Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan River's Edge - eBook

Zondervan River's Edge - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for River's Edge - eBook
Review 1 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael Denman
Location:Springfield, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She keeps you guessing through out the book. Just when you think you got it figured out you find out differently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jann
Location:Monticello, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good book. Could not put it down once I started.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great suspense and exciting read!

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jennyc
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best series I've read in a long time. Love the suspense, clean Christian principles and the realistic problems that are addressed in Teri Blackstock's books. The end always has a great twist that you don't always expect.
Highly recommended series..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Price
I really enjoyed the books! I had trouble putting them down, I just wanted to keep reading. Enjoy these books by Terri Blackstock.I have been reading Terri Blackstock books for about 6 months now, and look forward to reading another series. She really keeps you in the story--wonderful author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Excellent series, highly recommend! Very much enjoyed this author and have gone back to purchase more of her books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Crist
I absolutly love all the Cape Refoge books.I liked this one because the suspect wasnt who you would think of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucille Stern
I ordered River's Edge because our church library didn't have the 3rd book and I had bought the 4th of the series at a bookstore sale. Reading series sets are a favorite of mine because of the continuation of the peoples lives. Blackstock writes thrilling stories and makes living the Christian life a part of the plot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Bough
A great book. Wish Teri would add more to the series. You feel as if you know the participants personally and have become a part of their lives. Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Gandy
I enjoyed the entire series of this Blackstone book. I found it difficult to put this book down. Easy reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vicki Smith
Loved this series, very enjoyable reading, hard to put book down. Terri Blackstock is a very talented writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Currin
This series is equal to The O'Malley Series and I loved it. The door is open for another book with Chief Cade (who I adored). Not only does it teach love for the less fortunate but it shows how small town life can be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Laura
Extremely good book! I love the characters so much. I must admit, I was a little disappointed when I found out who the "real killer" was. The motive seemed so lame, but other than that it was wonderful. Terri Blackstock has once again delivered a fabulous installment in this captivating series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Faye
This was Terri Blackstock at her best. Just when I thought I had figured out the mystery (for the 4th time), it turned again. The mystery keeps your mind working!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Maureen
"River's Edge" was one of the best books I have read by Terri Blackstock. Plenty of suspense, mystery and of course a strong Christian theme. I recommend it highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kim
I waited months for this installment of the series and I was not disappointed. No stone was left unturned in this book and I enjoyed it very much. Terri Blackstock has done it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for River's Edge - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2004
Customer Avatar
RobinCaroll
Terri Blackstock does it again! In this third book in her Cape Refuge continuing series, intrigue, suspense, and revisiting of characters makes this book one of the best of the series! Fast paced, with several unexpected twists and turns, River's Edge is a delight to read. Be warned--you won't be able to put this one down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.