Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)

Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)

Experience the beauty, drama, and life-changing power of the Bible like never before! Inspired By … The Bible Experience breaks new ground in the presentation of the Bible. Unique among audio Bible products, The Bible Experience is a captivating performance of the Bible presented by a stellar ensemble of almost 400 of today’s award-winning actors, musicians, clergy, directors, and producers. This historic production features an original musical underscore by the Prague Symphony Orchestra and Hollywood-style sound design created at Technicolor Studios and was awarded the 2007 Audies Audiobook of the Year for the New Testament edition. After experiencing the world's most celebrated audio Bible through the convenience of the NowBible™ Color, you'll truly understand why hearing is believing.

Features
  • Serves as both an electronic Bible and an audio Bible, all in one compact device
  • Complete Old and New Testaments of the Bible with viewable text and synchronized audio narration
  • Text and Audio of the Bible broken down to the verse level
  • Listen to audio with built-in speaker or earphones
  • New "Quick Jump" Navigation feature helps you find verses fast
  • "History" arrows, skip to previously viewed passages without losing your place
  • Smith's and Easton's Bible dictionaries
  • Electronic Concordance (search by keyword or phrase)
  • Bible Promises section for inspiration and guidance
  • "Bible in a Year" Reading plan for every day Bible study
  • Bookmark, Highlight, or Record a note about your favorite verses
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Repeat playback of Verse, Chapter, or Book
  • "Auto-Scroll" setting for manual reading
  • Cross Reference feature
  • Bible Quiz function to test your biblical knowledge
  • Large and Giant Print text modes
  • MP4 capability that supports MPEG video files and
  • Widescreen format
  • MP3 capability that supports MP3/WMA sound files
  • Photo browsing function
  • U-disk function with free USB cable for file transporting and charging
  • Micro-SD Card slot supports up to 4 GB Micro SD card for additional storage of music, video, and photos (SD Card not included)
  • PDA functions with powerful personal information management software including:
    • Contacts
    • Calendar
    • Task
    • Memo
    • Sketch
    • Voice recorder
    • World clock
    • eBook reader (.txt files only)
    • Calculator
  • 3.2 inch TFT true color touch screen
  • Stylus included for optimal touch screen navigation
  • Improved button control for one hand navigation
  • New 4GB Memory edition features enhanced sound and video quality
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can be charged by PC or regular AC Outlet
  • Package includes NowBible Color, stylus, slip case, user manual, compact earphones, built-in speaker, USB Cable, and wall charger adapter.
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty (warranty card and online registration instructions included)
  • Measures 2.6" x 4.5" x 0.6" (W x H x D)
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Review 1 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best purchase of the year.

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bunk
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy my dramatized NowBible and would like to buy it for everyone I know. I gave mine to a non-reader and only went without it for a few weeks and had to buy another one. He has an NIV Bible where he can follow along. The words also appear on the screen as the text is being read. The dramatization is wonderful and I hope to interest my grandchildren so they to will enjoy listening to the Bible. I bless those who brought together the NowBible team who made the Bible come alive. Thank you so much!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
raven
Location:miami
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size and the ease of looking up scriptures
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great gift for recovering surgical patients.

Date:December 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ozarkhappyfeet
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my NowBible. The audio bible is great, and I have been able to put mp3s on it of my favorite bible teachers. I was especially happy to have this when I recently went through retina detachment surgery and had to lay flat on my stomach for eleven days. I spent much of that time listening to the bible and my favorite lessons on my NowBible. What a blessing!!! A great gift for anyone who is recovering from surgery, an injury, or illness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adameve
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the CD's and I love them, I got the now bible for a gift for my bible study teacher, she loves it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave And Debbie Milligan
Location:Dillingham, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd one, left my 1st on an airplane. But I am glad that CBD have the prices they do, so I could afford to get another one. This is a great device, I have recommend and the person got one for their self.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bible Experience NowBible

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evaluator
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sound, and I love to listen to the bible on this device. The MP3 file function does not work. My computer recognizes the device, but I can not actually transfer data. I am having to send it back to the manufacturer, as their technical support could not help me correct the issue over the phone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2shop
Location:Birmingham, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is a great way to study. It has so many features some of which I have not used yet. I did not realize that it also has christian music already downloaded on it; that makes it even better. You will not be sorry if you purchase this bible. The first bible sent did not have a wall charger included in the box. I contacted customer service who were extremely nice and assured me they would send the charger immediately.I expected only a charger but instead received a totally new boxed bible. I returned the original one which I think had been opened previously.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

100% satisfied

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aware
Location:CA
Very happy with purchase, no complaints. Was really excited when I received it. No regrets, no buyers remorse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is very wonderful.

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
ekwueme
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would like to recommend this product to every christian, it is wonderfully made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very compact , discreet

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
ProeliatorDeMaris
Location:50
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than compact, and discreet - unobtrusive. Rapid arrival to any passage. Can serve as portable PDA, mp3,mp4, recorder players.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many times to read the Bible & just never completed it. The NOWBIBLE color is so awesome I am now able to keep going. It is everything and more that was described. Reasonably priced for ALL you get. I highly recommend the NOWBIBLE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nowbible Color TNIV the bible experience

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
cassy
Location:birmingham, alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best investments i've made in 2011 thus far. i am able to keep up with my bible study, bible reading plan, and review my recorded notes. If i don't feel like reading, the bible is read to me. i can store my music and my pic in this one device. This bible is everything that you would expect and more. but i must tell you that this bible does NOT hold a charge very long. outside of that it's a wonderful investment, it's the best gift that you could give to yourself , like i did, it's a great gift to give to someone else, but most of all, it's a great way to partake of the word daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UseTBE EverDayTheWordMovesInMeLikeNever B4

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
TwoHazelEyes4Life
Location:Frederick MD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a one small problem with the 1st one. This was taken care of by the end of the 1st week great job on the Customer Service. WOW I use the TBE everyday & night. By GOD's will those who need one will be Blessed with one. The 1st time I listen to TBE had feelings come over me like never B4.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Motley
I Love this NowBible!!! I take it everywhere I go. It is easy to use. I rated this product 4 out of 5 because when you set the timer, it turns off without any warnings to allow you more time if needed. Also, it would be great if there were volumn buttons on the outside of the device. Otherwise, this is something I will use for a long time!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Cole
Now that I have had it for a while and have used most of the options I must say the Now Bible is better than I had hoped for. It's size and features make it a super way to keep God's word close at hand. I would highly recommend it!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tanya.O
If your thinking about getting this, but are a little concern about the price ?let me help you with that . How much did you pay for you phone or any electronic gadget you have? Yeah thats what I thought. So why not pay this amount for the word of GOD! I bought this audio/video bible reader and its the best! I carry with it all the time its the size of a iphone and on top of that its update (its a touch screen) ! Its so cool , when Im in church instead of taking notes I can just take my bible reader out of my purse and audio record all that is being said, and save it for later w/out taking any notes! This thing is a true blessing for believers and non-believers. And they come in so many bible versions the hardest thing to decided when buying it is which bible version you want. Also this doesnt take batteries u just recharge it. It has two bible dictionaries and has a word search .. for ex: lets says you want to know what verse say about worry well type it in the search and hit find and youre get all the bible verses that say the word worry. Quick, Easy and Powerful What more can you ask for? May God be the Glory, God Bless !
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice Ellis
There are not enough words to express how much I love this little bible. The voice Characters brings the text to life and keeps one engaged. It is compact and light and great to take anywhere. I love to be read to and the abilibity to read the text at the same time is thrilling. This bible is a little treasure that I hope to enjoy for many years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Tallon
The Audio Bible is such a Blessing. My Husband had trouble with reading and understanding the Bible, therefore he did not enjoy reading. Now he is into the word all of the time. Thank you for the wonder product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cee Taylor
You must have one. The NowBible using the "The Bible Experience" has totally changed how I read the Word of God. The music and background dramatizations are an experience. I have bought four for my children (teens and young adults) which they are using and I will get at least one more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NowBible Color, TNIV The Bible Experience--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4 GB)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clark Johnson
This is an amazing device,it is very user friendly.The cast of actors that portray all the biblical characters is outstanding.My only complaint is the NowBible I received had scratches on the back of it and,had been repacked without any obvious inspection.It came poorly rewrapped in its box.This was a Christmas gift from my wife and,for the price she paid for it ( $200.00 dollars Canadian ) it should have at least been properly inspected before it was shipped out and,repackaged decently.This is why I am giving it only two stars.This is also the first product I received from Christianbooks .com that truly disappointed me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>