Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather

Charisma House NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather

Designed to help you understand how to utilize the power of the Holy Spirit, the Spiritual Warfare Bible will help you engage in spiritual warfare against demonic strongholds and activity in order to experience positive change in your life and circumstances. The Spiritual Warfare Bible includes six specific tools that can be used, including the following:

  • Spiritual Warfare Declarations—More than 300 one-sentence, Scripture-based declarations or prayers that affirm your determination to confront Satan in spiritual warfare.
  • Spiritual Warfare Basics—67 short, succinct tips for doing spiritual warfare.
  • Lessons From God’s Warriors Profiles—21 character profiles of Old and New Testament people who were equipped and anointed by the Holy Spirit for engaging the enemy in spiritual warfare.
  • Spiritual Warfare Prayers—34 Scripture-based prayers on specific spiritual warfare topics that may be used when facing similar spiritual battles or used as small group discussion starters for discussions on prayer and intercession for spiritual warfare.
  • Using Your Sword Interactive Study Elements—Interspersed throughout the Bible are 23 interactive studies for deeper reflection and study on what the Word of God says about important spiritual warfare challenges.
  • Preparing for Spiritual Warfare Articles—Each book of the Bible contains an article with deeper, more complete teaching about a specific element of spiritual warfare related to the teaching in that book.

Features

  • New King James Version
  • Includes additional study materials from nearly twenty Christian leaders and best-selling authors on topics related to prayer and spiritual warfare
  • Provides additional notes and practical information to prepare and equip the reader to engage in effective spiritual warfare
  • Contains six practical training tools for spiritual warfare for both individual study and to use in a small group setting
  • Very practical and easy-to-follow guides on how to read and use this Bible
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome Bible

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kimbo
Location:Des Moines, iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Bible. great tips for a reading the bible most effectively etc. awesome powerful prayers throughout Bible. I bought myself one for Christmas and loved it, took it on vacation with me and ended up giving it away to a guy who was facing a crisis, as soon as I got home I order 2 more.... it's just that awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all you could want in a Bible

Date:February 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
angelcb007
Location:GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The enemy is real. This is a sound, biblical way to protect yourself with spiritual warfare and gives tips and bible studies and references in the Bible. It's a great way to read God's work and be a warrior for him too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

now here's what the Body really needs, enlightment

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
socrates
Location:jax.fl
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what I want everyone to know is this bible is what is needed to live an overcoming life in Him. 1peter1:13-16. consider that .it is very appealing to the eye ,the format is easy to follow and sub topics helps understand the verses in context. our church will be starting a study/discipleship class this winter. thx.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bible, it is easy to read and have easy access to the place where I need to look for verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spiritual Warfare Bible

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hzwarrior
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this Bible and I like it. Has a lot of good information on warfare, has the references at the bottom, even has words for the day. The only thing I would like to see is larger font...not giant print ..those bibles are hard to read. But font that is more like 9 or 10 point. Outside of that...great Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The warfare strategies are simple to apply!

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob and Lisa
Location:WI
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Check your Bible. Read Matthew 17:21 from it.
If you can't find it in your Bible, then you are missing a Spiritual Warfare tactic given by Jesus to cast off a higher ranking demon attack. If your Bible is missing this, it is also missing many more verses. This Bible has it!! And it contains excellent instructions from those that have studied the Word pertaining to Spiritual Warfare!! Fight for your family and friends in the spirit realm. Jesus said in the book of John, that the flesh is of no use at all when it comes to this. This Spiritual Warfare Bible is wonderful!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very handy reference for those in the Work

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
cachick1111
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never seen a Bible like this. The pertinent passages concerning deliverance and exorcism have all been delineated for the reader, with a bit of comment to illustrate the usefulness of the passages. Very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
John C. Hayes
Location:Lowgap NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible, References and commentary are outstanding!
Great value, and leather cover should be very durable and last a long time. Very easy to read and understand would make a great gift for someone who is wanting to grow spiritually and know how to fight Satan's attacks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with this bible

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
wpolkjr
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service. Love the product and will order again from this company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible will benefit everybody

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
David Koh
Location:Singapore
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is the best study Bible on spiritual warfare that is sound and balance not like some extreme teaching i came across elsewhere
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trully Love it!!!

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rex Robert Johnson
Location:Sneedville, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the hard copy of this bible to check it out, well I loved it so much that I bought the leather copy to make it my main Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
kulblu
Location:Naples, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry to say that I had purchassed this Bible for a friend of mine for Christmas but have returned it for a refund. The front had a section entitled "60 signs of spiritual warfare" or something like that. It actually had an entire page that was the exact copy of the previous page!! But these "signs" were being numbered consecutively!! So, no, I was not happy with the purchase and felt that that reflected poorly overall on its authority scripturally!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roxanne
Location:Sunnyside, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hardbound Bible has a great introduction and inserts with information on why a particular passage of scripture is important to remember. This has become my husband and my daily reading Bible. There's much "meat" to be found and to learn from. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Spiritual Warfare Bible

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joshua T
Location:Where God has me
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had very high expectations for the S.W.B. as I do with every bible that contains anything other than scripture. I was let down in a sense that it does not meet the mark by far. It does have some very valuable information in it but quite a bit of it is nothing more than opinion that is not backed by scripture. For example, page 2030 starts the heading "Grouping of Various Evil Spirits". The writer says these are names of demons. I'm not go into all because there are around 100 of them or so going form A to Z but I will name a few. Victim- Being a victim is not being cursed by an evil spirit as the writer states. I'm sure anyone who has ever had something happen to them will agree. Sports- I know some very godly people who play sports and I am positive that if sports were demons those godly people who play them would have some conviction of the Holy Spirit. Fatigue- I don't know about anyone else but after a hard days work I come home tired. That's why people sleep and take naps, because we get fatigued. I don't think the writer has ever spent an hour in the gym. Tea leaves- I don't have any idea why the writer says that tea leaves are evil spirits? On pg 2035 the writer also states that surgeries, anesthetized, epidurals, and C-sections are evil spirits. I don't understand why surgeries are evil spirits? I have had several surgeries including my appendix and wisdom teeth. I can tell you that I was very thankful to the surgeon that went to school to learn how to do those things so I didn't have to live with those conditions. I want you to realize that I am not taking these things out of context and just being critical. I am very cautious when I read someone's opinion when it pertains to scripture. If it does not line up with scripture then it is FALSE. I have never read anywhere in scripture where it states that tea, sports, being tired, surgeries, C-sections, or anything else like that is a sin. I also don't agree when the writer says that those things are curses. If you are in Christ, you are a new creation, the old has gone, the new has come. 2 Corinthians 5:17. I am a new creation! I now have the Christ and am now longer bound by the things of old. I AM NEW! I am sorry that this is so long but I believe in being very detailed. Please don't take my word for it. Go to any Christian book store and turn to pg 2030 and look for yourself and make your own decision about what is the writers opinion and what God has spoken. I pray you have discernment and see the truth. It is written between Genesis and Revelations! God bless.
+25points
34of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katey
Location:Ada, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful Bible. I've had it a short time, but I love it. I received it fast. Thank you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loads of information!!

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bible that I could have picked up. It is very amazing to have a bible totally based on spiritual things. It is exactly what I had been searching for. I thank my Father in heaven for leading me to a great tool that will surely enhance my spiritual walk, as it has done so already and will continue to do.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am thoroughly enjoying this Bible!

Date:September 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadira
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has been an invaluable resource for me teaching Spiritual Warfare at Bible Study. Easy to read summaries from prominent leaders in the area of warfare have given insight, wisdom and knowledge that I have gleaned and shared! The cost was great, received the Bible in a reasonable time after ordering.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible, Imitation Leather
This review is fromNKJV Spiritual Warfare Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource!

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
glenn7591
Location:Albertville, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was eager to get my hands on a Bible specifically built to equip warriors for battle. I have not been disappointed! The articles are well researched and strategically placed in both Old and New Testaments. Battles that are familiar take on a new luster when seen through their prophetic implications. My favorite contributions were from Dr. Cindy Trimm. Every person who contributed to this excellent Bible has enriched my faith and encouraged my heart. Thank You All!!!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.