Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

New name, more memory, new features & more translations! Introducing the NowBible Color, featuring the complete New Living Translation Bible (2nd edition) in both text and audio formats with bright, brilliant, color! Now you can Read and Listen to the Bible at the same time using this brilliant full-color hand-held PDA!

The NLT uses language that speaks to the heart and is intended to be read aloud. Featuring State-of-the-art digital sound with light inspirational music, it makes it easy to get plugged in to the Bible. Experience the refreshing, life-changing power of Scripture with optimum listening clarity.

Features
  • Serves as both an electronic bible and an audio bible, all in one compact device
  • Complete Old and New Testaments of the NLT Bible with viewable text and synchronized audio narration (audio contains slight occasional music & sound track in the background)
  • Text and Audio of the NLT Bible broken down to the verse level
  • Features complete NLT footnotes and explanatory marks
  • Listen to audio through the built-in speaker or accessory earphones
  • New "Quick Jump" Navigation feature helps you find verses fast
  • "History" arrows, skip to previously viewed passages without losing your place
  • Smith’s and Easton’s Bible dictionaries
  • Electronic Concordance (search by keyword or phrase)
  • Bible Promises section for topical inspiration and guidance
  • "Bible in a Year" Reading plan for every day bible study
  • Bookmark, Highlight, or Record a note about your favorite verses
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Repeat playback of Verse, Chapter, or Book
  • "Auto-Scroll" setting for manual reading
  • Cross Reference feature
  • Bible Quiz function to test your biblical knowledge
  • Large and Giant Print text modes
  • MP4 capability that supports MPEG video files and Widescreen format
  • MP3 capability that supports MP3/WMA sound files
  • Photo browsing function
  • U-disk function with free USB cable for file transporting and charging
  • Micro-SD Card slot supports up to an 8 GB Micro SD card for additional storage of music, video, and photos (SD Card not included)
  • PDA functions with powerful personal information management software including:
    • Contacts
    • Calendar
    • Task
    • Memo
    • Sketch
    • Voice recorder
    • World clock
    • eBook reader (.txt files only)
    • Calculator
  • 3.2 inch TFT true color touch screen
  • Stylus included for optimal touch screen navigation
  • Improved button control for one hand navigation
  • New 4GB Memory edition features enhanced sound and video quality
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can be charged by PC or regular AC Outlet
  • Package includes NowBible™ Color, stylus, slip case, user manual, compact earphones, built-in speaker, USB Cable, and wall charger adapter.
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty (warranty card and online registration instructions included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Review 1 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product,

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Prairie du Chien, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I received this as a Christmas gift. I enjoy this translation,
I'm still learning all the features it offers. I take it with me when the wife and I go "clothes shopping" I no longer get bored. Love the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Godschosenone
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the product. I was a bit disappointed by the look of the product for the price paid. It looks cheap but I love the features. I was disappointed at the service because the product was on backk order and I only found out by contacting Christianbook.com after noticing that the product was not delivered. Other wise love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie Nininger
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This device is good for just listening to the Bible or mp3, by either the speaker or earphones, but is difficult to manuver through to find verses. The date and time have to be reset each time I turn it on, it doesn't seem to save it when it is turned off. I am not sure for the price that it is worth it, a cheaper Bible program and a separate mp3 player might have been a better choice.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
weedoggie
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I love it. I use it every day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall very good

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
ralph
Location:frederick,md
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be a bit clumbersome using the stick.....features are great.........the instructions a little vegue.....overall very good........have enjoyed it greatly and use it almost everyday! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

superb product

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
cryingdragon
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought product for myself and have now realized that i should have bought 8GB or higher as it's limited in storing my music, photos and videos; otherwise I can live with present product, although I will try to acquire 8GB or higher in the near future...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Turner
It's a bit tedious when reading verse by verse. It allows word search and really shines when listening...allowing one to think about the content. It has two Bible Dictionaries that allows immediate clarifying of any question. It has an alarm clock that wakes you to a Bible verse...if you so desire.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kandi
I received this item a week ago. I have already gotten my monies worth out of it. This little electronic bible is a wonderful tool. It is very easy to use. And the sound quality is wonderful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen Prohaska
I love my NLT electronic Bible!!! It is great. Useable right out of the box. I have been using it everyday. I like that I can see the text and listen at the same time. The footnotes are helpful and navigation is simple. I also use the highlighting and the recorder features. The calculator and calendar are nice extra features. This recorder delightfully meets all my expectatons.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Vataha
A little expensive, but otherwise a great product! I love it. I can take my bible and music with me where ever I go. It is fun and easy to use and very convenient.Thank You!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Gaumer
I really enjoy reading the Bible in this format. I'm using the reading plan, which I really enjoy each day. I like the ability of enlarging the text size. I've not learned everything about it yet, but in time I will.I would highly recommend this Bible especially if someone has difficulty in reading. I don't, but just like the idea of listening to the Word.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
George W Jacobson
WE are very pleased with the now Bible it is easy to use, and can be carried with us were ever we go.When we showed to our daughter @ breakfast on Saturday she ordered one for herself. Also it arrived in just two working days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phillip Montoya
i think this product is great. i would recommend it to everyone who need to hear the WORD but don't have time, I put it in my car and listen to it there. One thing I wish it had is a commentater for each book. either way its great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Fabbri
I'm still learning to use my now Bible but I'm so excitng with it. I was in the Altanta airport with a cancel flight and a 4 hr layover with my now Bible time when so fast. The now Bible is a very important tools for Bible study and church. Enjoy God Bless
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Van Mcdaniel
this product is everything i expected and more. very satisfied. no problems or complaints at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rina Schneider
Excellent product! I even bought one as a present for my sister. I recommend this electronic bible to everyone who loves the Word of God & wants instant access to it at all times. I use mine everyday as well as my kids! I still haven't had the need to charge it! Fast shipping too! Awesome product!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie
I recieved my nowBible 2 days ago and I love it the daily reading plan is so dooable and the PDA keeps me organized. I now have my Bible and Christian tones and and and all in one compact place. LOVE IT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charissa Mood
This is incredible! I wasn't sure about the cost, but I would totally pay twice that now that I have it!!! This is gonna Bible time even better...being able to read and hear helps you stay focused and with all the cross references, highlighting, wisdom and all the other goodies, there is no way to not be blessed by this thing! I am really picky about stuff like this but this time, I am seriously impressed! GET A NOWBIBLE NOW!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NowBible Color, NLT--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Grubb
Just recieved my Nowbible today.It's every thing its said to be. There's a number of subtle improvements as well as major improvements....red letter..history arrows..quick jump..read bible in a year..plus verse notes and cross references. If your worried about getting your money's worth....worry no more , it is worth all you pay for it and more...!!!! i have the older NKJV, and the improvements are remakable and that isn't saying anything bad about the NKJV at all. the single best improvement is the owners manual....simply wonderful. the old manual left somewhat to be desired. BUY THIS BIBLE...YOU WON'T BE SORRY..I PROMISE YOU !!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.