Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Liberty Press Liberty Math Level K

Christian Liberty Press Liberty Math Level K

Liberty Mathematics takes the time to ensure your students really understand what is being taught to them. Repetition of concepts ensures adequate practice is given, though supplement use is recommended. Beginning with drawing and learning about numbers 1-10, childre will learn to add, subtract, place value, tell time, measure and begin to learn about fractions. Each "family" of numbers is addressed in kind (i.e. adding "8s", subtracting "8s" etc.) Two-color print and illustrations minimize distractions while still providing interest and color. 233 perforated pages, softcover. Level K.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liberty Math Level K
Review 1 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
alegriamom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased this for our 4 yr old. he loves it and is learning, and he loves having his own school to do like his big brother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exciting way to learn math

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abby Mcmichael
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This math book has been good for my K to learn math. I do think tho that this book is a bit advanced for K. However, it's been on target for my child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great beginning math workbook!

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
StrangeGirl
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Liberty Math K with my 4-year-old daughter, and we both love it! There are no frills, which is perfect for an easily distracted little girl, and yet the material is thorough and progressive (i.e. it begins easily and slowly builds upon itself as the book continues). I love the slower pace of the book, as it does not throw too much at her at once, and she can take her time and really learn the material. As well as working with the numbers, there is a lot of practice writing the numbers, and her visual recognition of numbers from 1 to 100 has greatly improved. Overall, a great beginning math book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allmylittlelights
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very excited about this math book. Its exactly what my son needed. Not too much nor too basic. Just right for practicing what numbers come before and after, addition, subtraction. Just right!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good math program

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra Buxton
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time this year and we like it. My son is a little more advanced so he has flown right through it without any trouble. The directions are easy to understand and there is lot's of practice for writing numbers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for your buck

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erin
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For under $8, this math book is GREAT for children new to math. It introduces numbers first, then continues to build upon itself as the book continues. There are no colorful pictures, and the book is consumable (aka: all 'cheap' paper) - but it's perfect! My kids enjoyed coloring in all the pictures as rewards for getting through their lesson :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gabriel Sauseda
Pictures aren't very appealing. Maybe a few "funner" activities would be helpful. Real cut and dry. Otherwise ok, definitely LOTS of repetition. We only do amount necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Constance Boler
I really love this book! My daughter is 4 almost five years old. She likes all the activities. I will admit it's repeative with the counting,but the handwriting practice that comes along with it is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Drumheiser
Perfect for homeschooling. My 5 year old daughter loves her math book. Christian Liberty Press is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
I think this is a great program. I checked into other math curriculum for Kindergarten, but I couldn't justify spending the extra money for the same content. I am a former public school teacher and have also worked at a tutoring facility, so I know some tricks about how to make it a little more "interesting". It isn't very colorful, and not very interactive on its own, but with a few added manipulatives and some extra enrichment activities, it works great! I was not impressed with the Teacher's guide, and have not been using it. My daughter already had good number sense coming into Kindergarten, so it started off kind of slow. I just doubled up on the pages until we reached a concept that was more challenging for her. What I like the best about the curriculum is that at the end of Kindergarten, she will know what she needs to know and it didn't break my bank account!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
R. S.
Excellent. No complaints thus far. Starts out nice and easy, but doesn't let the steady pace stop it from acheiving the necessary goals. The first 50 pages the student learns to write, recognize, and recite numerals 0-10.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy
I am rating this so high because of the ease of use and the low price. Some background...I have used BJUP and Horizons for my older five children when they were young students. I like the simplicity of the pages in Liberty Mathematics! (I would not purchase the little teacher guide again, however. I have never even referred to it) I bought the little set of bear counters from Christianbook.com and those have really been all we have needed to go through this program. My son has done one page, front and back, each school day and half way through his kindergarten year we are reading to buy the first grade book. My young son (not even five when we started)has been able to work much more independently than in this book than I would have ever hoped! I did call the publisher and second grade really should be out soon, according to them, so I will take the chance and start the first grade book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jack Stevens Jr.
Excellent math book. Very easy to teach & my son likes to color the blank pictures in the book. It gives him something to look forward to after his math is done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
This is good value for money. As with most Christian Liberty Press products, your child will get a good foundation in Math. But they may not enjoy their work. The repetition ensures that the child grasps the concept, the methods used are very repetitive, and bot often varied. Each page layout is pretty similar, and it got a bit monotonous for my child. There is not much color, nor too many pictures, which would be fine for those distracted by such things. The teacher guide offers extra ideas, but not for each lesson. All in all, it is a pretty dry program, and if you have someone who is not too keen on Math I do not think this program will win them over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Liberty Math Level K
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
For the money, and time, you cannot beat this program. Pros: So so easy to use. Every page includes instructions, review of previous concepts, and lots and lots of practice.Cons: It's just not really exciting. My son excels at math and this book was a breeze for him, even though he was only 4.5 when we used it. He blew through every page on his own, just using bear counters now and then. Therefore I wanted something that would have a little more teacher interaction and exploration this year.He comes from a long line of engineers on both sides of our family and is convinced he will be a roboticist. So...I thought I'd try to do just a little better with math for him.But for a busy Mommy on a budget, this is a great tool and really I don't think your child will be missing out, especially if you take the TM's suggestion of including lots of math games, and review.Also, I know a lot may compare this to Horizons. This would be a great alternative if your child gets distracted by color and pictures, like my son. And it's a little less intense than Horizons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.