Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather

Tyndale House NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather

One of today's best-selling study Bibles—the Life Application Study Bible—has been updated and expanded. Over 300 new Life Application notes, nearly 350 note revisions, 16 new personality profiles, updated charts, and a Christian Worker's Resource make this best-seller even better.

New Features:

  • Over 300 new Life Application notes and significant revisions to nearly 350 others
  • 16 new Personality Profiles
  • Most charts revised to clarify meaning and importance, plus eight all-new charts
  • New information on the intertestamental period
  • Christian Worker's Resource, a special supplement to enhance the reader's ministry effectiveness, includes:
    • How to Become a Believer,
    • How to Follow Up with a New Believer,
    • Mining the Treasures of the Life Application Study Bible,
    • So You've Been Asked to Speak,
    • Taking the Step to Application

All this is in addition to the excellent collection of features that have made the Life Application Study Bible a best-seller.

  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible characters
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • Daily reading plan
  • Additional features:
    • Presentation Page
    • Family records section
    • Single Column Format
    • Side-column cross references
    • Index to Notes
    • Index to Charts
    • Index to Maps
    • Index to Personality Profiles
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 8-point Scripture text
    • 7-point notes text
    • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
    • Ribbon marker
    • Silver page edges
    • 9.50" x 6.75" x 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for wife

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Preston
Location:Vicksburg, Mississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife for Christmas. She had been looking for a good study Bible that was easy for her to understand. I found this one and thought she'd like it.
Since purchasing it, she has been in The Word more and is actually studying it. She loves it because it is easy for her to understand and the thumb index makes it easy to find the books she's looking for while doing her devotion. She loves the notes and explanation of scriptures.
This was a great present for her and I can see a change.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
BPrew
Location:Fayetteville, ar
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife gave away her version of this bible to a patient of hers and has wanted to replace it ever since. So this was a perfect opportunity to get it for her and give it to her with her name printed on the cover and have her open it on Christmas. It is perfect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large Bible but Packed With The Word!!

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momaburke
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am finding that I love reading this bible with its larger print. The bible is beautiful in itself; but, my only problem is that I need a case to support it so that I wont damage the pages. No problem, I ordered an XXL one today from this very site. No problems here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible!

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ptlkathy
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased as a gift for my grandson... it's a wonderful
study bible! Now his brother wants one too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Somersworth, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. it is so easy to read. the print is nice and large so it is so easy to read. the Life application is fantastic so I can apply it to my life. I love the NLT version. all in all it was a wonderful choice! It is a bit pricey though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NLT Life Application Study Bible

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy Clees
Location:Pennsdale, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought as a gift and the recipient loves it!!! It has a beautiful cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like this version the helps are great

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
RuthAnn
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bible arrived quickly and I have been reading the intro and everything else and so far it is a very easy read which is great because I have trouble understanding some things in the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The quality of the merchandise is exceptional.

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nita
Location:Vicksburg MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase and will recommend your merchandise however, I am not pleased with the imprinting that was done on the cover of my Bible.It is very light and improperly placed rather disappointing for my first imprinted Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sized print

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
FROG
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study Bible has a great size on all the print including the foot notes. It is a great addition to my study time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful appearance

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
cheryl
Location:baltimore
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice appearance and large print. Appearance is nice for a female.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Melichar
Location:Columbia, Md
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Study Bible. Great notes and information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoyfulGrandma
Location:Paris, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible is beautiful! However it is very thick and heavy. Not one this Grandma will be carrying to church. I use it at home and find the study Bible full of information but it is cumbersome.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Beautiful

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammie
Location:Northwest Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for myself on the recommendation of a friend. Am so happy I did! It is beautifully done both inside and out. I love the NLT version and the study summaries are so very helpful. I have purchased 3 others and plan on 'gifting' even more!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bible

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeannine
Location:Flagstaff,AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great for any one who wants to know how to relate scripture to their life today. It will be a wonderful asset to your library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible that I can read.

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sindee
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large print but not huge. Excellent value and good construction. Heavy, but have to expect that with descriptive summaries and information provided. It is a keeper!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice.

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CharlesBC
Location:San Diego, CA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have preferred an indexed version of this large print edition.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kara Ivey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our pastor teaches and preaches from NLT so when we are ordaining a new deacon, this is the bible that he wants them to receive as a leadership tool from our church family!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!!

Date:May 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timocee
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to get to know God for yourself, I recommend this Bible. I have read the Bible six times and everytime I read from this translation I get a better and more clear picture of what God mean to me. Thank you!
Tim
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NLT & Tabs were the key!

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randy
Location:Randolph, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. The leather was good quality. The best part of this bible is the NLT version, and also the tabs to quickly index to where you want to go. This works well when in a service and you need to find a book quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Dark Brown / Pink Flowers Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Angelucci
This Bible is well constructed. The gilded edge on the pages is high quality and does not flake off. Typeface is small, but readable. Words of Christ are in red. Study notes are very helpful explaining the verses. It contains a large concordance as well as many color maps. The best part of this Bible is the easy-to-read NLT translation. The NLT, coupled with the study notes, gives me a deeper understanding of Scripture. I'm also a fan of the NASB but when I'm reading my NASB I often find myself looking up the same verses in my NLT Life Application Study Bible for an explanation of what's going on and how the lesson being taught can be applied in my life. The only thing this Bible can benefit from is the addition of a second ribbon marker. Great choice for a beginner in Bible study!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>