coaches would be shown ranting and raving on the field, but we never really saw that side of him. I read him book Quiet Strength, and I was quite impressed with his story. When the chance to review his new book came about, I knew I wanted to get that chance!
His devotional The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge is exactly what one would expect from Tony Dungy. Each day is written simply and with great conviction. And he relates most of the lessons to his love--football. He is the one person in the world who can actually get me interested in football. He makes it easy to understand, and he is definitely within his element. This receives a 5-star rating. Don't worry if you don't like football--if you are a Christian who wants to read a short, challenging message (and improve your quiet time), this is the book for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book!

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:Nebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rather by nature a non-conformist. If the popular opinion is one thing, I will more than likely choose the opposite. I don't do things because "everyone else is doing it", if everyone else is doing it, you can rest assured I am not.
That is probably why I was often in a lot of trouble growing up...oh wait, that's not what I meant to say. That is probably why Tony Dungy's new book held such appeal to me. His book is pictured at the left and is titled, The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge.
The Uncommon Life Challenge is written like a devotional book. He starts with a scripture, a short devotional and ends with a challenge for the day. For example on Feb. 11 he choose James 5:13-16 and his challenge is "There is one means of communication that has never changed between God and human beings from Old Testament times to now--prayer. What do you need to pray about right now? Commit that you will spend more time praying."
I was not able to read the entire book, because it came very late, but the portion I did read was excellent. I gave it to my 11 year girly-girl to read and she is devouring it. Not a day goes by without her buried eyeball deep in the pages.
She likes Tony Dungy's challenge (called "Uncommon Keys") because it says things we might already know but don't want to say, or do. " She appreciates that he uses different ideas from what we can understand to explain concepts that we couldn't normally wrap our minds around." She also likes that he starts each day with a verse (or verses).
If you're looking to make 2012 a year to make a difference for Christ, in your life, in your world. If you're up for a challenge, get this book and read it, study it, learn from it. Next year when you look back on 2012 you will see that you did indeed have an Uncommon Life, a richer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT INSPIRATIONAL BOOK

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eileen Burmester
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a football fan and I did not even know who the author was until I had the opportunity to read the book. The book is full of inspiration, hope and encouragement to be a better person. Each day begins with a passage of scripture followed by a devotion that includes a story taken from the authors family life or athletic career. I have read many devotionals and have found many of them boring or they do not relate to my life but this book is quite different. Even though I do not follow sports or football, the stories about the sport were very easy to understand and the author was able to relate it to everyday life. The book was easy to read and understand. At the end of each page is a "Uncommon Key" to think about during the day. One of my favorite is on May 22nd and speaks about family. "Spend time with your family and loved ones- for no reason at all but to be there. You will witness miracles you might otherwise miss forever." Boy is that so true. There are times that work always interferes with our family and I have missed so many important events that occurred. So if you need a little motivation to keep your resolutions or just to make your life better this is the book for you. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Are You Ready To Accept This Challenge In 2012?

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jersey Girl Book Reviews
Location:Browns Mills, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Are you ready to start the New Year with a challenge to live an "uncommon life?" Join Coach Tony Dungy on this year long journey with this daily devotional that will help you create a life that is more fulfilling and inspiring.
This daily devotional focuses on seven themes, with each theme repeating every seven days. Therefore, every week you will read one devotion from each of the following themes: Core, Family, Friends, Potential, Mission, Influence and Faith.
Each devotion includes Scripture and an Uncommon Key, which is an application or action to implement based on what you've just read. This isn't just a "read-it-and-you're-done" type of devotional. The goal is to not only engage your mind, but to also challenge your heart.
I love devotionals, and when I saw that Tyndale House Publishers was offering book reviewers the chance to review Tony Dungy's The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge, I knew that I wanted to be apart of this virtual book tour and to also accept this worthy challenge for 2012. As I skimmed through the book, I loved how the authors chose the seven themes, the Scriptures and the Uncommon Keys that are part of the daily devotional for the year. Each theme and accompanying Scriptures and Uncommon Keys are so inspirational, how could you not want to step up and accept this challenge? I look forward to starting the challenge on January 1, 2012 ... I look at it as a new chance to enhance my life to one that will be more fulfilling and spiritual. So are you ready to accept this challenge?
Disclaimer: At the request of the authors and Tyndale House Publishers, a Paperback edition of this book was sent, at no cost to me, for my honest review and participation in the virtual book tour event.
http://jerseygirlbookreviews.blogspot.com/2011/12/one-year-uncommon-life-daily-challenge.html
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The One Year Uncommon Life Daily Challenge Leatherlike
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great devotional

Date:December 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Anders
Location:USA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Look:
Tony Dungy and Nathan Whitaker know how to stand up to a challenge and overcome obstacles, even off the gridiron.
In THE ONE YEAR UNCOMMON LIFE DAILY CHALLENGE, the authors share how they've become so very uncommon and the type of community that supports them.
This devotional focuses on seven areas: core, family, friends, potential, mission, influence, and faith, but with daily Scripture, meaningful narratives, and uncommon keys, we have the tools to challenge ourselves and grow in life and faith.
With the New Year upon us, Tony Dungy and Nathan Whitaker want us to do more than offer up resolutions that will falter; they're issuing us a challenge! Will you spend time with God, live in faith, and find direction to change your life every day for 365 days?
My Take:
This devotional will help men walk in faith, but I recommend THE ONE YEAR UNCOMMON LIFE DAILY CHALLENGE for women, and couples too!
As the authors state, "This isn't just a 'read-it-and-you're-done' type of devotional". And it is not. This book challenges you to take action by applying the keys and making changes in all areas of life, from raising your children to losing weight with everything else in between.
Tony Dungy and Nathan Whitaker touch on real, everyday issues and show us how to become better followers of Christ Jesus. ***Though the publisher provides the free book, I offer the opinion.***
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.