Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House I Couldn't Love You More

Tyndale House I Couldn't Love You More

Share a powerful message with your little one - "I couldn't love you more, but there is somebody who does!" Adorable illustrations paired with the lyrics of Ingram and Hammitt's song reveal the special bond parents, children, and God share. Perfect for bedtime read-alouds, it's sure to shoot to the top of your child's "read it again" stack!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Couldn't Love You More
Review 1 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Book

Date:May 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Couldn't Love You More is a beautifully illustrated children's book written by Matt Hammitt and Jason Ingram. The book talks of the love for a child and Who is always with them and loving them. Even if the child is too little to understand all the words the beautiful illustrations of animal babies going throughout their day help get the message across that they are loved at all times of the day or night and that Jesus is always with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful and meaningful

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
nrnoodle
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful illustrated hardback picture book for your little one or even just for you! The message is simple. Jesus is always with you and Jesus loves you more than even your parents can. It expresses the complete love of the parent for the child. The illustrations in this book are just gorgeous. I would like to purchase another copy of this book just so I can remove some of the pages and frame them for my wall.
This book was inspired by one of the author’s child’s diagnosis with a heart defect. One of the pages especially touched my heart. It says, ”You are mine for a moment but you are His Forever His.” I lost my middle daughter minutes after she was born to the birth defects caused by anencephaly. After carrying her for nine months and giving birth to her, she was literally only mine for a moment, but I was comforted by the belief that she went immediately from my arms into the arms of Jesus.
Also, being a foster parent who is hoping to adopt, it is always gut wrenching when a child that has been in my care is placed with a family member and leaves our home. It is comforting to know that no matter where that child goes, even though I can’t be with them anymore, Jesus is always with them.
This would be a lovely book to give to departing foster children, to your own child, or to a new grandchild. This book was provided to me by Tyndale publishers for my review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Special Time Book

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nora Finding Hope
Location:Atlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cover of this book and the feeling you get just by looking at the picture of the mama bear and her club together. The illustrations are beautiful and the story is profound especially after hearing Matt Hammitt's testimony about how this song and book came about.
Matt and his wife heard the news that their son had something wrong with his heart and in several months he would be born fighting for his life. Him and his wife sought God for answers, asked friends to pray and let God prepare them for this little life.
This story is a great way to introduce the idea to your kids that God is always with us. In the morning, in the night we don't have to fear because he is with us. He is with out children when we can't be. The book says, "I couldn't love you more. No, I couldn't love you more But somebody does Jesus!"
I love the pictures and the fact that this book is a tool that can help get conversations started with your kids. It's an easy read for beginning readers and one you can easily read to toddlers. They love the pictures and will get the message as they grow. It's a reminder to parents as the book says, "You are mine for a moment But you are His Forever His!" Cherish the time you have with your little ones. That time is so short!
I highly recommend this book as a gift or one to add your special book collection!
Nora St.Laurent
The Book Club Network www.bookfun.org
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

adorable book

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trisha
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't love you more, by Jason Ingram and Matt Hammitt. This adorable book teaches children about how we (their parents) couldn't possibiliy love them any more than we do because we love them with all we are. But there is some one who loves them even more than we do and that is Jesus! This book teaches a message of God's love and how God is always with you. I shared this book with my children when it arrived in the mail and they loved it! They are 6 and 8 years old and reading on their own now, but this is one of the books that time and time again they want my husband and I to read to them. Such a cute book with a fantastic message! A favorite in this house!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet Picture Book

Date:May 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joyfulmom
I Couldn't Love You More is a sweet picture book to read to your little ones.
"I Couldn't Love You More is the message of a parent to a child. While it depicts the immense love a parent has for a child, it highlights on an even deeper level the unconditional love of Christ." (Description from the book cover.)
One of the authors, Matt Hammitt, wrote a song "that chronicles his faith journey surrounding the birth of his son, Bowen. The Hammitts' son was born with hypoplastic left heart syndrome and endured two open-heart surgeries within the first months of his life." This book is based on the lyrics of that song.
A portion of the proceeds from this book will be given to support the Whole Hearts foundation, which is a non-profit organization founded by the Hammitts, that is dedicated to helping families with children suffering congenital heart defects.
With colorful, sweet illustrations and simple words, this book is sure to be a hit with toddlers and young children. It would make a great bedtime book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Cutest Children's Book Ever!

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kandace Brown
Location:Idaho
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my dear friends was diagnosed with stage IV pancreatic cancer about a year ago. Since then, she has been adapting to a healthier lifestyle and her faith and trust in God continues to inspire me. She is determined to live for her daughter who just turned three years old. :)
During evenings when I’d be privileged to watch her little girl, sometimes I enjoy reading to her. I thought that I Couldn’t Love You More would be a cute addition to my rather small stash of children’s books.
The last time I watched her, I pulled this book out. She jumped up on my lap and I began to read. She was very focused and loved all the super cute animals (so did I!). After reading through the book twice to her, she actually read the book to me almost word for word! The phrase “when I’m not here, He is with you” meant so much to her little heart. She exclaimed, “When Mommy’s not here, Jesus is with me!” It was so precious. I really like how this book emphasizes that “He is with you.”
I Couldn’t Love You More, written by Matt Hammitt and Jason Ingram, is a sweet way to share Jesus’ unconditional love with your child, especially your toddlers and babies. This book was written soon after Matt’s son, Bowen, was diagnosed with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome, a rare congenital defect. It is based on the song “I Couldn’t Love You More” from the his album Every Falling Tear. (Click here for the preview/story)
Though I do not have any children of my own, I know it is important to let each of them know how much you love them on a daily basis. How much do you say “I love you” to your children? One day you may be taken away from them or they might be taken away from you through some illness or tragedy.
I encourage you to get a copy of this book to read to your children as a way to let them know you love them and God loves them. It may even turn out to be their favorite bedtime story! :)
[I received a copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for a review. The words expressed here are my original, honest thoughts and comments about the book.]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a book all families need!

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandma
Location:Comstock Park, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you celebrate Children's Day? We celebrate Mother's Day and Father's Day - some of us celebrate Grandparent's Day, but do you celebrate Children's Day? I do! I love Children's Day! Children's Day is the second Sunday in June - one week before Father's Day. I loved Children's Day for a couple reasons . . . in my family, both of my children had birthday's in January, so Children's Day in June gave us another opportunity to "celebrate" them almost mid-way through the year. As a grandma, I love it because it gives me another "excuse" to "celebrate" my grandsons! I don't really need an "excuse" to celebrate them, but it does give me one if I need it! :^)
So, in the spirit of Children's Day, I couldn't be more delighted to share a new book with you! The book is the lyrics to the song, "I Couldn't Love You More" by Matt Hammitt. This song is on Matt's cd - Every Falling Tear which I reviewed last Fall. I loved the entire album and this song in particular, so when I saw they were making a children's book with it . . . well, my delight knew no bounds!
I Couldn't Love You More
Authors - Jason Ingram & Matt Hammitt
Illustrator - Polona Lovsin
Publisher - Tyndale
Ages - 4-7
Favorite Features -
text is from the lyrics for the song, "I Couldn't Love You More"
strong message about a parent's (and grandparent's) love for a child
solid message about how Jesus loves a child even more than they can imagine - love the message, "You are mine for a moment But you are His Forever His"
amazing illustrations of little animals and their parents - LOVE the illustrations!
This is a book all families need! I love how it encourages a child they can know Jesus is with them in the night, in the morning and when their parents are not with them so they do not have to fear! When you read this to your grandchildren, be sure to talk with them about how much you love them . . . and how much Jesus loves them! Enjoy the illustrations together and talk about the fun and special things you like to do together as a family. Encourage them with the truth Jesus is with them at night, in the day and when they are afraid. Lead them in thanking Jesus for His amazing love for them!
Matt wrote this song when he and his wife discovered their unborn baby had Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome. Happily, their son Bowen, survived, but this song - and the others from Every Falling Tear - were written during the time Bowen was in the hospital. A portion of the proceeds from this book will be given to the Whole Hearts Foundation which helps parents who have children with this heart condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautifully illustrated message of Christ's love

Date:May 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cindy Navarro
Location:Cullman, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Couldn't Love You More, by Matt Hammitt and Jason Ingram is a book written not only as an expression of a parent's love for their child, but also to share with younger children about Christ's unconditional love for His children. Matt wrote the song, "I Couldn't Love You More" (Every Falling Tear) soon after his son, Bowen, was diagnosed with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome, a rare congenital defect. This book, beautifully illustrated by Polona Lovsin, is based on that song.
This over-sized book is filled with bright colorful illustrations of animals that are sure to delight any child. Simple sentences that are great not only for those shorter attention spans also make this book ideal for reading to a young child, or for a new reader to practice their skills on. Most important, though, is the message that assures the child not only of a parent's love, but that Jesus loves them! Another fantastic reason for wanting to purchase this book is that a portion of the proceeds are donated to Whole Hearts Foundation!! The opportunity to share the love of Jesus with a child you love, plus contribute to an organization that provides help for children suffering from congenital heart disease and their families.
In accordance with FTC guidelines: Tyndale House Publishers provided me with a copy of this book. I was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Book. Makes a great gift.

Date:May 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dianna A.
Location:South Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Couldn’t Love You More is a beautifully illustrated picture book written by Matt Hammitt (lead singer of Sanctus Real) and Jason Ingram & illustrated by Polona Lovsin. This book is the words to the song I Couldn’t Love you More that was released on his solo album titled Every Falling Tear that was released in 2011.
Here is a quote from the Tyndale website that tells a little more about this book and why it was written.
"When Matt and his wife, Sarah, were halfway through her pregnancy, they discovered their son would be born with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome (HLHS), a rare congenital defect. Matt and Sarah’s son, Bowen, was born on 9/9/10 and received a huge following through the Hammitt’s blog (bowensheart.com), K-LOVE, and ABC News. A portion of the proceeds from the book goes to the foundation the Hammitts’ have started to help parents with children who have this heart condition."
Not only am I excited about the fact that this book has a story behind it, but I am thrilled about the message it tells. It shares the beautiful words of a parent speaking to their child and telling them how much they love them. But also there is someone who can and does love them way more than mom and dad. That person is Jesus. He will always be with us no matter where we are and what we are going through.
On each page are beautiful illustrations of whimsical animals. The full color pages are endearing and something you will cherish for a lifetime. I know you will want to get a copy of this book for your children, grandchildren, nieces and nephews, or friends. It would make a beautiful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Timeless Keepsake

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lori
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book made me cry. It is not only for parents to read to their young children, but I am thinking of reading this book to my son who is graduating from high school. This book shares timeless truths of God's love. The line, "When I'm not here He is with you" are words that caught in my throat. As parents we can not always be there, we can not always chase away the pain, or shield them from hurt, but God can. This is a book that can be read to them when they are babies all the way to adulthood. This is a great keepsake book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TELL THEM ABOUT JESUS CHRIST!

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joyful Books
Location:Washoe Valley, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Couldn’t Love You More
By Jason Ingram & Matt Hammitt
Celebrate the love of Jesus Christ with a child as you turn each page of the book, “I Couldn’t Love You More.” It is a powerful message of God’s unconditional love, and the illustrations by Polona Lovsin are absolutely beautiful!
“And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up. You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates.” Deuteronomy 6:6-9
One of the most important responsibilities as a parent is talking to our children about Jesus Christ. In fact, Deuteronomy tells us we are commanded to teach our children God’s word diligently. While taking our children to church is very important, it is the everyday living out our life in front of our children that is most important.
Children learn so much wisdom from their parents by listening to the way a parent talks, by the way a parent prays, and by the way a parent gives praise and thanksgiving to God for answered prayer.
Matt Hammitt who wrote the book, “I Couldn’t Love You More” has done just what the Bible has said. Matt wrote this book as a song for his son Bowen soon after learning Bowen was diagnosed with Hypoplastic Left Heart Sydrome, a rare congenital defect. Matt wanted his children to know that even through the pain and suffering in this life, the most important message is that Jesus Christ loves them!
“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” John 3:16
VISIT "BOWEN'S HEART" TO LEARN MORE...
God Bless Your Day Today!
Kelly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reassuring read

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
‘I Couldn't Love You More’ by Jason Ingram and Matt Hammitt with illustrations by Polona Lovsin is a simple read to share with your little ones. There's very little text on each page but there's a powerful message in those words. This story shares two amazing truths of how God is always with us and while we parents couldn't love our children more Jesus loves them even more. It's a wonderful reassuring read, a perfect way to wind down the day with these promises from God. The illustrations are of sweet animals playing or cuddling with their parents. They are vibrant and fun sure to engage even the youngest of children.
I received a copy of this book from Tyndale Publishing for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful picture book everyone should have

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
shannon
Location:midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this sweet book! the illustrations are so adorable I mean you can't help but fall in love with this book. Then you start reading the story and it is such a sweet, heartwarming touching story that you fall in love even more! this book is a win win (the story and the illustrations) and perfect for mother's day, New and Old moms will love it!
thank you tyndale for allowing me to review this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Couldn't Love You More

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammi
Location:maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Couldn't Love You More by Jason Ingram and Matt Hammitt and Illustrated by Polona Lovsin is a sweet little picture book which reminds the child(ren) you are reading it to that there is someone aside from Mommy and Daddy who loves them very much—GOD.
The illustrations are enduring, picturing different animal scenes, that will capture your child’s attention.
My girls ages 5 and 8 give it 5 out of 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I Couldn't Love You More
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet message

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
apple blossom
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sweet short story, originally written as a song, about a parents love for their child. I don't think there could be a nicer book to have on the shelf if you have children to remind them of your unconditional love for them. The illustrations, colorful, bright and cheery, are just a sweet as the message itself. It is just an adorable book to be loved by all, young and old alike.
a copy of this book was provided by Tyndale for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.