Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook

Harrison House Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 out of 37100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Review 1 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is truly a treasure!

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mrs K
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love reading Sparkling Gems, and I have given this as a gift to many of my friends. Rick Renner does a marvelous job applying the Word of God to our every day situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Find book to be very informative and helpful in daily living. Did recommend to another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!!

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gramsie
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkling gems is a wonderful daily devotional in that it teaches details and background I have never read in all my years of church teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROLO
Location:Moreno Valley, Ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Book that will draw them into it,a real value to all that desire
to grow and learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book is amazing!! I would highly recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fran
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I have bought it as gifts for other people. It takes the Greek work and explains it so simply. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a daily devotional and looking to grow deeper in your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional is incredible. The studies in the Greek open up new depths of scripture, so much more meaning and strength. It's very easy to understand, anyone could read this and take away an incredible knowledge of scripture as well as daily edification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book really makes me think about my faith

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scout
Location:Eastern Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the daily prayer and the daily confession after the day's message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Devotional

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miracleworker
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful devotional that has been providing great insight into the Word of God. Very rich and encouraging as the author highlights the Greek Word and provides a deeper understanding of what the verse means. I've learned a lot, shared the devotional with others and they also have benefited. I would highly recommend that everyone purchase this resource and grow in their walk with the Lord and revelation of the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elrod
Location:Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this book very much.
I have added other renner books to my wish list.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good devotional!

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwbjm
Location:Peru, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had short time but find daily devotional informative and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional tool for serious Christ followers

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stine
Location:Orange Park, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are serious in your walk and want to grow as a follower of Christ, this is the devotional for you. Try it, you will be glad you did. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, Full of great features

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gloia
Location:Guelph, On
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing! Amazing! I have grown tremendously by reading this book, very enlighting and life changing. Excellent principals to live by. Sparling Gems is full of Wisdom, Knowledge, understanding and decernment..... I would recommend this book to everyone. Thanks for being part of my journey.
Respectfully,
Glo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Child of God
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book digs deep into the actual meaning of the text in the Bible. The author refers to the Greek words in the original scriptures, discovers the meaning behind that word, and then explains it in a way that everyone can understand. After reading this book, I have a much deeper knowledge of what the writters of the Bible were trying to say. Thank you Rick Renner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this book/devotional for anyone who wants a deep study of the scriptures. I've already given 3 copies to a friend and to my pastors. (All of these people are really into Wordstudies).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick Renner delivers a well researched understanding of the Word of God. His Sparkling Gems are always quickly sell out in our bookstore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice quality

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
lady chef
Location:Cleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick Renner has done an EXCELLENT job with this book. It brings out the Greek words in a way that I can understand and it gives the scriptures a deeper meaning. If you are searching for the deeper things of God you NEED to get this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:Superior, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful collection of Greek words written into understandable stories that make learning fun and memorable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational study of Greek words and meanings

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadine Rowden
Location:Pueblo, CO.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have learned a lot as we studied this great devotional. We heard about it from a church brother and have told others about it, recommending it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling Gems: From The Greek Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ike this book because you read it one day at a time, interesting, and knowledgeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.