Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2

Rose Publishing Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2

Perfect for Sunday school, homeschool, pastors, and teachers, these 32 full-color resources are also great for personal Bible study! Includes "Bible Translations Comparison Chart," "Heroes of the Old Testament," "Women of the Bible," "Life of Paul," "Christ in the Old Testament," "Christ in the Passover," "Names of Jesus," "Beatitudes," "Lord's Prayer," "Worldviews Comparison," and more! 192 reproducible pages, spiralbound hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Review 1 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful resource

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
larry
Location:Leon, GTO, Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful resource to help clarity and understand the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource!

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book; it has been an excellent resource for me to use for my children's Sunday School class I teach and for the women's Bible study I teach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great historical information.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
titan86
Location:San Bernardino, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, great price and fast delivery. This book has helped me during bible studies to explain with visual aid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good, but it is not a par with the volume #1

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Osvaldo Cristo
Location:Itapevi, SP - Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although it has a few very interesting points I recommend you skip this volume and stay with the volume #1 only.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary Saburn
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be a valuable aid in teaching with the nursing home ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Book

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:Fort Myrs, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was more than I expected. It had all the information that I was looking for, plus features that opened up a whole new world of knowledge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Marsh
This is an excellent resource. It's a little more in-depth than Volume 1, and the two go hand-in-hand nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyojoy
This book is a wonderful companion to book 1. I highly recommend getting both volumns for your library and using them in your Bible study to enrich your time in the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Koterba
Great for my own bible study and for engaging sixth graders in important bible stories and getting them to ask questions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Kitchens
I love having this book to go to for so many topics that I want to learn about. This has been a great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
faith
Very informative! Wonderfully put together with color, pictures and in orderly fashion. Gladly recommend it. Great Information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caroline Protteau
So far, I am very pleased with Rose Book's Bible Charts 2. I have only begun to look through it, but believe I may even land up favoring this one more than their first book. There is a wealth of information in one convenient location that can be easily copied. I've invested many hours over the years typing, copying, and organizing some of the same information and this is so much nicer. It is wonderful for personal Bible study as well as for teaching. The Christianity, Cults and Religions section is especially nice, giving a thorough overview and comparison of worldviews, cults and religions, highlighting their history, main beliefs, how their teachings compare to the truth of God's Word, definitions, Scripture references, and other resources including internet sites that can be utilized for more information. They also provide some key information to keep in mind when witnessing to members of cults. I really can't see how anyone could go wrong adding this resource to their library.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Losleben
I will use volume 2 along with my volume one.It has information that I find very interesting and use along side my bible reading. The pictures I enjoy along with theinformation. Even my grandchildren would enjoy these two volumes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev Ron Grossman
Gr8 addition to Vol.1. Good price. Interesting resource. It remains to be seen how well the charts scan to computer for conversion to Power Point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carl Tucker
This was very informative and arranged in simple easy to read sections. It had a lot of information without being to bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
pianomchrist
This book is absolutely great!! I've had it since it was first released, and am still just half way through it. It seems like I find something new every time I open it. I ordered several others (including this one) for Christmas presents. Last night I gave the set (Volumes 1 & 2) to my best friend for her gift. She almost went through the roof. She'd seen Vol. 1 while here on a visit, and heard me describe Vol. 2, and was excited about all the details. Now, she has her own to 'devour'. The other set is for another Pastor's gift. Thank you CBD and Rose Publishing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rose Book of Bible Charts, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Williams
Great charts and maps, good reference tool. Full-color!! Good reference for kids as well. well worth the money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.