Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan All I'll Ever Need - eBook

Zondervan All I'll Ever Need - eBook

After a near rape, Dr. Claire McCall is in counseling when she uncovers a shattering truth. Then her assailant escapes from jail, she's accused of euthanizing a terminally ill patient, and another death shakes her world to its core! Can it all be coincidental---or is there something more sinister behind it?
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Review 1 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ladonna Fager
WOW! This was a great conclusion to the Claire McCall series! It was definitely a page-turner. I had already enjoyed getting to know Claire in the two previous books and was so glad to see the author outdid himself to finish her story. Her reaction to the attack on her physical body really showed how this type of experience can be an attack on your spiritual being also. That experience alone would have been enough to give the story power, but adding the euthanasia and the death of her own father just packed the story full. Thanks for a great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anneka
I LOVE Harry Kraus' books! I stumbled upon the first one of this series and wasn't overly interested b/c the cover made it look like one of those predictable romances -- but these books are different! Not predictable at all, and captivating. Interspersed w/ real medical "stuff" made them informative too! GREAT author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeannine Slaybaugh
What a great author. He keeps you on edge of your seat. I also work in medical field and find his information interesting in his story line but also find it medically accurate. A great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy Totherow
I enjoyed the whole set 1-3. I was intrigued with book one to know if Claire would have the disease and how as a Christian she would handle it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hazard
This is the third book from his series, and after having read the first two, I was compelled to read it to see if it measured up to the others. It did and surpassed my expectations. I made predictions throughout the book and there were constant surprises. It was hard to put the book down as it was suspense filled. It was entertaining, medically educating, and full of mysteries and surprises. The characters were all very realistic and vivid. It was just very engaging and realistic with hopes of a happy ending though that wasn't ever guaranteed throughout the book. There were many challenges, twists, and plots throughout. Expertly written, as were his other two former books. The author truly has the gift to write and I'm hopeful he will write more books in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jan Roach
I really hope 5.0 is the best, because this book in this series was certainly the best! The first few pages seem to be "slow start" but by page 5, I'm hooked once again! And there are twists and turns that no one could anticipate. Just when you think you have it figured out, it changes. But it's inspiring too, and romantic, just all in all it's a good book for everyone! Write more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rita Hutchinson
This whole series is very good.....it is heart tugging in the fact that Claire has tested positive for the Huntington gene.....the intrigue and mystery barely allow you to put the book down, and not till the very end do you see hope for a good resolution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All I'll Ever Need - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carmen Leal
All I'll Ever Need by Dr. Harry Kraus is book three of the series featuring Claire McCall, a young physician recently diagnosed with the Huntington's disease gene. Like the two previous books, Could I Have This Dance? and For The Rest of My Life, this chapter of Claire's life give an excellent overview of Huntington's as it relates to generations dealing with this insidious neurological disease, with the fragile relationships that suffer because of Huntington's, and all the myriad of issues that need to be dealt with by, not only the patient, but those who love and support them.Dr. Kraus does an excellent job of taking the circumstances surrounding Claire and weaving them into a credible medical thriller. In some ways All I'll Ever Need reads like today's headlines as it tackles controversial issues such as euthanasia, having children while gene positive, and whether to pursue a relationship while your spouse is dying. Dr. Kraus has a done a marvelous job of showing us Claire's faith while making it obvious that God is all she'll ever need in a non-pushy overly religious way. His characters are believable, fully dimensional and engaging. All I'll Ever Need is a quick read with a well-written realistic plot. Carmen LealAuthor of Faces of Huntington's, Portraits of Huntington's, The Twenty-Third Psalm for Caregivershttp://www.someonecaresonline.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.