Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

New name, more memory, new features-more translations! Introducing the NowBible Color, featuring the complete Bible in both text and audio formats in bright, brilliant, color! Now you can Read and Listen to the Bible at the same time using this brilliant full-color hand-held PDA! Read by Stephen Johnston.

Features
  • Serves as both an electronic Bible and an audio Bible, all in one compact device
  • Complete Old and New Testaments of the NASB Bible with viewable text and synchronized audio narration
  • Text and Audio of the NASB Bible broken down to the verse level
  • Narration by Emmy Award winner Stephen Johnston
  • Listen to audio with built-in speaker or earphones
  • New "Quick Jump" Navigation feature helps you find verses fast
  • "History" arrows, skip to previously viewed passages without losing your place
  • Smith's and Easton's Bible dictionaries
  • Electronic Concordance (search by keyword or phrase)
  • Bible Promises section for inspiration and guidance
  • "Bible in a Year" Reading plan for every day Bible study
  • Bookmark, Highlight, or Record a note about your favorite verses
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Repeat playback of Verse, Chapter, or Book
  • "Auto-Scroll" setting for manual reading
  • Cross Reference feature
  • Bible Quiz function to test your biblical knowledge
  • Large and Giant Print text modes
  • MP4 capability that supports MPEG video files and
  • Widescreen format
  • MP3 capability that supports MP3/WMA sound files
  • Photo browsing function
  • U-disk function with free USB cable for file transporting and charging
  • Micro-SD Card slot supports up to 4 GB Micro SD card for additional storage of music, video, and photos (SD Card not included)
  • PDA functions with powerful personal information management software including:
    • Contacts
    • Calendar
    • Task
    • Memo
    • Sketch
    • Voice recorder
    • World clock
    • eBook reader (.txt files only)
    • Calculator
  • 3.2 inch TFT true color touch screen
  • Stylus included for optimal touch screen navigation
  • Improved button control for one hand navigation
  • New 4GB Memory edition features enhanced sound and video quality
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can be charged by PC or regular AC Outlet
  • Package includes NowBible Color, stylus, slip case, user manual, compact earphones, built-in speaker, USB Cable, and wall charger adapter.
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty (warranty card and online registration instructions included)
  • Measures 2.6 x 4.5 x 0.6 inches (W x H x D)
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Review 1 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY BEST FRIEND IS NOW IN MY POCKET

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
FRED
Location:Linden Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saying goes that good things come in small packages. Never has this been more true than with my NewBible. Although the book is full of special features such as the dictionary which I find very useful; the best part is the freedom to close my eyes and just listen to His words. I no longer concern myself with pronunciation of the words, I simply let myself drift into the story
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:August 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chiquilla
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Audio/Video Reader Bible because is very practical, I bring it to church!! when I am reading inspirational books and see some bible passages I consult with my reader..it is fast!! I do not to go to my heavy Bible. I can record and listen my favorite Christian music, highlight important passages of the Bible, etc
This small, light product is very useful and helpful. I am happy to got one!! Now it is with me most of the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve Emery
Location:Montevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used it for one month and no longer operable. Get yourself an electronic notebook and load the bible on to that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Topper Tom
Location:San Diego / Lake Tahoe California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Now Bible is perfect for day travel, as the text can be enlarged in a very easy readable font, and be narrated at the same time. A whole lot easier than a small printed Bible, to access, along with easy navigation.
I'd recommend this pocket Bible to ALL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Location:Wis
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT is great. Everyone should have one of these. IT is great for reading and study when you do not want a lot of light on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a good bible to have for easy reading

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gayle Freel
Location:oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am happy with the nowbible. it is good to have to travel with. and can have different levels of reading i would recommend this to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better to hear............

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lora
Location:Lufkin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading the Word, but to be able to hear the spoken Word along with reading it is wonderful! Also, to hear the Word and just listen is a treat, as well. I love it!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bill Fiegen
This was a gift for my Pastor Matt Woodard.I gave it to him and he is thrilled with it and nowI need to get me one. He is just overjoyed and saysit's the best gift anyone has ever given him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Art
I purchased a NowBible and it is very convenient to have the entire audio Bible in such a small package. The audio section could use some work. It is tinny with lots of hiss in the background. The volume is way to loud with ear buds and I normally set it on 1 or 2. Any louder and it hurts my ears. The display is also nearly impossible to see in full sunlight. I like to use it during walks to work, but I can't see the display to adjust the volume because the sun is too bright and the display has too much reflection of the sunlight and not enough backlight to overpower it. I also don't like the fact that I can't turn off the book introductions (they are part of the first verse of the book). If I want to memorize a passage, I don't want to listen to the introduction repeatedly when it includes the chapter one verse one of the book.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rick Moore
This is better than I expected. I love that the text scrolls in sync with the audio! I have had every electronic Bible imaginable and this one is a must have! The audio is very well done and the internal speaker sounds great for its small size with plenty of volume. The Bible quiz feature is so much fun...a great bonus! The built-in dictionaries are nice, too. It would have been better if (as another reviewer noted) the unit would play MP3's while displaying the Bible and a lock switch would prevent accidental button pushes while in the pocket. Those are minor issues considering the benifits of this fine product. I love mine. God bless you all! Proverbs 3:5-8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roger Bailey
I am really pleased with this product.It is easy to use and full of features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Herrington
I love the Nowbible Color. The PDA functions are very useful, especially the eBook reader. I like the 4GB. Overall, I am very sastisfied with the Nowbible. I would buy it again with no second thought!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
M Poteat
Absolutly wonderful. Great features easy to use. Memory card feature is great you can add ebooks and music. Replaces your mp3 or mp4. With the stylis it is easy to respond. Really love the yearly bible reading program you just click it and it plays the daily selections. The bible quiz is great to increase Bible knowledge. Set the alarm clcok to quote scriptures. How great is that!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Alleman
I LOVE THIS ITEM!!! I listen to it and read it at the same time and it has increased my reading by leaps. The battery life is great, the graphics are good and I have already recommended this item to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Marshall
I've used the Bible heavily since I received it and it is easy to use and great fun to explore all that it can do. It couldn't be better unless it walked up and turned on by itself. I am looking forward to learning all that it is possible to do with it. The folks that put it together did a great job. JAM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Zbinden
The concept is great and I have been using the device. I love the Bible dictionaries and the text is quite easy to read. However, the screen is not always real responsive when I try to enter things and dragging scroll bars is almost impossible. It is awkward to have to move the screen at the end of each verse instead of being able to have several verses on the screen at once. Basically, if the device were as responsive as most other PDA's I've used, it would be perfect but b/c it's not, I do get frustrated w/ it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chaplan Richard Riggs
This a great pocket resource, the only thing I don't like is you must highlight the entire verse not just the relevent words.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NowBible Color, NASB--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat
We bought this Bible for my husband for his birthday. He loves it! Every day he seems to find a new application for it. Yesterday, he started using it to look up applicable scriptures in the text of a parenting book. The day before, he used it during family devotions. Sometimes he just sits and listens to relax. He frequently uses it to bookmark verses and study. If there were ten stars, it would rate a ten. Excellent product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.