Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Rose Guide to the Tabernacle

Rose Publishing Rose Guide to the Tabernacle

The Tabernacle was the place where the Israelites worshiped God after the Exodus. Learn how the sacrifices, utensils, and even the structure of the tabernacle were designed to show us something about God. See the parallels between the Old Testament sacrifices and priests' duties, and Jesus' service as the perfect sacrifice and perfect high priest in this useful resource.

See how: the Tabernacle was built, the sacrifices pointed towards Jesus Christ, the design of the tent revealed God's holiness and humanity's need for God, and the Ark of the Covenant was at the center of worship. This book contains illustrations, charts, and diagrams not available elsewhere.

Features:

  • Clear plastic overlays to reveal internal details
  • Beautiful illustrations of each section of the tabernacle: the Courtyard, Holy Place, and The Most Holy Place
  • Includes explanations of the furnishings: the bronze altar, the laver, the golden lampstand, the altar of incense, the table of showbread, the ark of the covenant, and the mercy seat
  • The sacrifices and the calendar of feasts and holy days
  • The garments of the high priest, and much more
  • Dozens of reproducible charts and time lines
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Review 1 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great easy teaching tool

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Hendrickson
Location:Muncie Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome with the inserts that you can overlay to see each part of the Tabernacle and how it comes together as one unit. The pages are clear, bright and you are allowed to copy them. There is great information of history in the book and details of many things that deal with the Old Testament.I recommend this book to anyone who teaches a Sunday school class for sure. I have an adult class, and they are asking to take the book to show others what we have been studying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great teaching aid

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvs2churchit
Location:East Stroudsburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for my Sunday School class. It is very well written and covers the material in an easy to understand way. The overlays are a great feature. Excellent resource book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellisteen Cooke
This book is an excellent study tool that gives you so much insight in the scriptures. The wonderful illustrations throughout the book are fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allan Macmanes
Excellent book,the overlays are so helpful and add to the understanding of the Tabernacle. Great information as all the ROSE books are
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Sarik
I was able to review this book in a retail store before I bought it here. It's an excellent book with the possible exception of it's map showing the supposed location of Mt. Sinai, which I don't agree with. Everything else is great, especially the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Boge
It is a super way to study the tabernacle. The pictures are beautiful and really help you to visualize the way God first introduced worship to the people of Israel. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in getting a more in depth feel for the tabernacle and it's services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyliss Mason
The tabernacle is of great interest to me, and I teach on the tabernacle from time to time. This book is outstanding and will be very helpful to me. I really like the plastic overlays which reveal details one step at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Haufe
perfect facts, very good book.I read it, and I still reveiw facts in the book once or twice a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Haufe
perfect facts, very good book.I read it, and I still reveiw facts in the book once or twice a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Timothy Johnson
If you are a pastor and wish to have a series of studies either on Sunday or Mid-week Bible Study on the Tabernacle, then you need this resource. Great visual resource for all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Masatoshi Kumagami
Accurate picturing of the complex description in the Bible makes easy to understand and makes me closer to the content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda L Johnson
This book is beautifuly illustrated with color overlays which enable one to see inside the tabernacle. The charts are very informativie and and give helpful explanations in a manner anyone can understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim Ward
All of the Rose books are beautiful.This one really helps to visualize what the tabernacle was like.Really helps when you study the Old Testament books that speak about the sacifical system of the Isrealites.Great tool for study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Bogden
Love this book. Rose publishing does a really nice job. I only paid $16.00 (fab savings), but even at Discount Bible stores it's $26.99. Great deal!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
I love this book! My Bible study partner and I have begun an in-depth study of the tabernacle and we are using "Rose Guide to the Tabernacle" as one of our main resources. Especially useful are the overlays on the tabernacle drawings and the tables that give short descriptions and pictures of items and of important terms.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Landers
What an excellent presentation! This book is a great visual and informational learning tool. The topic of the sanctuary is very important in terms of understanding other Bible truths, including prophecy, our place in the history of the Christian church, and the roll of Christ as our High Priest as outlined in the book of Hebrews. I highly recommend this book as a catalyst for a deep and rewarding study which will enhance one's understanding of God's plan of salvation. It is also a great conversational piece when relating with our Jewish friends. Steve
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rose Guide to the Tabernacle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Neil Kates
A great guide to the tabernacle and other elements of Old testament worship that reveal God's plan leading up to Jesus, and how Jesus completes the old testament sacrifices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.